GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply

GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply - image 1 of 4GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply - image 2 of 4GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply - image 3 of 4GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply - image 4 of 4
GE CYNC Smart Color Changing Light Strip + Power Supply - image 1 of 4
$59.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

LED Bulb
LED Bulb

Highlights

  • Simple set up without a hub: Control the Full Color Light Strip using the Cync app with no additional hub or bridge required
  • Voice control with Amazon Alexa and the Google Assistant: Directly connect to your Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa for voice control of your lights
  • Out-of-home control: Get lighting control away from home through the Cync app - no hub or bridge needed
  • Choose from millions of colors: Enhance your home's atmosphere and add a festive vibe with vivid colors
  • Light that syncs to your sleep/wake cycle: Adjust your white light to any color between warm, amber light tones (2000K) and cool, bluish tones (7000K), including optimized settings to support your sleep/wake cycle
  • Create custom schedules: Automations allow you to schedule when lights are on and off, including customized schedules for different days of the week
  • Set scenes for every occasion: Set scenes like warm dimmed light for movie time or cool bright lights when you wake up in the morning
  • Includes Power Supply

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 80 Inches (L), 2.36 Inches (W)

Lighting Effects: Color Changing

Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor

Wire Color: White

Light Bulb Color: Multicolored

Light Bulb Type: LED

Cord lead length: 6.5 Inches

Lighted length: 80 Inches

Number of light settings: 1000000

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 76513670
UPC: 043168524124
Item Number (DPCI): 085-02-8907
Origin: Imported

Description

The C by GE Full Color Direct Connect smart LED light strip helps create the perfect mood or vibe in any room. Add this light strip behind your headboard, TV, or under cabinets to add ambience and change the mood of a room in seconds. The tunable white spectrum supports your sleep/wake cycle and creates the perfect scene for winding down or waking up. Get added confidence by scheduling your lights so you never coming home to a dark house. With voice control and the ability to control your lights away from home, you'll get the added convenience of controlling your lights while away on vacation or when your hands are full.
LED Bulb
Uses energy-efficient LED bulb(s).
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.24 inches length x 6 inches width x 2.41 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.08 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How long is the led light strip?

submitted by Letzabeth - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Letzabeth this light strip is 80inches in length. -C by GE Support

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: If you zoom in on the box it says 80 inches, or 6 1/2 feet.

    submitted byBigFellaCole - 2 years ago

Q: General Electric Full Color Smart LED Light Strip Shop all General Electric is this not a two pack

submitted by stone - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for this great question! Our Cync Full Color Smart LED Light Strip only comes in individual packages. There are two options that we provide a 80inch Smart Light Strip and a 40inch Smart Light Strip Extension. Should you have any further questions please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-844-302-2943 or chat with us at cyncsupport.gelighting.com. – Cync Support Team

    submitted byCync Support - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do your lights come with a hand held remote as well?

submitted by Clementine - 9 months ago
  • A: Hey Clementine! Thank you for this great question. Our Full Color Smart LED Light Strip does not come with a remote but can be controlled remotely from your phone via our Cync App. Should you have any other questions please feel free to contact us at 1-844-302-2943 or chat with us at cyncsupport.gelighting.com. – Cync Support Team

    submitted byCync Support Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these lights come with a sticky back to put on a wall? Or how do you put them on a wall?

submitted by Angela - 10 months ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out Angela! Our light strips come with 3M adhesive on the back of the light strip for installation. Feel free to contact us at 1-844-302-2943 if you have additional questions. -Cync Support Team

    submitted byCync Support Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, can I cut the strip?, or would you recommend to have small pieces of the strips?, and there is a product with small strips?

submitted by Claudia - 11 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to us with this great question! You are able to cut the strip but the piece that is removed from the strip that is connected to the power cable will not be able to be reconnected or have power. The main strip that comes with the power adapter is 80 inches, the smaller extensions are 40 Inches. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us directly. – Cync Support Team

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many extensions can be connected to this strip?

submitted by Ozy - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out Ozy! This light strip can connect up to 32 feet worth of extension so about 9 of our 40 inch extension pieces per 80 inch light strip with the included power supply. Feel free to contact us at 1-844-302-2943 if you have any additional questions. -Cync Support Team

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this work with apple homepod?

submitted by ryguy - 1 year ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out! Our direct connect devices such as our light strips and bulbs currently do not work with HomePod/homekit, however we do sell bluetooth versions of these products that will work as long as you have a C-Reach hub to use with it. Feel free to reach out to us directly at 1-844-302-2943 if you need any assistance or have any additional questions. -Cync Support Team

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long is the Strip?

submitted by Carolyn - 2 years ago
  • A: Hey Carolyn thanks for reaching out! This product is 80 inches in length feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions at 1-844-302-2943 or help@cbyge.com. -C by GE Support

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there an app for the led light if so it is in the box or you have to buy it somewhere else??

submitted by Jose sotelo - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out Jose! The app for this led light strip is called the C by GE app it is free and available for download on the iOS or google play stores feel free to reach out to us if you have any additional questions at 1-844-302-2943 or help@cbyge.com -C by GE Support

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: why hasnt my led lights come yet

submitted by iyonna - 2 years ago
  • A: Sorry iyonna were you able to get your package yet from Target? Feel free to reach out if you need any assistance at 1-844-302-2943. -C by GE Support

    submitted byGE Lighting Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 76 reviews
63% would recommend
11 recommendations
quality: 3.18 out of 5
value: 2.94 out of 5

Easy install

5 out of 5 stars
Steve - 15 days ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
I just took down an old florescent tube light over my sink today and even with changing the wiring for the florescent over to a receptacle, I had these lights cut, stuck up and logged in to the Cync App in like 20min. And it looks great too!
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
zbrooke112 - 9 months ago
It didn’t stick to the wall. Terrible quality.
1 reply from Cync Support Team team - 9 months ago
We are sorry to hear that the adhesive was not adequate enough for the desired surface area of installation. Our devices use 3M adhesive and that adhesive will vary based on re-applications, and surface areas. We appreciate the feedback and will share it with our development team for future improvements. -Cync Support Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

C by GE Direct Connect Smart Light Strip Installation Negatives

2 out of 5 stars
Bruce - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The C by GE light 40" and 80" strips are a nice product provided you don't have a complicated installation. The design does not provide the ability to unplug the plug in adapter or the control unit, and is only available with the 80" strip product. If the 80" strip is too long for the area you are lighting, the excess strip can be trimmed off but adding more lighting requires the use of another 80" product to get another plug in adapter and control unit, because you can no longer add on a electrical cable in areas where lights are not needed, but a continuous electric circuit is needed. Inability to splice into the cable wiring makes routing the light strip through cabinet walls for "under cabinet lighting" for example, almost impossible and extremely inefficient. Not recommended for above or below cabinet lighting. I contacted service support and they warned me that attempting to splice into the power cable with void the warranty of this product....and C by GE does not provide any installation accessories to assist with making this light strip installation anything but impossible.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Crankypants77 - 1 year ago
Worst thing ever do not waste your money! They’re super short, don’t stick to anything and instantly fall off!
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that the adhesive was not adequate enough for your surface area. I will forward this information to our development team for improvement. -Cync Support Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wash - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Super cool, they connected with my google home so I liked that, shorter then I expected and don’t stick to my walls
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that the adhesive was not adequate enough to hold to your surface area of choice. We appreciate the feedback as it allows us to improve our products and we are always looking to do so. -C by GE Support
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
April A - 2 years ago
These strip lights are horrible. The adhesive backing doesn't stick to surfaces, and also once you cut the strip (I followed the cut guidelines) the part that you cut no longer connects. Also, for 6 feet of lighting, the price is ridiculous. It was also advertised that there is "party mode" and they can connect to music, but that doesn't happen. Save your money and do not buy this.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
April, we are sorry you had this experience with our light strips and that the adhesive was not adequate for the surface area of choice. We appreciate the feedback and for at least giving our devices a try. -C by GE Support
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
24 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beyond expections!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
xKCx - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love these lights. I think the price may cause you to hesitate, but I promise they are worth every penny. You can control them through an app easily, and connect them to your smart home. I think my favorite feature is that you can set routines for each set so they turn on / off at specific times. We have 3 sets, and each one can be operated on its own without interfering with the others. If you’re looking for a nice way to add some color or ambient light to your space, look no further!
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
We love having you as a valued customer! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we hope you enjoy your new smart home products. -C by GE Support
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice led light strip worth the price

5 out of 5 stars
Led lights strips - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really enjoy the lights strips only thing I would like if I could make them blink other than thet there very nice worth the price I like the fact I can control them right from my phone
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Thanks for the feedback! That is a great idea for a future enhancement to the product I will share this with our development team. -C by GE Support
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun to use

4 out of 5 stars
Kwood - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
These lights are super fun to use all over the house. They are easy to set up and simple to operate. They can add a pop of color to any room as well as connecting multiple sets for even more fun. Holiday decorating also made easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Lucero - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
They work really good but for $50 no thank you. It was a very small strand of led lights. My daughter was very disappointed.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that Lucero! Thank you for the feedback as it helps us to improve as much as possible and we are always looking to do so. -C by GE Support
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Well made and looks great!

5 out of 5 stars
skale - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
I am very pleased with this smart strip light. Finally, I have something that lights up perfect around my kitchen cabinets and also, are easy to operate. The best part is they are smart lights and I can use Alexa voice command to turn it off/on. I will highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Adhesive does not work

3 out of 5 stars
Me - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The adhesive is almost non-existent. I thoroughly dusted, wiped, and dried my wall before attempting to apply the light stick. It would not hold on for even a split second, as soon as I removed pressure the entire thing would fall down. I ended up using command strips. At first I thought the adhesive on mine was defective but upon reading some other reviews I realized that it has been faulty for quite a few people. The light strip itself is alright. The app was fairly simple to set up and the color customization is pretty neat. I’m considering buying the smart plug so I can control the lights away from home. It might be useful to make it look like my apartment is occupied if I’m ever away for a bit. Another $25 for that but it’s a pretty cheap security solution. I bought the light strip itself on sale for $25. Definitely wouldn’t have bought it full price, it’s not worth $50.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear that the adhesive was not adequate enough for your surface area. We appreciate this feedback as I will let our development team aware. Thank you for your review! Let us know if you need anything at 1-844-302-2943 or help@cbyge.com. - C by GE support
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diane - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It’s perfect. You decide the brightness. It’s cut to length needed, so it’s great.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hop you enjoy your new light strip. -C by GE Support
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Overpriced, does not adhere

1 out of 5 stars
Linds - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These look really cool but they do not dim/brighten. Also the adhesive does not adhere at all. You'll have to buy clips. Doesn't really bend very well so you'll want to have it straight rather than on the back of my TV as I intended. No wonder these were discounted so deeply.
1 reply from GE Lighting Expert team - 2 years ago
Sorry to hear that the adhesive was not adequate enough for your surface area. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve our products. If you need any assistance please reach out to us directly at 1-844-302-2943. -C by GE Support
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this on my patio

5 out of 5 stars
Bunnywings - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
I got this and the extension to light up my covered patio at night. They work great and provide ample light. I have them lighting up under my bar. They do have to be close to an outlet but I love how bright they are. Used with a smart plug they are easy to turn on and off. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

These are great!

5 out of 5 stars
KPerk88 - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
We love these lights. We put them outside on our patio on the top part of a beam. It adds a really great ambience to our front patio. We also put it on a timer, so rather than using our porch lights all night, we have a great glow. To make it even better, these lights can be used via an app on your phone. The array of colors that can be set on these lights are phenomenal!! We are very impressed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Bright!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
These lights are great. Super bright, easy to install and simple to set up. This kit comes with the lights, a little over 6ft, and the power supply. After downloading the app, it took probably 3 minutes to connect the lights to the app and our smart home device. With a simple request, our smart home device turns on and off the LED lights and will even change the color. These are great for under cabinets, behind TVs or around a door. Love them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
If you are on the fence jump over and get these lights!! I am enjoying them so much. Pics attached show that I put them on the mantel of my FP. The adjustable brightness and the ability to pick any color on the spectrum is so cool. In this room I also have my high end TV and sound system, so adjusting these lights for a movie is just awesome! I know they are pricey but I have the app on my phone to adjust as the power to it is in an inconvient place. Works like a charm. I made them red during the super bowl for my awesome CHIEFs team, red to pink for valentines day, green for St Pats day, you get where i am going with this. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the lights

5 out of 5 stars
JenA - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
I really love these lights they are awesome they look really good in my daughter's bedroom I wanna get her some more to go all around her room Overall I would say they are a good well made quality product that i would recommend to anyone for sure! They are Easy to install just make sure you wipe the surface first to make sure they stick properly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

You, light up my life!

5 out of 5 stars
Nese - 2 years ago
originally posted on gelighting.com
I am in love with these strip lights! The colors are so vibrant and suit every mood. My daughter has already requested her own set. They are super easy to set up and I love that the strip is 80" instead of the super short strip. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads