GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet

GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet - image 1 of 4GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet - image 2 of 4GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet - image 3 of 4GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet - image 4 of 4
GE Indoor Mechanical Timer 24hr with 1 Outlet - image 1 of 4
$6.29When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 24-hour cycle provides daily control of plug-in lights, seasonal décor, fans and more
  • Mechanical operation with convenient pushpins offers simple setup
  • 1 timed, polarized outlet automates your two-prong plug-in devices
  • 30-minute intervals support a varied schedule while the convenient override switch interrupts the timer cycle when not needed
  • Plugs into any indoor outlet to provide timed power and features a sleek white finish

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 1.38 Inches (L), 2.48 Inches (H) x 2.45 Inches (W)

Weight: .18 Pounds

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor

Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed

Amp Rating: 15

Number of outlets: 1

Number of conductors: 2

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 14440330
UPC: 043180151193
Item Number (DPCI): 085-07-1011
Origin: Imported

Description

Schedule your day with a GE 24-Hour Plug-in Mechanical Timer. The easy-to-use timer is perfect for lamps, seasonal lighting, small appliances and more. For increased versatility, it is compatible with LED, CFL and incandescent bulbs. A sleek white finish and discreet design blends into surroundings to allow placement anywhere in your home.

Turn your devices ON/OFF several times throughout the day using 30-minute interval push pins. A simple dial on the face of the timer supports less complicated set up compared to complex automation devices. The timer turns any indoor outlet into a timed, polarized outlet, which supports lights or small appliances with two-prong cords. A side-access design of the outlet directs cords along the wall to allow placement behind furniture or in other tight spaces. It also features a convenient override switch to prevent settings from cycling when not needed. Automate your outlet with the GE 24-Hour Plug-in Mechanical Timer. Model #06668
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.63 inches length x 4.16 inches width x 6.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.23 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this timer set for 2 different time schedule? For example, turn on at 9 am and off at 10 am, then another timer to turn on at 5 pm and turn off at 7 pm. Is this possible?

submitted by Amy S - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes! You would just push down (or up) the corresponding segments.

    submitted byrobin89 - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Amy S, thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Yes, you can. Each segments or Pins is 30 minutes, so the timer can be set to have a multiple programmed time within the 24-time period. If you have any further questions, we encourage you to respond or contact our Customer Support through phone at 1-800-654-8483, option 4.

    submitted byTech Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How to set up the timer

submitted by Tammy - 5 years ago
  • A: see the helpful Tech Support answer below from Carl

    submitted byPickyShopper - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Tammy, thank you for your question. We would love to work with you directly and help walk you through the programming process for this timer. When you have an opportunity, please contact us at 1-800-654-8483 and press option 4. We look forward to hearing from you.

    submitted byTech Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: It's been advised not to use the timer to plug into an extension cord. But is it okay to plug an extension into this timer? The extension has a polarized plug, not the grow lights. Which is safer?

submitted by kare - 11 days ago
  • A: Hell Kare, thank you for your question. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

    submitted byTech Support - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this product made?

submitted by Franz K - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello Franz K, thank you for your question. This unit is designed and engineered in the US, then manufactured in China. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be plugged into a power strip?

submitted by Sn - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Mm, thank you for your question. While this will work in a power strip, it performs best when plugged directly into a wall socket. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: So if I wanted the charger for my wheelchair to go off at a certain time in night, this would do that?

submitted by michele - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Michele, thank you for your question. You can turn your devices ON/OFF several times throughout the day using 30-minute interval push pins. if you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: For the ON period do the time "buttons" need to be UP or DOWN?

submitted by handypfb - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. If you want the lights to be ON, you will press the buttons DOWN. If you want the lights to be OFF, you will pull the buttons up. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (587499) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Making a cracking time noise is this normal

submitted by Cristina - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. This is certainly not normal, please call the number below. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (521148) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi there! Could this be used for a WiFi router to be turned off at night? Thank you!

submitted by Laurie - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Laurie, thank you for your question. Yes, this would be able to turn your device on and off. If you have any further questions, please don?t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM ? 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (516405) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: would this work with a very small electric radiant oil heater ? I have the heater running in a small bathroom but want to power it off during certain parts of day and night

submitted by Irina - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Irina, thank you for your question. While technically this could work for you, we strongly advise against using our timers with devices that contain a heating element such as irons, cooking appliances, and heaters to avoid the risk of fire. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (510703) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 196 reviews
86% would recommend
82 recommendations
value: 4.29 out of 5
quality: 4.12 out of 5

Reas for a hot tip lol

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AB - 8 days ago
Gray pegs come already pushed down! You’re welcome. So the directions tell you to use the tip of a pen to push the gray pegs down. It specifically says to push on the edges. I spent 20 mins pushing these pegs & it wasn’t until I had broken a pen that I realized they came out of the package already pushed down 🤣 so you have to pop all the gray pegs up and then push down the ones you want. Hope this review saves at least one person from the frustration and sore finger tips that I’m experiencing lol
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Button issue solved

3 out of 5 stars
kare - 11 days ago
I'm just getting started with this. So I have yet to write a full review of how this is working for me. But I want to share how I solved the button issue. I thought I got a broken one when I couldn't figure out how to push the buttons down to set the timer... the problem was, all the buttons were already down. So if you are having this problem, pull up all the buttons from the outer side... THEN you can push the buttons down!! Sigh... wished I knew sooner but hopefully this review will help others if they are having this issue.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BrunetteSweetness82 - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for Christmas tree and great price!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Noisy

2 out of 5 stars
Andrea - 15 days ago
Works fine but makes a loud noise that can be heard from another room!
1 reply from Tech Support team - 14 days ago
Hello Valued Customer. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your GE Indoor Timer. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't turn on at time I want it to

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Johnny - 5 months ago
The pins aren't even directly lined up with the numbers and it doesn't turn on at the exact time. I set it at 12pm in the morning and turn it so that it is on at 12pm exactly. The next day it turns on at 12:07 pm. If you don't care that it turns on and off not at the exact time you set it to then I guess this product gets the job done.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after two days

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Atl30030 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after two days. Bought this one to replace an identical one that stopped working after 6 months.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 9 months ago
Hello Atl30030, thank you for your review. We are so sorry that this happened. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Size right timer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Proudgrandma - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This timer does just what I need it to do….and the small size is perfect.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Impossible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Impossible to push the pins down. Useless.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 11 months ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your GE Timer. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Reejack - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great! Worth the price
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Really Hard To Program, I Set It And Did All It Ask But It Does Not Work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AJ - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Programming The Way I Want
1 reply from Tech Support team - 11 months ago
Hello AJ, thank you for reaching out. We are so sorry that this happened. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
Did you find this review helpful?

Works like a dream!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It works! It is very helpful when the WiFi goes in and out — this is a very reliable device. I approve! Thanks!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Affordable, works well

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Peanut butter cup - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use. Affordable. Works well. Have a number of these places around the house
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Becks

4 out of 5 stars
BeeMoney - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Serves its purpose and functions well! But it’s pretty noisy and I feel like it takes up a lot of space for one outlet
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pull up the panels FIRST

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
OHHAlaska - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The 30 minute interval panels are packaged all in the DOWN position. The instructions say press down the panels to indicate when the light should be ON, but doesn’t say, they are all down already. First, you should pull them all UP. Very confusing and frustrating to push down a panel that is already down. Ugh. Otherwise, I like it.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
30 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

it takes some effort to make it work right

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pjquwen - 1 year ago
It has trouble keeping time, but it does turn on my lights when it thinks it's supposed to! It works well for me as long as I remember to make sure the timer is set properly in the morning.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the job

5 out of 5 stars
adriennehs - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
One way to make sure lights gets turned off around the house is to have them on a timer! We have used several types of programmable timers in the past - this one is inexpensive, simple to use and does the job. No complaints.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ElizabethHM - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Multiple times may be set. Must poke all prongs up first then set by pressing them down.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great, keeps working

5 out of 5 stars
Bread winner - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've been using this constantly for about a year now. I originally got it to set the WiFi router to turn off at night, but when that became too inconvenient I repurposed it to time an oil-filled heater to come on in the mornings in an outbuilding. I'm sure you can think of a better use (like Christmas lights, heaven forbid).
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked Once

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target Shopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This timer worked one time then quit.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We apologize for this unfortunate experience you had with our mechanical timer. As the manufacturer, we strive to provide our customers with high-quality products every time. We are committed to making this right and would love the opportunity to work with you directly to resolve the issue, as quickly as possible. When you have an opportunity, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4, and provide our Consumer Care Team with your personal ticket number 595272. We look forward to hearing from you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Make sure & check what outlets you'll need

3 out of 5 stars
MD - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The day/night markings and direction of “time” are super counter-intuitive, which confuses things. It does the time for the lights fine. There isn't a place for a 3 prong plug. I realized this wasn't the one we needed at all, not up to our needs and use.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads