Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Fate Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard

Fate Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard - image 1 of 1
Fate Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard - image 1 of 1
$17.59 sale price when purchased online
$24.99 list price

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



"A true fantasy masterpiece." --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Since Victoria Aveyard launched the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, the series has taken readers by storm. Now the finale is here to continue this epic fantasy series.

Change your fate--or kneel to it.

The Companions are scattered and hopeless, torn from each other. After Corayne barely escapes with her life, she must forge on alone, leaving her blade broken and her allies behind her. Her only consolation--Corayne now has Taristan's sword, the only Spindleblade left in existence. Without it, he can't rip open any more Spindles. Without it, he can't end the world.

But Taristan and Queen Erida will not be defeated so easily. Both will burn the world to bring down Corayne--and bring forth their demon god, What Waits, ready to claim the realm of Allward for his own.

In a final clash between kingdoms and gods, all must rise to fight--or be destroyed.

Everything has come to this. Prepare for a larger-than-life, unforgettable finale to the instant New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker series, where a shattered alliance must rise from the ashes to make their final stand against a ruthless enemy...and the demon god who looks to shroud the entire world in darkness.

Don't miss Victoria Aveyard's New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, where the only certainty is betrayal. Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.



Review Quotes




Praise for the Realm Breaker series: "The entire time I was reading REALM BREAKER, I wanted one thing: for the book to never end. It is classic yet groundbreaking, romantic yet edgy, a rollicking adventure that carries you along at a relentless pace. A true fantasy masterpiece." -- Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the An Ember in the Ashes series.

"Set in a sprawling world of warring empires and hair-raising magic that any reader would want to get lost in, REALM BREAKER is a fantasy fan's dream, injected with Aveyard's trademark action, heart, and razor-sharp characters." -- Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times Bestselling Author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

"Realm Breaker is the kind of book you take with you to your favorite reading chair. The world is rich and built with deep care; the characters are complex and flawed; the story is filled with the kind of sweeping scale that fantasy does best. This is a new classic." -- Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

"An enthralling adventure, a richly imagined world, and the most impossible odds combine to make Realm Breaker an addictive, tightly-paced gem of a book. Readers will delight in Aveyard's bewitching new beginning, all at once epic in scope and intimate in detail. It's the adventure I was desperate to go on as a teenager and the kind of story I eagerly devour as an adult." -- Emma Theriault, author of Rebel Rose

"Like Aveyard's hit Red Queen books, this series starter is a hefty tome with well-mapped details of lands, monsters, and people. Rotating narrators keep the story fresh and leave readers wanting more." -- Booklist

"There are a wide variety of action scenes, daring escapes, and betrayals...exquisite descriptions and clashing motivations result in a nuanced, sprawling realm. An epic series opener of old-school high fantasy catering to modern audiences." -- Kirkus Reviews

"[Blade Breaker] builds to a nail-biting reckoning of a climax... Will leave readers gasping for more." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Aveyard has nailed the balance of political maneuvering and action sequences, avoiding the middle book slump...Aveyard's fans will be awaiting this sequel." -- School Library Journal

"The mix of politicking and real physical fighting makes this sequel gripping, while the relationships between the odd band of Companions and their enemies have depth... fans of Realm Breaker (2021) will clamor for it." -- Booklist

Praise for the Red Queen series: "A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It's exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable." -- USA Today

"Aveyard's "little lightning girl" remains a relatable and deeply flawed heroine... Aveyard adeptly sets the scene for a fourth book to follow, amid a war not yet won." -- Publishers Weekly

"Another devastating cliff-hanger ending will leave readers hungry for the final volume." -- Booklist

"Simmering with internal conflict and well-devised courtly scheming." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Breakneck pace and engaging characters." -- School Library Journal


Dimensions (Overall): 9.0 (H) x 6.0 (W) x 1.69 (D)
Weight: 1.0
Suggested Age: 13 Years
Number of Pages: 640
Series Title: Realm Breaker
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Harperteen
Format: Hardcover
Author: Victoria Aveyard
Theme: Epic
Language: English
Street Date: February 27, 2024
TCIN: 89464030
UPC: 9780063116061
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-4959
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.69 inches length x 6 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy