Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Blade Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard

Blade Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard - image 1 of 1
Blade Breaker - (Realm Breaker) by Victoria Aveyard - image 1 of 1
$11.65 sale price when purchased online
$19.99 list price

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



"A true fantasy masterpiece. --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

In the sequel to Victoria Aveyard's instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, a divided world must rally, an unstoppable enemy must be defeated, and the fate of the world rests on a blade's edge.

Andry, a former squire, continues to fight for hope amid blood and chaos.

Dom, a grieving immortal, strives to fulfill a broken oath.

Sorasa, an outcast assassin, faces her past when it returns with sharpened teeth.

Valtik, an old sorceress, summons a mighty power.

And Corayne, a pirate's daughter with an ancient magic in her blood, steps closer to becoming the hero she's destined to be.

Together they must assemble an army to face Queen Erida and Taristan's wicked forces. But something deadly waits in the shadows, something that might consume the world before there's any hope for victory.

The sequel to the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker features breathless action, deadly twists, and gripping magic, making it perfect for fans of Garth Nix and J. R. R. Tolkien.

Praise for Realm Breaker:

A fantasy fan's dream. --Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

A new classic. --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

"A true fantasy masterpiece. --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes series



Review Quotes




Realm Breaker is the kind of book you take with you to your favorite reading chair. The world is rich and built with deep care; the characters are complex and flawed; the story is filled with the kind of sweeping scale that fantasy does best. This is a new classic. --Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

Praise for the Red Queen series: "A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It's exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable." -- USA Today "Aveyard's "little lightning girl" remains a relatable and deeply flawed heroine... Aveyard adeptly sets the scene for a fourth book to follow, amid a war not yet won." -- Publishers Weekly "Another devastating cliff-hanger ending will leave readers hungry for the final volume." -- Booklist "Simmering with internal conflict and well-devised courtly scheming." -- Kirkus Reviews "Breakneck pace and engaging characters." -- School Library Journal
--USA Today

"Like Aveyard's hit Red Queen books, this series starter is a hefty tome with well-mapped details of lands, monsters, and people. Rotating narrators keep the story fresh and leave readers wanting more."--Booklist

"There are a wide variety of action scenes, daring escapes, and betrayals...exquisite descriptions and clashing motivations result in a nuanced, sprawling realm. An epic series opener of old-school high fantasy catering to modern audiences."--Kirkus Reviews

An enthralling adventure, a richly imagined world, and the most impossible odds combine to make Realm Breaker an addictive, tightly-paced gem of a book. Readers will delight in Aveyard's bewitching new beginning, all at once epic in scope and intimate in detail. It's the adventure I was desperate to go on as a teenager and the kind of story I eagerly devour as an adult.--Emma Theriault, author of Rebel Rose

Set in a sprawling world of warring empires and hair-raising magic that any reader would want to get lost in, REALM BREAKER is a fantasy fan's dream, injected with Aveyard's trademark action, heart, and razor-sharp characters.--Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times Bestselling Author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

The entire time I was reading REALM BREAKER, I wanted one thing: for the book to never end. It is classic yet groundbreaking, romantic yet edgy, a rollicking adventure that carries you along at a relentless pace. A true fantasy masterpiece. --Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the An Ember in the Ashes series.
Suggested Age: 13-19 Years
Series Title: Realm Breaker
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Number of Pages: 576
Publisher: Harperteen
Format: Hardcover
Author: Victoria Aveyard
Language: English
Street Date: June 28, 2022
TCIN: 85238533
UPC: 9780062872661
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-9882
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.69 inches length x 6 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.425 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy