EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Ladybug Girl ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman

Ladybug Girl ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
Ladybug Girl ( Ladybug Girl) (Hardcover) by David Soman - image 1 of 1
$11.93 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • sweet and cheerful story
  • story by husband and wife team
  • by Jacky Davis and David Soman

Description



About the Book



After her brother tells her she is too little to play with him, Lulu, dressed as Ladybug Girl, makes her own fun.



Book Synopsis



The first hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series, which encourages independence and creative play, and celebrates imagination for every preschool child!

When Lulu puts on her ladybug costume, she becomes Ladybug Girl, a superhero who uses her imagination to have adventures right in her own backyard. Her dog, Bingo the basset hound, is always by her side and the two prove that they are not too little to explore nature, build forts, and make their own big fun.

For fans of Fancy Nancy and Toot and Puddle, the Ladybug Girl series honors individuality, creativity, and a love of the outdoors!



About The Author



Husband-and-wife creative team David Soman and Jacky Davis write the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl books together and all the stories are inspired by their own children and family experiences. David's gorgeous watercolor illustrations bring readers right into Ladybug Girl's backyard adventures with her, and you will want to stay and play all day!
Dimensions (Overall): 9.1 Inches (H) x 10.7 Inches (W) x .5 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 32
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Family / Siblings, Imagination + Play
Series Title: Ladybug Girl
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover
Author: David Soman
Language: English
Street Date: March 13, 2008
TCIN: 11340507
UPC: 9780803731950
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-0810
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11 inches length x 9 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.38 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads