Homestyle Applesauce Jar - 48oz - Good & Gather™

Homestyle Applesauce Jar - 48oz - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 2Homestyle Applesauce Jar - 48oz - Good & Gather™ - image 2 of 2
Homestyle Applesauce Jar - 48oz - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 2
$3.19When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 48oz jar keeps your pantry well-stocked
  • Great as a side, snack or baking substitute
  • No artificial flavors
  • Resealable plastic jar for easy use

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
Form: Sauce
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 48 Ounces
Country of Origin: United States
TCIN: 54532257
UPC: 085239045190
Item Number (DPCI): 071-18-0607
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

If you're refining your cinnamon-spice dessert bread recipe or simply stocking up on a snacktime staple, a Homestyle Applesauce Jar from Good & Gather™ makes the ideal addition to your pantry. This homestyle applesauce is a perfect fat replacement for a wide variety of recipes, and it's just as good on its own as it is a snack or side dish. With no artificial flavors, this classic applesauce has a light, delicious taste you'll love, and the resealable plastic jar helps keep it tasting its best. Serve it up with roasted pork or sausages to add a touch of sweetness the meal, or mix it into oatmeal to create a truly irresistible breakfast.

Every product that carries the Good & Gather™ name starts with quality ingredients that deliver great taste, making it easier for you and your family to eat well, every day. We promise you'll love each bite, or your money back.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1/2 cup

Serving Per Container: 11

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 90
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g0%
Sodium 10mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 23g8%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 20g
Added Sugars 9g18%
Protein 0g
Potassium 90mg2%
Calcium 5mg0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

apples, sugar, water, ascorbic acid to maintain color.

Allergens & Warnings:

MADE FROM REAL FRUIT WHICH MAY CONTAIN SEEDS, STEMS OR OTHER PIECES OF NATURAL FRUIT.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.04 inches length x 4.53 inches width x 4.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.19 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 338 reviews
85% would recommend
20 recommendations
value: 4.8 out of 5
quality: 4.7 out of 5
taste: 4.3 out of 5

Applesauce

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Target customer - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Difficulty opening jar. It came in plastic jar.
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks like apple sauce, taste like it too!

5 out of 5 stars
jimmycat911 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is actually a very good apple sauce for being a private label item. I don't waver in the ketchup dept. from the name brands, but this one is actually a great alternative to a more expensive brand. Can't mess up the taste of apple sauce too much, this one is a winner.
Did you find this review helpful?

Molds quickly

1 out of 5 stars
Mardain - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have had three jars mold within a week of opening. The fourth jar has yet to mold. Really poor quality. It's also very bitter
Did you find this review helpful?

Its okay

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof2 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Applesauce was wayyyyy sweeter than we were expecting.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too sweet

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not recommend - 3 months ago
I don't recommend too much sugar for one serving.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jay - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
One of my favorite, cheaper but just as tasty alternatives, to name brand applesauce!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Consistently Good. It's in the name.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Josephk - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This reasonably priced alternative to the name brands is much more consistent and flavorful than the name brands. Other name brands occasionally will have a mealy consistency, or off flavor. It's the only applesauce I buy. The unsweetened version is of equal quality. Great for recipes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Michelle - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I literally drive to Target after leaving the grocery store in town to get this applesauce because it is so good.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mrs Rick - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This applesauce is very good So elf the best I’ve had
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

fresh

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cyd - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
A little bland but fresh tasting. like the cinnamon betterp
Did you find this review helpful?

Large applesauce

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MarAndMark - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good value. I wish they made an organic applesauce in this value size but this one is great also
taste: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Its good !

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PiscesSun - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really good original sweet flavored apple sauce . Taste like Mott’s
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good applesauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Deborah - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband takes meds with applesauce so wanted one brand that tasted good and well priced. this meets both conditiond
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes like homemade!

5 out of 5 stars
B - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This applesauce is great. It tastes just like homemade applesauce.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A staple

5 out of 5 stars
CreCairo36 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This applesauce is definitely a staple in my house for my kiddo I wish good and gather had different flavors like Mott’s
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Applesauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Suzy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
A great value and just as tasty as name brand applesauce
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Handy

5 out of 5 stars
Amber - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I use applesauce in place of eggs in baking
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good for a store brand

5 out of 5 stars
Nancy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
We usually eat Motts applesauce, but honestly it seems runny and sweeter. Good and Gather applesauce tastes great and is a better buy! We'd choose it over a name brand anytime!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great for baking

5 out of 5 stars
boot shopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I use this as an oil/butter substitute for baking. Does the job for less than the name brand.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JAM - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The taste is perfect. Scrumptious!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads