Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills

Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills - image 1 of 4Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills - image 2 of 4Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills - image 3 of 4Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills - image 4 of 4
Cheerios Breakfast Cereal - 20oz - General Mills - image 1 of 4
$6.19When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Nutritious
Nutritious
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • One 20 oz Giant Size cereal box of General Mills Original Cheerios Heart Healthy Cereal
  • This heart healthy cereal is cholesterol free, saturated fat free and contains 1 g of soluble fiber per serving
  • Simply made whole grain cereal with 100% whole grain oats and no artificial flavors or colors
  • A kosher, gluten free cereal perfectly sized for toddlers to practice their self-feeding skills
  • Serve this whole grain cereal with milk for a quick kids breakfast or alone as heart healthy snacks
  • Each cereal box contains 14 1.5-cup servings of toasted oat cereal and is easy to store in your pantry

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Non-GMO Project Verified, Certified Gluten Free
Features: No Artificial Flavors
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 20.0 Ounces
TCIN: 17088702
UPC: 016000125414
Item Number (DPCI): 231-00-0561
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

General Mills Original Cheerios Gluten Free Cereal provides a wholesome and delicious option to start your day. Made with 100% whole grain oats, this toasted oat cereal is kosher and contains no artificial flavors or colors. These tasty little Cheerios cereal Os are the perfect size for tiny fingers, making them a great first finger food for toddlers to eat, pick up and enjoy while practicing their self-feeding skills. Whether you're looking for easy toddler snacks, trail mix ingredients or a breakfast cereal for the whole family, General Mills cereals spread goodness from tots to grown-ups.
Nutritious
A product that meets Target's definition of "Nutritious" in the Food "wellness standard".
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1 1/2 cup

Serving Per Container: About 14

Amount Cheerios:

Calories: 140
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 2.5g3%
Saturated Fat 0.5g3%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
Monounsaturated Fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 190mg8%
Total Carbohydrate 29g11%
Dietary Fiber 4g14%
Soluble Fiber 1g
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 2g4%
Protein 5g
Vitamin D 2mcg10%
Calcium 130mg10%
Iron 12.6mg70%
Potassium 250mg6%
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 10%
Thiamin 20%
Niacin 10%
Vitamin B6 20%
Folate 20%
Folic Acid 45mcg
Vitamin B12 20%
Phosphorus 10%
Magnesium 15%
Zinc 20%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Amount with 1/2 cup skim milk:

Calories: 190
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4%
Saturated Fat 4%
Trans Fat
Polyunsaturated Fat
Monounsaturated Fat
Cholesterol 2%
Sodium 11%
Total Carbohydrate 13%
Dietary Fiber 14%
Soluble Fiber
Sugars
Added Sugars 4%
Protein
Vitamin D 15%
Calcium 20%
Iron 70%
Potassium 8%
Vitamin A 20%
Vitamin C 10%
Thiamin 25%
Niacin 10%
Vitamin B6 20%
Folate 20%
Folic Acid
Vitamin B12 30%
Phosphorus 20%
Magnesium 15%
Zinc 20%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Amount Age 1-3 years:

Calories: 70
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4%
Saturated Fat 0%
Trans Fat
Polyunsaturated Fat
Monounsaturated Fat
Cholesterol 0%
Sodium 7%
Total Carbohydrate 10%
Dietary Fiber 14%
Soluble Fiber
Sugars
Added Sugars 3%
Protein 8%
Vitamin D 6%
Calcium 8%
Iron 90%
Potassium 4%
Vitamin A 15%
Vitamin C 30%
Thiamin 20%
Niacin 10%
Vitamin B6 30%
Folate 25%
Folic Acid
Vitamin B12 25%
Phosphorus 15%
Magnesium 35%
Zinc 35%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

whole grain oats, corn starch, sugar, salt, tripotassium phosphate. vitamin e (mixed tocopherols) added to preserve freshness. vitamins and minerals: calcium carbonate, iron and zinc (mineral nutrients), vitamin c (sodium ascorbate), a b vitamin (niacinamide), vitamin b6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), vitamin a (palmitate), vitamin b1 (thiamin mononitrate), a b vitamin (folic acid), vitamin b12, vitamin d3.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.58 inches length x 9.42 inches width x 3.37 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.55 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 680 reviews
88% would recommend
35 recommendations
taste: 4.68 out of 5
value: 4.57 out of 5
quality: 4.76 out of 5

NEED HEALTHIER VERSIONS

1 out of 5 stars
leepers - 4 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Would like to have less sodium (100 mg or less; also, less sugar in the other flavors,10 grams should be the maximum, too much sugar is counterproductive). After reading one reviewers remarks, I was SHOCKED that the vitamin D comes from the oil of SHEEP's WOOL?!!!!! Has this always been the case?
1 reply from Cheerios team - 3 days ago
Many of our cereals have vitamin D3, but not all, of our cereals are fortified with Vitamin D3. Vitamin D3 is made from Lanolin, the natural oil found in sheep's wool. The best way to know is by checking the ingredient list on the package. So sorry for any disappointment! Rest assured, we will let our team know that you'd like to see us use plant-based vitamin D3 in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love Cheerios!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Gibby - 5 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
I've been eating cheerios since i was a little baby boy and can personally say I'm cheerios number 1 fan. I eat cheerios with milk on a daily basis and sometimes even by itself. Thank you for being apart of my life cheerios.
Did you find this review helpful?

yummy and gluten free

5 out of 5 stars
abby - 8 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
my favorite gluten free cereal - a forever classic
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Healthy

5 out of 5 stars
Micah1102 - 11 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Me and my children think these are sooooooooo good!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheerios

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cnmpat - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is my daily breakfast, so I stay ahead and order the largest size. I like being able to pick it up at Target, which is close to my home. So convenient !!\
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Why add sugar?

4 out of 5 stars
Tloc - 15 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
I grew up in the 80's eating original cheerios. It was the right choice of cereal for a young kid with type 1 diabetes. Back then there was no added sugar. I really wish there was a no added sugar offering again. I figure if people want sweet, there are plenty of other cheerio offerings to satisfy that craving. Would love to enjoy cheerios again but can't do the added sugar. Still a delicious, classic cereal though.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A tasty part of my good breakfast.

5 out of 5 stars
- 20 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Wow. This cereal is just sooooo great. I like how you always put whole grains in this cereal along with other Cheerios cereals. With this cereal on my side, It’s the delici-O-us way to start your day. Get it? Cuz of the O’s in the cereal? Hahaha!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheerios

5 out of 5 stars
Texas Grammy - 21 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Love regular Cheerios! But you really need to drop added sugars. Isn't needed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Enjoying my cheerios at age 76

5 out of 5 stars
Pat76 - 29 days ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Have enjoyed them since I was a child and still enjoy them now, only cereal I eat. Thanks for being there and providing a good breakfast every time!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Animal product?

1 out of 5 stars
PattiB - 1 month ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Is it true the Vitamin D is sourced from lanolin, the grease from sheep’s wool? Please explain why a plant based source can’t be used
1 reply from Cheerios team - 1 month ago
So sorry for your disappointment! Vitamin D3 is an antioxidant and is added to preserve the freshness of our cereals. Rest assured, we will let our team know that you'd like to see us use plant-based vitamin D3 in the future.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

BEST QUALITY CEREAL EVER!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Keith Oranges - 2 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Great sleep inducer! makes me fall asleep quick! Yumm Yummy! Had to choose them over my wife of 22 years when she said I was addicted! Yuuuuuummmmmyyyy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheerios are yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Madison - 3 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Yummy yummy cheerios They are very yummy Eat them a lot They’re good for your tummy
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Andromalius - 3 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
This has become my go-to food. It does not taste sweet and I love sweet food but it never fails to satisfy me.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

real flavor

5 out of 5 stars
Mercurywoodrose - 3 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
unlike almost all other cereals, this does not derive its flavor from SUGAR. it tastes like food. honestly i had not read the nutrition label for years, assuming it was another stealth sugar bomb. nope. you folks are at nearly top of the rank for low sugar, and definitely completely safe to eat by sugar restricted people. and, bonus, ive always loved the flavor, even as a kid. sure i liked the sugary ones too, but im an adult now, and have put away many childish things. thanks for still existing in this hyper processed unnatural world. im a foodie and i definitely am adding you back to my diet.
Did you find this review helpful?

The very best

5 out of 5 stars
Kenny - 4 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
I am 64 years old and I have been eating it my whole life..excellent cereal and not just at breakfast time….all the time
Did you find this review helpful?

They're Cheerios

5 out of 5 stars
Sherry O. - 4 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
I don't know what you expected by coming down here. They're cheerios. If you like little o-shaped oat dudes, these are for you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doobee 51

3 out of 5 stars
Deb70 - 4 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Why is sugar and salt so high on the ingredient list? I’M questioning the statement it’s good for your heart….
1 reply from Cheerios team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to hear this! We'll pass your feedback along to the rest of our team. Thanks for reaching out!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flower460 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Yummy for my tummy Plus the price is wonderful
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nutritional info back of box is confusing/wrong

4 out of 5 stars
Buck - 4 months ago
originally posted on cheerios.com
Very confused as I and my Type 1 diabetic little dude ponder the back of the box. There are three columns displayed with what's in each column for serving size a bit of mystery. I can make assumptions but I really don't like doing that when guessing how much insulin I'm injecting in my little boy. It also gives the same amount of carbs for 1 1/2 cups and 3/4 cups. Yet it says 11% and 10% of carbs respectively. And all of this is assuming I'm making my assumptions on what the serving size is that's not really spelled out. Please change info on box. It makes DM1 patients have heart palpitations trying to figure out what's wrong and what's correct. Thanks for whoever reads this, takes the time to look, and does something about it.
1 reply from Cheerios team - 4 months ago
Hi Buck – Sorry to hear that our Nutrition Facts on the box are confusing. We understand how important it is that you have accurate nutritional information for your son and would like to help. The way the table should be interpreted is: the column on the left is a 39g serving size for an adult and the middle column is same amount with milk added. The third column Is 20g recommended serving size for a child aged 1-3 years. The 11% Carbohydrates you reference in the column on the left is % of Daily Value (DV) for an adult and the one in the right column of 10% is the same sort of value but based on a child’s (age 1-3 years) requirements. As always, our product formulas and ingredients may change, therefore the ingredient label on the package is always the best and most accurate information about our products. Please check the product ingredient list each time you purchase our products. We hope this clarifies the label but if you have any concerns at all regarding your son and his diet we would recommend speaking to his doctor for further advice. Thank you for getting in touch!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

3 cheers for Cheerios

4 out of 5 stars
Natasha - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
As always Cheerios never disappoints.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads