Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax

Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax - image 1 of 4
Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax - image 2 of 4
Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax - image 3 of 4
Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax - image 4 of 4
Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner - Baby Relax - image 1 of 4
$399.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Square silhouette with track arm design
  • Welt trim detail
  • Customizable reclining position
  • Rotating swivel function and smooth gliding motion
  • Supportive spring core foam filled seat with padded leg rest

Description

The Baby Relax Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner is the ultimate in nursery room seating. With comfort features such as a reclining mechanism and a supportive spring core foam-filled seat, you will love spending even more time in the nursery tending to your child. The hidden easy-pull reclining mechanism can be pulled out and tucked back in between the seat and armrest, making it out of sight yet within easy reach. Simply pull on the reclining mechanism, and let go at the preferred reclined position for a truly personalized and comfortable seating setting. The Baby Relax Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner leg rest is padded to enjoy resting with your legs propped up. The enclosed ball bearing mechanism allows for both a rotating swivel function and a smooth gliding motion, giving you a full range of movement and convenience. The square silhouette, track arm design, and welt trim detail are touches that enhance the overall look of the recliner. Choose amongst a number of colors to suit your decor and taste and enjoy quiet moments with baby for years to come.
Number of Pieces: 1
Seats up to: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 39 Inches (H) x 34 Inches (W) x 38.5 Inches (D)
Seat Dimensions: 22 Inches [W], 21.25 Inches [D], & 20 Inches [floor to seat top]
Seat Back Dimensions: 19 Inches (H) x 22 Inches (W)
Weight: 91.3 Pounds
Holds up to: 225 Pounds
Material: Wood (Frame)
Features: Reclines, Swivels
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Upholstery: Upholstered
Material: Fill 1: Foam
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50907732
UPC: 065857188226
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-3681
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 32.25 inches length x 30 inches width x 32.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 104.72 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do the Luann recliner and the Addison Recliner both lock into place when reclined?

submitted by TL - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Yes, both lock into place. Thank you

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello, No they do not lock into place once reclined.

    submitted byDorel-CustomerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there weight limits on the chair?

submitted by hawkeye - 6 years ago
  • A: The weight limit of this recliner is 225lbs.

    submitted byBaby Relax Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The details/description states 250lbs

    submitted bykristinap - 6 years ago

Q: How much assembly is required upon arrival?

submitted by GliderRockerAssembly - 7 years ago
  • A: It took me no more than 5 minutes to assemble. It comes in two pieces, the bottom half of the chair, and the top half/the back. You just snap the back into the bottom piece of the chair. It is much easier if you have two people, but I was able to do it myself, even being pregnant. The base is heavy, but I am pretty strong and in shape.

    submitted bykfraser16 - 5 years ago
  • A: Minimal assembly is required - it should take no more than 1 hour for most.

    submitted byShelly - 7 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the height of the back from the top of seat cushion?

submitted by beth - 7 years ago
  • A: Approximately 20 inches.

    submitted byShelly - 7 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Can somebody double check this measurement? Is the Rylan back cushion taller or shorter than the Addison???

    submitted byLP - 7 years ago

Q: How do you get the back off again if you need ot move it to another room?

submitted by Daisy - 2 years ago
  • A: To disassemble, slide the metal brackets on the backrest out of the gliders in the seat frame. Pull the clip in the metal bracket outwards while lifting the backrest to release it from the seat frame.

    submitted byBaby Relax Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this swivel glider actually "glide"? Trying to find a glider for my baby's nursery. I already had to return a chair because it had zero rocking motion. It only swiveled around and reclinded.

submitted by D Porter - 2 years ago
  • A: This is a swivel recliner, no glide.

    submitted byCosco Home and Office Products - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the difference between the Luann and the Addison?

submitted by ASanders - 4 years ago
  • A: The Luann is a bigger recliner compared to the Addison.

    submitted byDorel-CustomerSupport - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is Luann a new name for the Rylan?

submitted by dbailey - 5 years ago
  • A: The Luann and Rylan are two separate models.

    submitted byJacob F - 4 years ago

Q: Is this made of the same material as the Addison recliner?

submitted by Paige - 5 years ago
  • A: They are not the same, the construction and the materials used are similar to the Addison recliner.

    submitted byJacob F - 4 years ago

Q: I read some reviews that indicate the chair does not lock in place when reclined, you have to push back and stay laid back or it folds in. Is this true? Does it lock in place when reclined?

submitted by sgiaco01 - 6 years ago
  • A: This recliner does not lock in place, it uses the weight of the body to stay in place.

    submitted byBaby Relax Support - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 134 reviews
80% would recommend
89 recommendations
design: 3.2 out of 5
safety: 3.33 out of 5
ease of setup: 4.27 out of 5

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bad chair - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Chair broke after second time bringing out the leg extension.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not my favorite

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Megan - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I tried this out in the store and really liked it. I even have a photo of what it is in store and it’s a darker grey. This showed up more of a light grey/blue. It’s also very difficult to engage the foot rest and to close it. You definitely wouldn’t be able to use the recliner portion after a c section
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Nursing Chair!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mplsmom - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
We purchased this chair fall of 2022 before our little one was born. Since then almost one year later this chair has been through the wringer with late night half awake plops into the chair. I’m not a petite Mama after my second baby… and let tell you there’s been a couple deep sits that I was surprised nothing popped or made any strange sounds. The chair is super comfortable has a nice swivel and rocking motion with no sound whatsoever. I will say if I could change anything I’d love the back to be 4 inches higher. I’m 5’9” and the back sits just slightly too low. I’d also want the arms maybe 3 inches taller… these would be if the chair were custom imo. I will also say the recliner hasn’t been a huge issue for me. I rarely use it, given it’s not safe to nurse in the reclining position. It’s not a lazyboy…. But it’s one heck of a nursing chair! Sadly this is my last baby, but any Mamas or soon to be Mamas do yourself a favor and get this! You and your babes late night feedings will be relaxing!
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rebecca - 9 months ago
I purchased this chair in 2019 and now want to send an honest warning. I will unfortunately be taking this chair to the landfil this week, the frame on the right side bottom broke. I was in the chair and was scared I was going to have to call someone to help me out ! Prior to the frame breaking I've had an awful time with the lumbar area of the chair and everything falls into the chair at that point plus zero support. Also the footrest has very little padding and actually hurts my feet so bad I have to wear shoes or slippers in the chair and is very difficult to push down. I plan on purchasing a chair that lasts and don't have to throw away after 4 yrs.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Holds up

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
New Mom - 9 months ago
Purchased this chair in 2019, leaving the review in 2023. I used this chair to nurse my little one and we now use it for movie nights. Not the safest chair, due to the recliner mechanism and foot extension. The mechanism is exposed and little ones can get cut/trapped. Otherwise, it’s stood the test of time. Still using it to this day. No rips or tears or pilling.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not be optimistic

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
EV - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Everything negative the reviews said is true! I thought people were just being picky. This absolutely sucks as a recliner and when you close it- oh wow- it’s so loud and difficult to close. I got this when my baby was older, but there is no way I could have closed it after delivery. It takes a lot of ab strength to use?!? This is a chair, not workout equipment y’all! As a rocker it’s fine; but if you need a recliner then look elsewhere mamas.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SydneyT - 1 year ago
Very comfy!!! I don’t sink into it, which I like. It’s firm yet very comfy. Baby isn’t here yet, so haven’t had a chance to rock a baby to sleep in it yet or nurse. I would definitely recommend though!!
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mby - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this chair. Great chair for the price. It’s comfortable & is great quality
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy but would not recommend

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sam - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very comfortable, soft, and easy to assemble. Biggest problem is, it is so difficult to close the footrest, would not recommend after a c section.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with the Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner Gray. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great price and Super Comfy Chair

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
AP - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I looked everywhere for a chair that was comfy, neutral in color, and big enough but they were all atleast $700 plus. This chair was half the price and checked all my boxes! The only thing Is It’s a little tough to push the recliner part back in so I probably won’t use it much. It is very comfortable, glides nicely and very aesthetically pleasing! Other than the recline part I 10/10 recommend this nursery chair!
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So comfy and supportive!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Love it - 2 years ago
This chair is so comfortable! It’s big enough to hold my 6’1 husband but shallow enough for my feet to touch the ground at 5’3. The gliding motion is very smooth and the recliner part is easy to open and close. The actual seat part is so comfortable to sit in and the back is comfy but also gives really good support. I was torn between this glider and the Evolur Raleigh basic/deluxe recliners. I’m SO glad we went with the baby relax recliner. Really superb and a huge step up from the wooden gliders with ottomans. Wish I would have found this glider with my first two kids instead of my last.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Save yourself some money

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tm - 2 years ago
The footrest wouldn't close. I had to get up. That was a challenge to climb out over the extended footrest. I would hit it with my fist til it finally clicked shut. Would never recommend a recliner from Target. To much of a nuisance. Nope.
1 reply from Baby Relax Support team - 2 years ago
We regret you have experienced these issues with our Luann Swivel Gliding Recliner. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com One of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but not comfy at all.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bgeist - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love how this looks and how it functions… but truthfully it’s not comfortable at all. My back is kinda hurting now as we speak. And the arms sit too low.. not comfortable ☹️
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great chair.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Christina - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This chair is a great fabric. Very soft. Comfy.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely NOT

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jessica - 3 years ago
Comfortable and cute but for the price I would expect it to function properly. I chose to ignore other reviews but they hold true and I’ll get straight to the point: - it doesn’t stay in a reclined position - the footrest is difficult to maneuver (even more so with a little one in your arms) - the arms of the chair are not sturdy. Even using them to get out of the chair, I felt like they were going to snap off - IT SQUEAKS HORRIBLY (obviously this is an issue as most of the time I’m trying to rock my child to sleep) In short, I wish I never purchased this chair.
1 reply from Dorel-CustomerSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello we regret you have experienced these issues with our sectional futon. We would like to assist you regarding the issues you have encountered. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-267-1739 or through email cs@dhpfurniture.com one of our customer service agents will be happy to assist you.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst chair ive ever purchased

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Hannah - 3 years ago
I bought this chair when my daughter was 6 months old, I first started using it when she turned 8 months old. The 3rd time I put the foot rest down it snapped in half. I used the arm rest to try to help me stand up while my daughter was sleeping in my arms and that snapped as well. A month into still using this chair not only is it all snapped up, it creeks every single time it rocks and it is so annoying. I’m 150lbs, I was also very gentle with the chair. It is not a weight issue or any of that, this chair is just so incredibly cheaply made.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Chair broke

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cait - 3 years ago
My mother purchased this chair for my nursery, and now, almost two years after my child was born, two of the cross bars on the bottom have snapped and a third is going. We’ve not been rough with the chair and we are well within the weight limits. I have to conclude it’s a fault of the manufacturer. Chair was VERY squeaky as bars were breaking as well, which was annoying and disruptive to getting a baby to sleep. We discovered the broken beams about 18 months after purchase, so after the warranty expired, but only just. Until it broke, chair was comfy and a good height for me. I’m so disappointed in this chair!
Did you find this review helpful?

Skip this for your nursery

2 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Looks nice and is very soft- but not a functional chair for your nursery. Arms are very low making it very difficult to nurse baby even using a pillow. Not to mention to try standing up holding a sleeping babe. The biggest issue is that is cant stay in a reclined position unless completely laid back. There is no in between recline and it pushes you forward unless you are all the way back. The leg rest is very hard to push down (again making it impossible to actually get up holding a baby). Overall it looks really nice, but sucks for functional. Wish it was easier to return.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jellbell - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve had this recliner for almost a year and as much as I want to love it it just has a couple of minor but extremely annoying issues. As I’m sitting here writing this review and trying to rock my son to sleep. The back makes a terrible squeaking sound every time I rock. This is very distracting for a baby trying to sleep. Also, I had read this on other reviews and chose to ignore it, but it’s 100% true. The bottom of the recliner is really really hard to close and it makes a very loud noise when it finally does close. Other than that the recliner is a good looking chair and comfy. I just wish the other issues didn’t exist.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Misrepresentation

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TD48 - 3 years ago
We bought this chair 3-1/2 years ago. We were trying to buy another to keep downstairs. The distributor has clearly switched manufacturers or something else has happened. This is not the same chair anymore. Is far more stiff, way too upright, and all around cheap. These pictures are a misrepresentation of the product and need to be changed. We have purchased this chair (and returned) 3 times thinking we were being shipped the wrong thing. Nope, just an inferior chair now. Oh and the product number on the box is the same for the Addison chair under the same brand. Absolute garbage.
26 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy