Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed

Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - image 1 of 4Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - image 2 of 4Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - image 3 of 4Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - image 4 of 4
Delta Children Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - image 1 of 4
$149.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • GREENGUARD GOLD CERTIFIED: This crib meets the most stringent chemical emissions standards to create a healthier home for your baby. Tested for more than 10,000 chemicals and VOCs, this crib is certified to contribute to cleaner indoor air
  • SAFE OPTION FOR YOUR BABY: This crib is JPMA certified to meet or exceed all safety standards set by the CPSC & ASTM | We know chemicals have no place in your nursery, so we use a non-toxic multi-step painting process that is lead and phthalate safe
  • COMFY MATTRESS INCLUDED: Crib includes a 2.75-inch thick mini crib mattress that is comfy and waterproof | Mattress uses 24" x 38" size sheets
  • 2-IN-1 CONVERTIBLE CRIB: Mini crib converts to a twin size bed with the purchase of Delta Children metal bed frame #0040 (sold separately)
  • ADJUSTABLE HEIGHT: The 2 position mattress height adjustment on this crib allows you to lower the mattress as your baby begins to sit or stand
  • QUALITY MATERIAL: Made of sustainable New Zealand pine wood and TSCA compliant engineered wood | Tested for lead and other toxic elements to meet or exceed government and ASTM safety standards
  • SIZE: Assembled dimensions: 41.25"W x 26"D x 38.25" H | Easy to assemble

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 38.25 Inches (H) x 41.25 Inches (W) x 26 Inches (D)

Weight: 58 Pounds

Holds up to: 50 Pounds

Material: Wood Composite (Frame)

Finish: Painted

Suggested Age: Newborn and Up

Features: Adjustable Height, Converts to a Twin Bed

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided

Includes: Crib Only (Mattress and Conversion Rails Sold Separately)

Industry or Government Certifications: GreenGuard Gold Certified

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 51529434
UPC: 080213058029
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-2609
Origin: Imported

Description

The Classic Mini Crib with Mattress Convertible to Twin Bed from Delta Children has the same style, safety features and craftsmanship as any full-size crib, just in a scaled-down size. Designed for urban spaces, smaller nurseries or as a spare crib for grandma and grandpa's house, this versatile crib includes a crib mattress, and features two adjustable mattress positions that allow you to lower the mattress height as baby grows. Extending its value well past the nursery, the Mini Classic Crib with Mattress from Delta Children converts into a twin bed when the time is right (metal bed frame sold separately).
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 42 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 30.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 60 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: For anyone who's purchased this crib, how easy to reach in for your baby was it and did you use a different mattress? I'm worried about the reviews that there are gaps..

submitted by Leogirl727 - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. Please contact our consumer services department at gcs@deltachildren.com

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 8 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Get a different mattress! Everything else is great, but definitely invest in a 5-inch deep and firmer mattress. That should help with reaching in for baby as well.

    submitted byJacki - 3 months ago

Q: What is the weight limit?

submitted by Erin - 3 years ago
  • A: what is the weight allowed (I see you've noted the height of 35 inches)

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your Interest in Delta Children Products. •Discontinue use of the product when child is able to climb out or reaches the height of 35 in. (890 mm).

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I want to use a newton mattress which required a mattress dimension of 38” x 24” x 5.5, what are the dimensions for this?

submitted by Dmoyer01 - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Delta Children Products! The mattress dimensions that are required for this crib are at least 37 7/8 inches long by 23 7/8 inches wide and not more than 6 inches thick.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thank you for your Interest in Delta Children Products. Use only the mattress provided by Delta Children’s Products.Which must be at least 37 7/8 inches long by 23 7/8 inches wide and not more than 6 inches thick.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: This crib says two different height positions, but I can’t figure out how to pull it up. The lowest position feels too low for a newborn, I can barely place her in it with such a far reach.

submitted by Nikkole E - 4 years ago
  • A: I agree, the "highest" position is very low for an infant and makes it difficult to reach child. We tried adjusting it several times bedore realizing that's as high as it goes

    submitted byragggg - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. If you go to page 14 in the assembly manual and 15 it will detail how to adjust the mattress deck.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this come with a mattress and does it meet the same safety standards required for standard sized cribs?

submitted by Kwm - 6 years ago
  • A: The mattress this comes with is not what they claim it to be. It is not sturdy at all and is too small by about an inch on each side. I’m not confident that once the baby starts moving and rolling that this is a safe option. I wish they had an upgrade option.

    submitted byKM - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, yes this mini crib includes the mattress and yes this mini crib meets the standards as set forth by the JPMA, CPSC and ASTM.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a firm mattress

submitted by Diana - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. The Classic Mini Crib includes a 2.75-inch thick mini crib mattress that is comfy and waterproof.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: With the crib mattress in the higher of the 2 positions, how far does the adult have to bend over the top of the crib to reach the baby? Some of the comments sound like the high setting is pretty low.

submitted by phsweeney7 - 4 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. From the top of the mattress support to the top of the rail is 19" per standards. Top of mattress would be 16 " the rail top is 34" from the floor.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What do you need in order to convert mini-crib to a twin bed?

submitted by Grandma - 4 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. 080213058029 The Classic Mini Crib Convertible to Twin Bed - Attach Bed Rails to the Headboard (From Section 2 Step 1) using (4) M6 x18mm Bolts (Part K). Follow all instructions supplied with the Bed Rails. This crib uses Style # 0040 Bed Frame to convert to Twin Bed.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the matress non toxic and greenguard certified? Or just the crib itself?

submitted by KristenWA - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our Delta Children Products. All of our mattresses are Greenguard Certified.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it come with a mattress?

submitted by mar - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. Crib includes a 2.75-inch thick mini crib mattress that is comfy and waterproof.

    submitted byDelta Children Support - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 234 reviews
90% would recommend
150 recommendations
design: 4.19 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.25 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5

Sturdy, Well-Made

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
T Hudd - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
A great crib for smaller spaces or if you just aren’t to keen on a full-size crib. I love that it can convert to a twin sized bed. The crib was easy to assemble and packaged well to prevent scratches during delivery. Only downside was the mattress. It was a little thinner than I preferred (2.75in), but still seemed comfortable enough for my baby. Love Delta Children furniture.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

HAZARDOUS CHEMICAL SMELL

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ashley - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this crib due to the amount of positive reviews however, the smell is horrific. Not sure how others don’t smell what is emanating off of this crib. We took it out of the box and put it right back in to return. It’s too potent and not even worth waiting to see if the smell would disappear or not.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 25 days ago
Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. We apologize that you are experiencing an odor issue. Please know that our finishes are non-toxic, safe, and meet all Federal and State regulations. However, we do know that some consumers can be sensitive to the new odor smell of freshly finished wood. Therefore, we recommend that you return your furniture to the retailer to obtain a refund.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too big for a different mattress

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mama - 30 days ago, Verified purchaser
Only buy this crib if you are OK with the pad that comes with it. It is too big to fit any other standard mini crib mattress. The “mattress” that comes with it is more of a pad and is extremely crinkly sounding. Luckily my daughter is small and doesn’t move a lot but I know as she grows she would 100% wake up from the noise. This pad is also way too soft for an infant to sleep on it.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 29 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you had a less than perfect experience with us. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can e-mail consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Love it - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the crib, and it looks a lot bigger than in the picture
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Mini Crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LITTLEMISSDESSA - 3 months ago
I was on the hunt for the perfect moden mini crib for my office where I take a lot of our nursery collection photos and this one fit perfectly! It coordinates with so many different prints/themes.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AG - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size. I plan on using since newborn through at least 2 years old.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Elizabeth - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely LOVE this mini crib. The size is perfect for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. He sleeps amazing in it. The color and quality is great.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
arba - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wish I knew about these before making my registry!! Our apartment is small so 2 full size cribs would not fit as well as this does and my babies Love it. They sleep so much better now and they still have so much room to grow. You definitely need a partner to assemble this but it’s pretty easy and shouldn’t take you too long to build.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sturdy and easy go assemble.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dakehouk - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to assemble. They are sturdy, our toddler got in and bounced some. He is 31lbs and roughly 3ft tall. He still fits laying down. Would definitely recommend. The mattress is more than enough for an infant. We had to get two for twins and our rooms aren’t big enough for full size cribs. Them converting to twin beds is a definite plus!
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good size and sturdy.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dakehouk - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The cribs are fairly simple to put together! We tested ours out by letting our toddler in them. He is 31lbs and about 3ft tall. He still fits in them. The mattresses are more then enough for an infant. We are having twins and our rooms aren’t big enough for two full sized cribs. We liked that they convert into twin beds.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

PERFECT CRIB

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wendy A - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like that it fit perfectly into our room! I regret buying a bassinet in the first place . My little one loves it too ! Wasn’t too hard to install but you do need a partner for help .
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Size

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ms - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I liked the size perfect for the space I have.
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mini crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MariOlvera - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect mini crib for a small place. Easy to put together, did it all by myself while dad was working. The mattress it comes with it’s perfect. I did buy a 3” mattress after reading all the other reviews but will return since the one it comes with is fine. No strong smell. Definitely recommend!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect mini crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Callycat - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size for my small guest room space. Great quality for the price. Exactly as described.
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for our twins nursery!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Allieh12345 - 11 months ago
No idea why others cribs smell like gas but we got these for our twins and they were perfect for our space! No smell and very easy to put together. Very happy with this purchase.
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not fit a 38" mini crib mattress

1 out of 5 stars
Emma - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Given that what comes with it is more of a pad than a mattress (very thin and a little bunchy--doesn't feel like a regular firm infant crib mattress at all), we decided to buy another mini crib mattress. We ordered a standard 38" long mini crib mattress, and found there was a full 1" gap when we put it in the crib. Then we measured the interior length and found that this crib has a 39" interior--most mini cribs take 38" mattresses. So it really seems like you can only use this minicrib with the mattress it came with, because no one makes a 39" mattress...but the mattress it came with is just really doesn't seem designed for long-term use. I wouldn't recommend this crib.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for our small space

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jessica - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just as expected & seems sturdy. Our crib was lost in transit and we reached out to target and they shipped a new one immediately. We didn’t have any strong smells like some have mentioned, we love the crib.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My little crib

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marie - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I brought this crib for my granddaughter and this is so nice that you can change the way your baby grows
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Off Gassing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lacey - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
They are incredibly pungent. We bought two for our twins when we had to move and we used different mattresses. They were built and left on the back covered porch for a few days before being brought in. And now after one night’s use they absolutely will be going outside again and fingers crossed they will out gas quickly. We do not have time for this. Also, the mattresses sit super low and as a 5’6” woman I find it uncomfortable to lay them down in these cribs. If I didn’t have a zillion other things on my plate I’d be writing this review everywhere these are sold and I’d be returning them immediately. If anything changes or they do manage to off gas quickly I’ll update the review with how long it took. Don’t cross your fingers. PS- the grey is pretty
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I am happy with the purchase

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marissa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really simple and easy to put together. Only complaint is the crib seems very delicate. The woods very soft and it did come with a small chip in the wood missing on a leg (not an issue to me). The crib didn’t have any smell like other comments say. Over all seem sturdy enough for a child from birth to one :)
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads