product description page

Don't Try to Find Me (Reprint) (Paperback) by Holly Brown

Don't Try to Find Me (Reprint) (Paperback) by Holly Brown - image 1 of 1
$11.99
MSRPReg: $14.99 Save $3.00 (20% off)

about this item

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her?launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don?t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley?s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have ?limited resources.? If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn?t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It?s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it?s discovered that she?s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley?s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 352.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Literary
Format: Paperback
Publisher: William Morrow & Co
Author: BROWN, HOLLY
Language: English
Street Date: April 7, 2015
TCIN: 16853990
UPC: 9780062305855
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-5520

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.