Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz.

Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz. - image 1 of 4Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz. - image 2 of 4Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz. - image 3 of 4Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz. - image 4 of 4
Lotus Foods Gluten Free and Vegan Jade Pearl Rice Ramen 2.8-oz. - image 1 of 4
$2.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Made with organic rice
  • Gluten free
  • Ready in 4 minutes
  • Low fat and vegan
  • Non-GMO

Specifications

Contains: Soy
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 2.8 Ounces
TCIN: 17268964
UPC: 708953601021
Item Number (DPCI): 212-30-0042
Origin: Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Lotus Foods brings you Jade Pearl Rice Ramen, traditional Japanese-style noodles made from our specialty rice instead of wheat! Add the savory white miso broth to our quick-cook Jade Pearl Rice Ramen for a convenient bowl of flavorful and nourishing noodle soup any time. For a complete meal, add your favorite veggies and protein.

Directions
Place 2 cups of water in a pot and bring to a boil. Add ramen and simmer gently for 4 minutes, stirring occasionally. When the noodles are just soft, remove from heat and mix in contents of the enclosed soup packet.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 40 g

Serving Per Container: 2

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 140
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 1.5g2%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 390mg17%
Total Carbohydrate 28g10%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 1g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 4g
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 16mg2%
Iron 1mg6%
Potassium 148mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

ramen: *brown rice flour, *white rice flour, bamboo extract. soup pack: white miso powder (cultured soybeans, rice, salt), soybean powder, salt, onion powder, tamari powder (soybeans, sea salt), dried wakame seaweed, dried parsley. *organic

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains Soy.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.13 inches length x 3.82 inches width x 1.48 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.19 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this item organic? does it have the NON-GMO project seal?

submitted by bberg - 2 years ago
  • A: This item is made with Organic ingredients but is not considered an Organic product.

    submitted byShannon - 2 years ago
4.2 out of 5 stars with 64 reviews
77% would recommend
18 recommendations
value: 3.81 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
quality: 4.29 out of 5

Yum

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jalyn - 4 months ago
So good! Noddles are soft and the flavor is 🤌🏼
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bleh

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gf ramen tryouts - 7 months ago
It’s was not good. If overcooked just a little it gets real mushy and the flavors are not good.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Worth It

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kev - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not bad tasting, same day. The broth is great, the noodles are bland and they are worse next day.
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

weak

3 out of 5 stars
Justen M - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good flavor taste and the noodles were nice, but the flavor is VERY weak for me. Needed additional sauces to make it interesting
taste: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth a try

3 out of 5 stars
Great product - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was decent, however, the miso base had a odd taste to it once it cooled down.
taste: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Auntie C - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I'm confused by the negative reviews here. The portion size isn't huge, but less than $2 for a meal is still a bargain - and this is much better quality than top ramen. I didn't find the broth bland at all - in fact I quite enjoyed the flavor and the rice noodles are delicious. I'll definitely be buying this again.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
26 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Good

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TJ - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
the seasoning is nasty and it's a very small serving
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not bad

4 out of 5 stars
trgirl66 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was pretty good, I don't see any veggies like in the picture, but the noddles were good and I used 1/4 of the spice packet. I would add tofu and soome veggies next time to bulk it up.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jacquelinexoxo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Taste better than regular ramen!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gluten free and vegan

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Health Coach - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love the flavor with addition of freshly grated ginger and garlic, turmeric and coconut milk with broccoli or kale! Yummy!
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yay, its gluten free, delicious, quick & easy snack

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Closetmaniac - 2 years ago
It’s nice to have ramen again, all my family is gluten free by necessity for health reasons so there have been lots of things we miss, ramen is no longer one of them! Texture is good as long as you follow the directions, it’s a quick and easy snack the older kids can easily prepare (boiling water is required), all the kids love it, and mostly healthy ingredients. I dilute mine a little more than is called for as it is a little saltier than I like but otherwise it’s a staple in my pantry now. More expensive than regular ramen for sure but no MSG and pretty much anything certified GF is.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great rice ramen noodles at a great price!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mikey - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Noodles are fantastic and for people with dietary restrictions you can cook these up and use in a variety (mac n cheese!) of dishes. The broth packet is delicious but subtle.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious Ramen noodles!

5 out of 5 stars
Ladybug - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have tried several different types of gluten-free noodles. These are really good. They are nice and tender when cooked. Not a weird texture or real chewy like some. I added a dash of garlic pepper. I ate the whole bowl. Its nice to have some good noodles.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious GF option

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
katy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Delicious gluten free ramen! I’ve been trying to find a decent ramen for years and this one was worth the wait. Tastes great and the texture of the noodles is nice too. Sometimes gluten free noodles can be rubbery or mushy, but these felt like normal noodles. I also liked this flavor a lot. Will definitely be buying again.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I recommend.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MsFoodie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Decent level of sodium for ramen, has been the best tasting, guilt free ramen I’ve bought. I boil hot water in teapot then pour over dry noodles in a bowl and cover for a bit. Once the noodles are at the preferred consistency, mix in the seasoning. It’s really good for being a healthy alternative to a typical ramen noodle and broth. I recommend the this one more than the red packaging from this brand. Worth the price in my opinion, healthy alternatives are usually more pricey but if they’re popular enough they may lower their standard price due to high demand of product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gluten Free Ramen

5 out of 5 stars
RobinBird - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great gluten free alternative to our traditional ramen. Beware of the sodium count. Also this may not be suitable for people with sensitivities or allergies to soy.
quality: 4 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Filling Food

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VeganFoodie_Michelle - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I loved that it was easy to prepare and deliciously filling! I didn't use all of the flavor packet (because, sodium) but the amount that I did used flavored the noodles well and I thoroughly enjoyed it! I had planned to take a picture but it was too good and I didn't have time. Because it is not gluten, it is a bit pricey, but worth the cost.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jess - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is my favorite ramen. I use chicken broth and water as my base so it has even more flavor. Sometimes I add spinach right into the broth and leftover chicken and then it’s a hearty meal. A lot of sodium but aren’t most soups?! So yummy and only takes 4 mins.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 3 years ago
Great taste and healthier alternative, only downside is it’s a bit expensive.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Noodles good. Miso broth weak. Kinda expensive.

2 out of 5 stars
JAYBE - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Noodles very belly satisfying. Miso broth on weak side. Kinda expensive. So take your pick.
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads