Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Love of My Life - by Rosie Walsh (Paperback)

Love of My Life - by Rosie Walsh (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Love of My Life - by Rosie Walsh (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$11.16 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



"From the New York Times bestselling author of Ghosted comes a love story wrapped in a mystery: an up-all-night page-turner with a dark secret at its core I have held you at night for ten years and I didn't even know your name. We have a child together. A dog, a house. Who are you? Emma loves her husband Leo and their young daughter Ruby: she'd do anything for them. But almost everything she's told them about herself is a lie. And she might just have got away with it, if it weren't for her husband's job. Leo is an obituary writer; Emma a well-known marine biologist. When she suffers a serious illness, Leo copes by doing what he knows best - researching and writing about his wife's life. But as he starts to unravel the truth, he discovers the woman he loves doesn't really exist. Even her name isn't real. When the very darkest moments of Emma's past finally emerge, she must somehow prove to Leo that she really is the woman he always thought she was . . . But first, she must tell him about the love of her other life"--



Book Synopsis



"Rosie Walsh's The Love of My Life is my favorite kind of thriller--gripping, heartbreaking and impossible to put down."--Laura Dave

From the New York Times bestselling author of Ghosted comes a love story wrapped in a mystery: an up-all-night page-turner with a dark secret at its core

I have held you at night for ten years and I didn't even know your name. We have a child together. A dog, a house.

Who are you?

Emma loves her husband Leo and their young daughter Ruby: she'd do anything for them. But almost everything she's told them about herself is a lie.
And she might just have got away with it, if it weren't for her husband's job. Leo is an obituary writer; Emma a well-known marine biologist. When she suffers a serious illness, Leo copes by doing what he knows best - researching and writing about his wife's life. But as he starts to unravel the truth, he discovers the woman he loves doesn't really exist. Even her name isn't real.
When the very darkest moments of Emma's past finally emerge, she must somehow prove to Leo that she really is the woman he always thought she was . . .
But first, she must tell him about the other love of her life.



Review Quotes




Praise for The Love of My Life

"Readers won't be able to stop turning the pages to see how the past and present inevitably collide in Rosie Walsh's latest. The Love of My Life is a poignant love story, a propulsive mystery and a cautionary tale about the secrets we keep. I couldn't put it down."
--Greer Hendricks, New York Times bestselling author of You Are Not Alone

"Walsh's hugely compelling The Love of My Life instantly pulls you deep into the interior of a marriage. Part thriller, part mystery, part heart-wrenching love story, this is a treasure for book clubs everywhere."
--Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push

"Rosie Walsh's The Love of My Life is my favorite kind of thriller--gripping, heartbreaking and impossible to put down."
--Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

"A bruising and beautiful mystery that kept me guessing till the very end, The Love of My Life delivers on every level. I'm a huge fan of Rosie Walsh."
--Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin At The End

"How do we really build a new life? About the mystery of identity and the sometimes cost of love, Walsh's latest is a stunner."
--Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and With or Without You

"What do you do when you find out everything your wife ever told you about herself is a lie? Allow Rosie Walsh's love story slash mystery, The Love of My Life, to explain."
--Marie Claire

Praise for Ghosted

"I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end."
--Liane Moriarty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Riveting."
--Cosmopolitan

"Walsh has a good ear for dialogue, and the mystery behind Eddie's disappearance is a particularly satisfying one."
--The New York Times Book Review

"A gripping and surprising romantic suspense story. . . . You won't want to put it down."
--NPR

"Fast-paced, eerie, and surprisingly profound. . . Walsh pairs a plot worthy of Ruth Ware with a Bridget Jones-esque cast for a mystery that ends with fireworks."
--Martha Stewart Living

"A beautiful and poignant novel about identity, memory, hope, and the lengths we go to find the ones we love. . . you won't be able to put down."
--Bustle

"You'll be glued to this heartwarming romance with the pacing of a thriller until its last satisfying page."
--Book of the Month

"A cleverly plotted romantic thriller filled with scandalous twists and turns and a juicy central mystery, Ghosted proves impossible to put down. . . Deliciously addictive, surprising and sentimental, Ghosted is a must-read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes."
--BookPage

"Debut author Walsh weaves an intricate story of mystery, deception, grief, and forgiveness that begins slowly and builds steam as the plot twists and turns, and steers clear of predictability. Told through a combination of letters and prose threading in and out of time, this novel will have readers ready to go back and reread it from the start."
--Library Journal

"Both a poignant romance and a pulse-pounding mystery!"
--In Touch Weekly

"Walsh has created a deeply moving romance with an intriguing mystery and a touching portrait of grief at its heart. . . a romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that's perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes."
--Kirkus Reviews

"A perfectly paced domestic drama centered on two lovely, lonesome people, Ghosted is a brilliant debut novel that explores the power of fate. Writing like a British cousin of Liane Moriarty or Maria Semple, Walsh has a gift for blending complex characters, intricate backstories, and neck-snapping plot twists."
--Booklist (starred review)

"This is an 'accidentally stayed up until 4 a.m. because it's impossible to put down' kind of novel."
--USA Today

"This tale of heartbreak will please readers who enjoy a good twist."
--Publishers Weekly

"The perfect book to kick back and relax with."
--First for Women

"Stayed up till 2am to finish it! Loved it."
--Sophie Hannah, New York Times bestselling author of Keep Her Safe

"A delight. Moving and relatable, with characters you'll fall in love with. One for your wish list."
--Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of Let Me Lie

"Ghosted is an intricate puzzle of a novel, beautifully crafted and deeply moving. Rosie Walsh's depiction of love in all its forms is equal parts heartbreaking and heartwarming; I was engrossed until the final poignant moment."
--Jill Santopolo, bestselling author of The Light We Lost

"Gorgeous. Walsh has created such strong characters, and so much warmth. The way she writes about love and longing is just beautiful."
-Jane Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Sunshine Sisters

"A wonderful love story--achingly sexy, modern, heart-breaking--with the most fantastic twist."
--Eve Chase, author of The Wildling Sisters



About the Author



Rosie Walsh lived and traveled all over the world, working as a documentary producer and writer. Ghosted, her American debut, was a New York Times bestseller and has sold more than a million copies worldwide. The Love of My Life is her second novel. She lives in Devon, UK, with her partner and two children.
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Genre: Romance
Format: Paperback
Author: Rosie Walsh
Language: English
TCIN: 87833021
UPC: 9780593297018
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-1669
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 1 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

A must read

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cozy corner - 1 year ago
This book was such an easy ready for me. I very much so struggle staying awake while reading and I couldn’t put this one down! Short chapters made it easy to find appropriate stopping spots as well. The last section had me on edge and in tears! Love love this!
Did you find this review helpful?

Must Read!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rachel - 1 year ago
Couldn’t put it down! Just as good as her first book, Ghosted. Becoming one of my favorite authors! If you love Liane Moriarty, you’ll love Rosie Walsh!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy