Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman

Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
$10.44 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A story about learning to cooperate together
  • Lulu and Sam play at the park
  • children learn how working together can be fun

Description



About the Book



Lulu, dressed as Ladybug Girl, goes to the playground and makes new friends, including Bumblebee Boy.



Book Synopsis



This hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series explores themes of making friends, compromise, and imaginative play at that favorite preschool place--the playground.

Lulu and her dog Bingo meet up with Sam on the playground and want to play together. Sam likes the sandbox but Lulu thinks the monkey bars are better. They just can't agree...until Lulu asks, "Have you ever played Ladybug Girl?" Quickly, Sam becomes the brave Bumblebee Boy, and he and Lulu, a.k.a Ladybug Girl, are superheroes who save the playground from scary monsters and mean robots. New friends want to join their game too, and soon the Bug Squad is formed with Ladybug Girl, Bumblebee Boy, Dragonfly Girl, and Butterfly Girl using their imaginations to keep the playground safe.

For fans of Toot and Puddle and The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy, the Ladybug Girl series honors friendship, cooperation, and a love of the outdoors!



About The Author



David Soman and Jacky Davis are the husband-and-wife creative team behind the New York Times bestselling LADYBUG GIRL books. They write the stories together and then David does the illustrations. All of the stories are based on their own children and family experiences, many of which take place right in their own backyard. Jacky Davis has worked in publishing and television. David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. They live in Upstate New York with their two kids.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.26 Inches (H) x 10.72 Inches (W) x .4 Inches (D)
Weight: .97 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Imagination + Play
Series Title: Ladybug Girl
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover
Author: David Soman
Language: English
Street Date: March 5, 2009
TCIN: 11340411
UPC: 9780803733398
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-3139
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.25 inches length x 10.75 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
5.0 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations

Great book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
cyn - 8 years ago
A book that is an adventure of real children that other children can relate. Imagination is encouraged and inspired. Love the fact that a girl is a super hero
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Children's Book Ever

5 out of 5 stars
Teacher - 14 years ago
Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy is a wonderful addition to the favorite Ladybug Girl children's books series. It highlights imaginative play and learning inspired by children as their own super heroes. I always buy a copy for others and they love it! Perfect for both girls and boys.Why can I not get this wonderful book in the stores any longer?
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy