Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Girl Out of Water - by Laura Silverman (Paperback)

Girl Out of Water -  by Laura Silverman (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.

Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins.

Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.

Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go.

Number of Pages: 356
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sourcebooks Inc
Age Range: Teen
Author: Laura Silverman
Language: English
Street Date: May 2, 2017
TCIN: 51569010
UPC: 9781492646860
Item Number (DPCI): 248-25-4989
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.