Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Ladybug Girl at the Beach ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman

Ladybug Girl at the Beach ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
Ladybug Girl at the Beach ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
$10.66 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



Lulu conquers her fear of the ocean when she remembers that Ladybug Girl can do anything, in this gorgeously illustrated companion to the popular "New York Times"-bestselling series. Full color.



Book Synopsis



It is preschooler Lulu's first time at the beach and she needs to conquer her fear of the ocean in this hardcover picture book from the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series.

Lulu has never been to the beach but she knows she is going to love it...until she sees just how big and loud the ocean is. She and her dog Bingo decide that they will make sandcastles, fly kites, and get ice cream instead of swimming. But then the ocean waves snatch Lulu's favorite pail. This is a job for Ladybug Girl! When Lulu is Ladybug Girl, she is brave and nothing can stop her from rescuing her pail - and suddenly she is in the ocean and it is fun!

This story is the perfect preparation for a first beach vacation, or to explore a new experience with a preschooler. Mama and Papa are never far away while Ladybug Girl builds up her courage and confronts something scary for the first time.

For fans of Fancy Nancy and Angelina Ballerina, the Ladybug Girl series honors courage, creativity, and a love of nature!



About The Author



David Soman and Jacky Davis are the husband-and-wife creative team behind the New York Times bestselling LADYBUG GIRL books. They write the stories together and then David does the illustrations. All of the stories are based on their own children and family experiences, many of which take place right in their own backyard. Jacky Davis has worked in publishing and television. David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. They live in Upstate New York with their two kids.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.28 Inches (H) x 10.8 Inches (W) x .41 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 32
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Nature + the Natural World / General, Imagination + Play
Series Title: Ladybug Girl
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover
Author: David Soman
Language: English
Street Date: May 18, 2010
TCIN: 12280807
UPC: 9780803734166
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-3618
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.25 inches length x 11 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Library favorite, now ours at home

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lauren L - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Our little girl loved this book when we checked it out from the library that we had to have it at home! It's a great story about meeting your fears and experiencing new things. For our purposes, it was wonderful to introducing the beach to her as we will be traveling to one this summer. The illustrations are gorgeous and the writing is excellent. We have checked out other Ladybug Girl series books from the library but don't like the others as much as this one--in general we prefer the Ladybug Girl books that have "just" Ladybug Girl as opposed to the entire "Bug Squad."
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy