GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera

GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera - image 1 of 4GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera - image 2 of 4GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera - image 3 of 4GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera - image 4 of 4
GE CYNC Smart Outdoor Wired Security Camera - image 1 of 4
$68.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Apple iOS
Apple iOS
Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Android Compatible
Android Compatible
Video Recordable
Video Recordable

Highlights

  • Multiple storage options - All content can be stored in the Cloud using two-factor authentication or locally on a built-in SD drive (SD card sold separately)
  • Keep an eye on what's important - With night vision, 2K HD resolution, and two-way audio you can check on your kids or pet while away from home
  • Control with your voice - Control your camera when your hands are full or you are comfortable on the couch by pairing it with a Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa device
  • Plugged in and always ready - This camera is plugged in for continuous power to deliver instant mobile alerts when you need them
  • Advanced motion detection + zones - Get the notifications with advanced motion detection and customize your motion zones to focus on the alerts that matter most
  • Multi-camera view for whole-house protection - View multiple cameras at once in the CYNC app to get a whole-home view at a glance
  • Easy DIY installation - Mount on siding or porches for simple, DIY set up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.54 Inches (H) x 8.27 Inches (W) x 7.52 Inches (D)
Weight: .73 Pounds
Features: Video Recordable, Senses Motion
Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Connection Type: No Wired Connection Ports
Model #: 93129825.0
Number of Cameras: 1
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted
Operating System Compatibility: Apple iOS, Android, Apple iPadOS
Maximum Resolution: 2304 x 1296
Image Sensor Type: CMOS Sensor
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi
Compatible With: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Cync Products
Night Vision Range: 25 Feet
Focal Length: 3.0mm
Minimum Operating Temperature Fahrenheit: -5
Maximum Operating Temperature Fahrenheit: 122
Motion Detection Angle: 140 Degrees
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85923190
UPC: 043168541992
Item Number (DPCI): 085-02-0052
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

The Cync Outdoor Wired Camera gives you added privacy and peace of mind. Check on your kids or pets playing outside anywhere, at anytime. Get alerts when your dog goes outside or a package is delivered, and with multiple CYNC Cameras, you can get a multi-camera view of your whole home. Record footage you want to keep and store it in our secure Cloud or on the device, with a microSD card (sold separately). With voice and out of home control, you can control your security any way and from anywhere.
Apple iOS
Apple iOS compatible
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Android Compatible
Compatible with all Android devices
Video Recordable
Records movements within the cameras field of vision
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.52 inches length x 8.27 inches width x 3.54 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.727 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 30 reviews

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Afrodoll99 - 3 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The concept is always great to be able to secure your home, however this products programming did not work. I have tried several time to get it to connect and it just doesn’t work. It would have a great camera for my outside shed
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy Set Up

5 out of 5 stars
AC128 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera is great for added security to our home. I get a lot of packages delivered and like to know when they arrive and to keep an eye on them while I’m not home so this camera is perfect. The set up was very simple and only took about 20 minutes. The picture quality of the camera is better than I expected and it has a wide viewing angle so I can watch the front of my house. The app is also very easy to navigate I am very pleased with this camera and will be purchasing another for my backyard.
Did you find this review helpful?

OUTSTANDING CAMERA!

5 out of 5 stars
Johnathon - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this camera, it gives great night vision even when my yard light is not on. Motion detection is great it alert me on everything it captures including the garbage man waking me up not to miss my trash guy, The birds in the attic, The neighbour talk.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Shirte - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve never had any kind of security camera on my house. After some issues in the neighborhood we decided that we should try one out. This one was easy to install and super easy to use. One of my better purchases this year for sure!
Did you find this review helpful?

Decent Camera

4 out of 5 stars
Outdoor Cam Shan - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this camera as an addition to my new home's security system. The setup for this cutdoor camera is straight forward. Personally, I would have preferred not to have to drill and plug in the camera but that's a first world problem. The video quality is better than I expected and gives me a great view of my driveway. I'm considering a second cam for the back of the house.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice camera

5 out of 5 stars
Coakley - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this camera and installed it fairly easily. The picture quality of the camera is good and it picks up the area I wanted it too. I will definitely get more to setup around my house for added security.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice camera!

5 out of 5 stars
JOE363 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Cync Outdoor Wired Smart Camera a couple of weeks ago and it is a really nice addition to my homes privacy. The app works great with this ,you can record onto a card ( sold separately) or onto the storage. It has night vision, sends mobile alerts when movement is detected and it also works with Amazon Alexa and Hey Google too!
Did you find this review helpful?

Clear picture

5 out of 5 stars
ATXcountryboy99 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera really has a great picture. I installed it in my backyard next to my overpowering light. I can see all kinds of critters running around at night. Easy to install as well. Highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great quality and small

5 out of 5 stars
Michael - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The camera was so easy to install and I was shocked at the Quality of the image once I fully set it up. I don’t have a need to use it outdoors but it works just fine in my house to keep an eye on my dogs while I am gone and also to give me a sense of security when I am away for extended periods of time. Along with having a great quality imagine the mic on the camera is super clear unlike previous camera where it was always distorted.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy install

5 out of 5 stars
Hanns - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to keep an eye on my home while I was on vacation. It was super easy to install and it connect right up to my phone. There is a slot for a memory card if I need to save video footage. Would recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharp images!

5 out of 5 stars
carebear5555us - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Cync outdoor wired smart camera is a great addition to my home. It was quite easy to install and not a lot of equipment was needed to install. I like that you can view past video and I can use Alexa and voice control with this camera. I get alerts when the camera senses movement. What a piece of mine this camera is! It has advanced motion detection that works really well. The video quality is of good quality and the night vision is sufficient in that I can make out what I am looking at.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Camera, but app needs some work

4 out of 5 stars
hotstar16 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The camera itself is pretty great quality. The audio is average. Setup was a breeze. Deducted one star for the app - as others have said, it freezes up too much for my liking. A note, the SD card is not included if you choose to not subscribe, so that is an additional purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good camera, does a pretty good job

4 out of 5 stars
Jrenick3 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall it’s a good camera. It seems a less premium compared to others, such as Nest. The camera is very lightweight and mostly plastic. App that this pairs with is easy to use. I have it set up in my backyard and it has good visibility of the space. You can also take pictures or video through the app to keep record.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Outdoor Solution

3 out of 5 stars
parker630 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product is what you would expect, a decent picture for an outside camera. Setup is fairly easy and integrates easily with Alexa. I knew getting it that it is wired, so there are limitations of where you can place the item, however you do not have to worry about replacing batteries. Overall a decent outdoor camera.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great camera!

5 out of 5 stars
QCKim - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Cync Outdoor Wired Camera is a great solution to my security needs. Setup was relatively simple for me with my limited expertise in electronic devices. I was able to mount and connect in far less time than I anticipated for this project. I am very happy with the resolution and the amount of area I'm able to see. The audio is adequate, but wish I could have more control over adjusting the speaker by doing different levels for particular times of the day. I know that is a very specific issue, as I live across from a school and it can be loud during recess and lunch period. I would say the audio and visual are better than I expected for this size of camera. The physical appearance blends in nicely with my siding, it looks sleek and modern. I find it very useful for package deliveries and monitoring unexpected visitors. I feel more secure since I have mounted my camera. Would highly recommend to friends and family!
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than expected

5 out of 5 stars
Blau87 - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This outdoor camera is definitely better than I expected! The video is pretty clear, quality of the picture is great. The night vision isn’t too bad either! Two way audio on this is a great feature, easy to install. Will be getting more for around the house, highly recommended for anyone looking for an outdoor camera!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good not Great

3 out of 5 stars
STinATX - 10 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Setting this camera up was pretty easy and straightforward. The app isn't the best, it kept freezing on me, but overall, it's useable. Definitely keep in mind that this camera is wired, the cord is long, but I personally hate the look of the long cord along the wall. The camera quality and sound quality are both ok, not terrible, but other brands are better.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great camera

4 out of 5 stars
Nate75 - 11 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with it so far, good picture and the sd storage is a huge plus when dealing with spotty WiFi out here in the country. Overall happy with my purchase and will probably add a few more to cover other areas of the property.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well

4 out of 5 stars
NicoleElizabeth - 11 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lately I have been looking into different security cameras for my house and this one seemed good! It gets the job done. Cameras were clear enough and didn’t seem pixelated and the set up was pretty easy and didn’t take too long.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing Camera

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on gelighting
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love this thing so much!!! It is a really neat gadget to have to help protect the family. My kids love the fact that on the phone app, you can press the button to speak to whoever is outside. Pretty neat feature. The unboxing, setting up and installing was incredibly easy. Everything is included for setup except for the drill. Pictures/video is ridiculously clear and crisp. Even when snapping a snippet of the video. Also has a nighttime mode so you can see people in the dark. I highly highly recommend this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads