EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz

Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz - image 1 of 4
Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz - image 2 of 4
Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz - image 3 of 4
Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz - image 4 of 4
Gillette Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Women's Shave Gel - 7oz - image 1 of 4
$2.89 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • DYE AND FRANGRANCE FREE: this shaving gel for women is specially designed for sensitive skin, made without elements that can irritate skin, like dyes and fragrances
  • ULTRASOFT SKIN: this shaving gel for women delivers satiny-smooth skin whenever and wherever you choose to shave
  • RUST-FREE CAN: No longer worry about rust rings in your shower
  • HELPS PROTECT: lathers to provide incredible razor glide to help protect the skin from nicks and cuts
  • NONIRRITANT: dermatologist-tested for sensitive skin

Description

Satin Care Ultra Sensitive is a shaving gel for women designed for sensitive skin needing special care. This shaving cream for women is free of two potential sources of irritation: dyes and fragrances, while improving razor glide to protect your skin while shaving (vs. Ivory soap) and leaving you soft and ultra smooth every time you shave. The shave gel lathers to provide incredible razor glide to help protect the skin from nicks and cuts. This shaving gel is made without elements that can irritate skin, like dyes and fragrances. Dermatologist tested for sensitive skin. Now available in a Rust-Free Can, so you don't have to worry about rust rings in your shower. Satin Care Ultra Sensitive shave gel for women delivers satiny-smooth skin whenever and wherever you choose to shave. Shave with your favorite Venus razor for beautiful legs that look and feel like satin. Directions: Gently rub shave gel over wet skin to produce a rich lather for a smooth shave.
Scent: Aloe
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Health Facts: Dye-Free, No Fragrance Added
Product Form: Gel
Package Quantity: 1
Recommended Skin Type: Sensitive
Net weight: 7 Ounces
TCIN: 15089626
UPC: 047400653771
Item Number (DPCI): 049-06-1216
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water/eau, palmitic acid, triethanolamine, isopentane, glyceryl oleate, stearic acid, isobutane, sorbitol, hydroxyethylcellulose, peg-90m, peg-23m, bht, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) oil, eucalyptus globulus leaf oil.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.075 inches length x 2.075 inches width x 7.752 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.569 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., Hawaii, APO/FPO, Alaska, Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 1068 reviews
81% would recommend
76 recommendations
quality: 4.51 out of 5
value: 4.54 out of 5

Great for very sensitive skin!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
K - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have very sensitive skin (fair skin) that reacts to almost all scents, dyes, even “soothing oatmeal” products leave me in tiny itchy bumps. But not this shaving cream, been using for years and it works great for my sensitive skin! No bad skin reactions. Will keep buying.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
dan - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been using this for probably a decade, and I’ve never had any problems
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

best shaving cream

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
tarah redmond - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
the best shaving cream.makes your legs very soft with a close shave!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super great!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rar - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Been using this for quite a while! Love it and lathers very well. I will continue to repurchase.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Caused dermatitis

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ash - 2 months ago
Caused my daughter a severe allergic dermatitis reaction. It's the only thing different that was brought m into house and happened the morning after she shaved that night.
1 reply from Gillette team - 2 months ago
Ash, there's nothing more important to us than the safety of those who use our products. That's why we conduct many safety checks to ensure those who use our products have an exceptional experience. Our Satin Care Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel isn't and exception, so we're truly sorry to hear about what happened to your daughter, and we hope she feels betters soon. This isn't something we take lightly, so please ask her to discontinue using it, and give us a call at 800-445-5388. We'd like to collect some additional details for our Safety Team and help.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

10/10

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kylie - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This has been a lifesaver for shaving. My skin is very sensitive and I can’t use scented products. I limit shaving to once a week. This has been my go to for a year now and I love it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I defintley recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
sophia - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
love this. i use it everywhere and it doesn’t irritate anything, including… you know.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fine, but not as rust free as it claims.

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AngryFarmer98 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It served it's purpose. It seems like a design flaw that water can collect under the button and rust. Wouldn't buy again just because dumping the rust water out every day was kinda gross.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great on Sensitive skin

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ridiculous - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
So gentle on my sensitive skin.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I threw it out!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Xxx - 4 months ago
The smell was toxic and moldy smelling. I thought it was just me,but read other reviews saying the same. I threw it out!
1 reply from Gillette team - 4 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about your Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel. This product is dye and fragrance-free, so know this is the last thing we expect. Please give us a call at 800-445-5388. We'd like to make a detailed report to our Quality Team and help you with this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nothing special for sensitive skin

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MarieinPortland - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Lathers from a gel into a thick foam. It didn't prevent razor burn/irritation on my legs (I also use razors meant for sensitive skin and change them out frequently). Annoyingly, the can continues to dispense product long after you've stopped pressing the pump, resulting in wasted product and additional cleanup.
1 reply from Gillette team - 4 months ago
Every women deserves the best shave, and we crafted this pre-shave to help aid in that fantastic shave. We're so sorry to hear about this. However, it is normal for it to slowly leak out. Our shave gels have a foaming agent in them to help create a lather when applied to the skin, and while in the can, this foaming agent is under pressure and stays within the gel. Once the gel is dispensed from the can, the foaming agent starts to expand. After the gel is dispensed and used, there is always a small amount remaining in the nozzle and it slowly expands. As a result, most of the remaining gel in the nozzle is pushed out. Please keep in mind that this process can take several minutes. Regardless, we'd like to hear from you about this. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stinks. Literally.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Veronica S - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don't buy this! It smells like toxic chemicals!
1 reply from Gillette team - 5 months ago
Veronica, as you can imagine, this isn't what we expect. Be assured that all of our products have been tested to be safe, but if a product isn't up to our quality standard, we'd like to hear from you about this and assist you as best we can. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheap but works great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Becca - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great for me! I like how I don't have to worry about rusting. A little goes a long way, leaves my skin feeling smooth after shaving.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I thought I was losing it till I read the other reviews.smelly!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
queenofquarrion - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Moldy smell. Smells bad! I used to use this all the time. For years. Now the last two I've bought smell like a dirty wet towel that was left in a basement. ! I will be switching brands
1 reply from Gillette team - 5 months ago
As you can imagine, a moldy smell wasn't what we were going for with this pre-shave. Women deserve better, in fact, this certainly isn't what we expect as this pre-shave isn't supposed to have a scent. This isn't something we take lightly, and trust us, you deserve better, so we'd like to hear from you about this and help. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
Did you find this review helpful?

Molded

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MollyR - 6 months ago
Smells molded inside
1 reply from Gillette team - 6 months ago
Molly, as you can imagine, a moldy smell wasn't what we were going for with our Ultra Sensitive Shave Gel. In fact, it doesn't contain any perfumes too, so we'd love to collect some information and help. Please call us at 800-445-5388.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My go-to; Not anymore

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Michellejsuburbia - 6 months ago
The last two times I’ve purchased this the gel smelled moldy
1 reply from Gillette team - 6 months ago
Michelle, we don't expect this to happen once let alone twice, so we're truly sorry to hear about this. We'd like to collect some additional information and help, so when you have a moment, please call us at 800-445-5388.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tracy T - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you have sensitive under arm area, then this is for you. I've been using this for at least 5 years now to shave under my arms as well as my legs and other areas. I don't itch or breakout like I did with other products.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My go-to

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jkas - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My skin is super sensitive and this keeps it from getting irritated when shaving. I don’t know what I would do without it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Shave cream

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tonya - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Leaves your legs very smooth. No bumps
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jade - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I used to always get razor cuts but that stopped after mixing this with my eos shaving cream. Both of them together are like magic! I will never use any other products together!
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads