Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle

Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle - image 1 of 4Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle - image 2 of 4Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle - image 3 of 4Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle - image 4 of 4
Carter's by DaVinci Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle - image 1 of 4
$199.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • GREENGUARD GOLD CERTIFIED: This product has been tested for over 10,000 chemical emissions and VOCs, undergoing rigorous scientific testing to meet some of the world's most stringent chemical emissions requirements. It contributes to cleaner indoor air, creating a healthier environment for your baby to sleep, play, and grow.
  • 4-in-1 CONVERTIBILITY: Designed to save you the hassle (and extra money!) of buying multiple beds as your little one grows. It easily converts to a mini toddler bed, daybed, and twin-size bed (mini toddler kit #M20399 and twin-size kit #M5789 sold separately).
  • GROWS WITH BABY: 4 adjustable mattress positions that you can lower as your baby begins to sit and stand. We've built this crib to withstand even the most active babies and toddlers and last through your child's teen years
  • SPACE EFFICIENT: A mini crib is a great alternative for smaller spaces (such as parents' bedroom & smaller apartments) or to store at grandparents' house to make traveling back and forth easy for the whole family
  • BASSINET ALTERNATIVE: The American Pediatric Association recommends co-sleeping for the first 6 months. A mini crib is a more stylish alternative to a pack-n-play and a more long-term solution than a bassinet for keeping your baby closeby as you sleep.
  • QUALITY MATERIAL: Made of solid sustainable New Zealand pinewood and TSCA compliant engineered wood -only the best for your baby
  • FOR YOUR BABY'S SAFETY: Say goodbye to toxic chemicals! Finished in a non-toxic multi-step painting process and lead and phthalate safe. Rest assured knowing it meets or exceeds ASTM International and U.S. CPSC safety standards. .
  • MATTRESS COMPATIBILITY: While this crib fits any standard size mini crib mattress, it best fits with DaVinci’s line of firm comfort, GREENGUARD gold, waterproof mini mattresses. Includes 1" waterproof pad
  • COMPLETE THE LOOK: Shop Colby 3-Drawer Dresser & 6-Drawer Dresser for a coordinated nursery

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34.6 Inches (H) x 25.6 Inches (W) x 40.6 Inches (D)

Weight: 54 Pounds

Holds up to: 30 Pounds

Material: Pine Wood Composite, Wood (Frame)

Finish: Painted

Suggested Age: Newborn and Up

Features: Adjustable Height, Converts to a Toddler Bed, Converts to a Twin Bed, Converts to a Daybed, Drawer(s)

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided

Includes: Crib Only (Mattress and Conversion Rails Sold Separately)

Industry or Government Certifications: GreenGuard Certified, GreenGuard Gold Certified, Meets CPSC Standards, Meets ASTM Standards

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 78655486
UPC: 048517830451
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-7340
Origin: Imported

Description

The Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Mini Crib with Trundle is a more compact, space-efficient version of the customers’ favorite Colby 4-in-1 Convertible Crib with Trundle. It features clean lines and a spacious, built-in trundle for a beautiful and practical nursery. The Colby Mini Crib grows with your child with its four different mattress height positions and converts into a mini toddler bed, daybed, and twin-size bed to grow with your child (conversion kits sold separately).
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 40.5 inches length x 32 inches width x 9.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 66 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this hold a toddler? Like a 3 year old when it converts to a toddler bed?

submitted by McKenna - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, it should hold a 3 year old toddler. The weight limit of the crib is 50 lbs.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Weight limit is 30 pounds not 50 pounds

    submitted byLily - 1 year ago

Q: What parts of this crib are made of MDF?

submitted by Rachel N - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi! It would be the slats of the crib.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it come with mattress

submitted by - 5 months ago
  • A: It does not come w/ a mattress

    submitted byJune - 5 months ago

Q: What is the model name and number of the mini crib? If I want to match it with a conversion kit I want to be sure about compatibility.

submitted by Mutlu Anne - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi! The model number of the mini crib is F11981 and the compatible conversion kits are the following: Mini Toddler Bed Conversion Kit (M20399) Twin/Full-Size Bed Conversion Kit (M5789)

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: The dimensions of the crib don't match the dimensions of the DaVinci mattress, is there a reason for this? I want to get this crib but I am worried about getting a mattress that doesn't fit.

submitted by Mackenzie - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi! The 40.6" x 25.6" x 34.6" measurement you are seeing is for the overall dimension. While the recommended mattress size for the crib should be around 37.50"L x 24"W x 4"H.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit a standard crib mattress measuring 52"L x 27.75"W x 6"T?

submitted by Robyn - 11 months ago
  • A: You would need a mini mattress for this crib since it is for a mini crib.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I just received the crib, when will the smell of paint/wood go away? Are there any tips to remove the smell?

submitted by Dee - 1 year ago
  • A: What we recommend is to "air out" the item with a fan, near sunlight for a couple weeks and the smell should dissipate. Rest assured our paint is ultra-safe and all our products are lead, phthalate, and formaldehyde safe.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be sanded and stained?

submitted by Alyssa - 1 year ago
  • A: It can be sanded down and stained. Also, the Washed Natural color is for a wood stain as well.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Under specifications, it states that this mini crib only holds up to 30lbs. Is that accurate? Other DaVinci mini cribs can hold 500lbs as a twin bed.

submitted by lfawks - 1 year ago
  • A: The 30 lbs weight limit is just for the mini crib itself. The 500 lbs weight limit you are seeing would be once the mini crib is converted into a twin-size bed since a conversion kit will be used.

    submitted byThe MDB Family - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What mattress would fit this crib?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: DaVinci's line of non-toxic, GREENGUARD gold mattresses

    submitted bynthrnhl - 2 years ago
4.2 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
83% would recommend
12 recommendations
safety: 4.5 out of 5
design: 4.17 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.4 out of 5

Great quality but wont last long!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jenni - 2 months ago
Such a waste of money. I read reviews on this product that babies can fit in this until they are toddlers. My daughter is an average size and grew out of this crib at 6 months. I bought a $200 Newton baby mini mattress to go with this mini crib that lasted me 6 months maximum. Now I have to order another regular size crib and another bigger mattress. Learn from my mistake. Get a regular crib. I’m a first time mom and had no idea how unrealistic mini cribs truly are!
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Faby - 3 months ago
I love that it saves a lot of space & it has storage underneath. By the time my son was 2 & a half I prefer a small toddler bed so I wasn't looking for a regular sized crib. This one is perfect I loved it!
safety: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jackie - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
We Love That Less Material Is Used To Make This When Compared To Full Sized Cribs (Less Overall Trash Impact/damage To Earth In Long Run.) It's Relatively Inexpensive Compared To Competition, Converts If A Kit Is Purchased, Easy To Assemble (Though 1 Part Was Missing And We Went To A Store For It.) The Trundle Is Great For Saving Space/ Storing Sheets, Blankets, Bigger Clothes/whatever You Want Really.
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Blue - 11 months ago
Great Crib, has lasted us almost two years. Has survived a move. very sturdy and beautiful crib. we reenforced it with wood glue. perfect!!
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Crib if you buy another mattress

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NewMama2021 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great crib - looks expensive and the drawers are surprisingly big. I would t use the mattress that comes with it though…too thin and not breathable
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Grandbabys mini crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PixieGma - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Still haven’t opened box. But I’m so excited. It’s for Grandbaby
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Product

5 out of 5 stars
fg - 2 years ago
Arrived expeditiously.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute and Functional!

5 out of 5 stars
MommyMads - 2 years ago
This mini crib is the perfect size for creating a nursery nook in our bedroom without taking up too much space. And the I love the simple, minimalist design. The bottom drawer is great. It holds much more than I was expecting! It’s a bit difficult to open/shut on our thick carpet, but would be super smooth on wood floors. It was fairly straight forward to assemble and took about an hour with two people. Looking forward to using it with our future little one. :)
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S - 2 years ago
The wood is Horrible! The wood broke as soon as my husband tried to tighten a bolt. Don’t buy!!
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cute shirt - 2 years ago
I love this crib, it’s mini so it does not take up a lot of space and it even comes with a drawer on the bottom.
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this mini crib, it’s so cute and goes with my gray and white decor. The extra storage on the bottom is definitely a plus.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice mini crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Layla - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice crib, sturdy. Only issue we had setting up was putting the center piece in. Took about 1 hours to set up.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mini crib!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tee - 2 years ago
It took my partner about two hours to assemble by himself. Nothing was missing or damaged. I love this crib! It’s exactly the style I wanted. The drawer works perfectly and is a great feature for additional storage which we lack living in an apartment. There is a cover over the drawer so you can’t see inside but I still plan to get a crib skirt once I measure the drop.
24 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great crib

5 out of 5 stars
Ash - 2 years ago
Love this crib! We’ve had it for a little over 2 years now and it’s held up great!
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anonymous - 2 years ago
This mini crib is absolutely adorable!!! Great quality and awesome look! I have fallen in love with it since I got it for my baby!!!
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads