Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Don't Try to Find Me (Reprint) (Paperback) by Holly Brown

Don't Try to Find Me (Reprint) (Paperback) by Holly Brown - image 1 of 1
Don't Try to Find Me (Reprint) (Paperback) by Holly Brown - image 1 of 1
$12.10 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



"When 14-year-old Marley Willits runs away, her parents embark on a public social media campaign to find her, exposing all their darkest secrets and changing their family forever"--



Book Synopsis



When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have "limited resources." If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn't the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?



From the Back Cover



Don't try to find me.

Though the message on the kitchen whiteboard is in fourteen-year-old Marley's handwriting, her mother, Rachel, knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

I'll be okay.

Marley's quiet. Innocent. Sheltered. Growing up in Northern California with all the privilege Rachel never had, what does Marley know about taking care of herself? About being okay? Rachel might not know her daughter at all. But she does know that she needs to find Marley before someone else does. Someone dangerous.

I'll be better.

The police have limited resources devoted to runaways. Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter and launches FindMarley.com. But Marley isn't the only one with something to hide. Paul's social media campaign generates national attention, and the public scrutiny could expose Rachel's darkest secrets.

I love you.

The blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. But Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. When it's discovered that Rachel lied to the police, the devoted mother becomes the prime suspect in Marley's disappearance. Is Marley out there, somewhere, watching it all happen . . . or is the truth something far worse?



Review Quotes



"Don't Try to Find Me will have you turning pages into the night, desperate to learn the terrible secrets mother and daughter are hiding! This gripping debut novel is a mother's worst nightmare."--Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times bestselling author

"Gripping, emotionally compelling and chillingly plausible. I loved it."--Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author of Kind of Cruel

"Impossible to put down. You'll be begging friends, family, your book club, and maybe even your therapist (if you have one) to read DON'T TRY TO FIND ME. It's the real thing."--Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author
Dimensions (Overall): 7.9 Inches (H) x 5.2 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 352
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Literary
Publisher: William Morrow & Co
Format: Paperback
Author: Holly Brown
Language: English
Street Date: April 7, 2015
TCIN: 16853990
UPC: 9780062305855
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-5520
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 1 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy