Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk - image 1 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk - image 2 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk - image 3 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk - image 4 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener Refill - Downy April Fresh - 0.87 fl oz/3pk - image 1 of 4
$12.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Includes (3) scented oil refills for Febreze Fade Defy PLUG Air Freshener
  • Fade Defy Technology delivers a first-day freshness that lasts 50 days (on low)
  • Enjoy the cozy, just-out-of-the-dryer scent of Downy April Fresh
  • fight household odors with an air freshener perfect for bedrooms, kitchens, and hallways
  • Continuous, automatic air freshener with digitally controlled scent release

Description

Have you experienced your plug air freshener scent fading? Good news: Febreze Fade Defy PLUG Air Freshener stays true to its name, delivering a first day fresh that lasts a full 50 days (on low setting). Ready to hit refresh and be an A+ odor fighter? Just refill the Febreze Fade Defy PLUG and plug it into any outlet (they'll even rotate if your outlet is upside down) in any high-traffic area of your home... the kitchen, bathroom, or anywhere else odors like to linger. Bonus? When it's time for a refill, the automatic air freshener will let you know with its handy low-level indicator light. And this scent refill pack comes with three Fade Defy PLUG refills so you can keep that freshness going. With the fresh, just-out-of-the-dryer scent of Downy April Fresh, you can enjoy the delightful aroma without doing a single load of laundry. Looking for an instant burst of fresh on funky fabrics? Give Febreze Fabric Refresher a try.
Scent: Fresh
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Phthalate-Free
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, seek medical help if product is swallowed, keep out of eyes, keep out of reach of animals
Features: Adjustable Fragrance Setting, Disposable
Product Form: Oil
Duration: 150 Days
Package Quantity: 3
Net weight: 2.63 fl oz (US)
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 80028119
UPC: 037000523697
Item Number (DPCI): 003-04-0075
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

fragrances

Allergens & Warnings:

FIRST AID TREATMENT: Contains fragrance oils. IF SWALLOWED, call a poison control center or physician immediately . Do not induce vomiting. If in eyes, rinse with plenty of water for 20 minutes. If eye irritation persists, consult a physician., CAUTION: EYE IRRITANT. Avoid contact with eyes and skin. Do not put fingers into product vent. Wash hands after handling. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN AND PETS. ATTENTION, Contains fragrance allergen(s).

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.93 inches length x 6.13 inches width x 7.97 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 485 reviews
70% would recommend
55 recommendations
value: 4.23 out of 5
scent: 3.82 out of 5
quality: 4.32 out of 5

NOPE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
rs - 1 month ago
Smells so awful! Nothing like you’d imagine -0/10
1 reply from Febreze team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to hear this. When you have a minute, please reach out to us at (800) 308-3279, so we can find a scent you enjoy each whiff of.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
T - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This plug in scent smells good
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells good

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mbord87 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Smells fresh for like 4 days but good scent
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the smell!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Microwave - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This arrived fast but unfortunately it was leaking and box was oily when it arrived I can still use them and I still enjoy shopping online with target!!!
quality: 4 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smell beautiful.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mother Henderson - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Simply smells amazing.
scent: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible sveng

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Monique - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible it smells nothing like the spray.
1 reply from Febreze team - 8 months ago
We're sorry you didn't like the Downy April Fresh Scent, Monique. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team. So we can help you get back to breathing happy, please call us at (800) 308-3279 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Febreze fresh

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Makes my room smell like freshly washed bedding. Love it!
quality: 4 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emily - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn't smell like laundry Downey. Too strong.
1 reply from Febreze team - 11 months ago
We are sorry the Downy April Fresh scent for your Febreze PLUG was too strongly scented, Emily. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team. So we can help you get back to breathing happy, please call us at (800) 308-3279 Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM EST.
scent: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

This is an awfully executed scent.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nadean - 1 year ago
This scent is awful! I took a gamble on it when I moved into my new apartment. As soon as I plugged them in, they smelled like downy but eventually I was left with an overpowering sour, oniony scent, mixed with downy. For the life of me, I could not pinpoint where it was coming from but alas, I took out the plug ins and the scent went away.
1 reply from Febreze team - 1 year ago
We're sorry the scent of your Febreze PLUG refills didn't provide the long lasting pleasant fragrance that would be expected. Our products go through many quality checks, and we try our very best to ensure that each one meets our high standards. The oniony scent scent you described is not what we'd either want or expect you to experience, and we're glad you reached out. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we'd like to gather additional details to look into this matter and further help. Please give us a call at 1-800-308-3279 from 9AM — 6PM EST Monday – Friday.
value: 2 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Magical

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Stacie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is an absolutely magical scent!!! I switched to this from Air wick and these last so much longer and an added bonus is we have less allergy issues since switching.
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anna - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really enjoy using Downy fabric softener because the scent is delightful and lasts a long time. However, when I tried the Febreeze oil plug-ins, I was disappointed to find that the scent was rancid and not enjoyable at all. Overall, I would recommend sticking with the Downy fabric softener but avoiding the Febreeze oil plug-ins.
1 reply from Febreze team - 1 year ago
Your nose knows the scent that makes it smile, we're so sorry to discover the Febreze PLUG with Downy April Fresh Oil Refills didn't bring it happiness. We'd be happy to talk further with you about this, and discover more about your purchase, as we only want you to smile. Call us at 1 (800) 308-3279, any Monday through Friday, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST. We hope to talk with you soon.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Jan

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jas - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent really a nice scent!
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Downy April Fresh

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
k - 1 year ago
Smells so good and fresh and lasts a long time even on the max setting
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

downy fresh home!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
nataliaaaaaaaa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
LOVE this smell and they often have coupons for these
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Strong and lasts!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cassidy - 1 year ago
Love this scent! Smells just like clean laundry.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Febreeze plug ins

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Scents - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
A product that lives up its name been using these for over 10 years around my home & @ work !
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sad-Not same as the softner scent

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Midwest - 2 years ago
The scent is a miss for Downy April Fresh softener I love to use. Too sharp/sweet. If I smell each side of the two, one seems like the softener scent but the other side doesn’t. Wished they could formulate it to match the softener.
1 reply from TheFebrezeTeam team - 1 year ago
We understand your confusion, Midwest, and it's our pleasure to help clear it up for you. It may help to know that each bottle of Febreze PLUG Oil Refills, with Downy April Fresh scent, is a slightly different fragrance; the difference you noted is intentional. This ensures you'll get to enjoy the scent as long as possible, as they both work together to create an experience similar to that classic, beloved April Fresh fragrance. We'd be happy to talk more with you about this, give us a call Mondays through Fridays, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST, at 1 (800) 308-3279.
scent: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

nice

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
I like it - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
has my basement smelling awesome
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rosy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Strong scent just what I needed for my house was smelling funny before this
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Scent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ChelseaA11 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These always make my house smell amazing! We have a cat and small dog In the house and it overpowers those scents for sure. Part of my monthly pick up
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy