Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct

Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct - image 1 of 4
Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct - image 2 of 4
Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct - image 3 of 4
Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct - image 4 of 4
Medela Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads - 120ct - image 1 of 4
$14.39 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • # 1 physician recommended brand of nursing pads keeps mom dry, comfortable and confident day and night
  • Super-soft, natural-fiber lining
  • Ultra-absorbent polymer core evenly wicks away moisture and protects clothes from leakage with breathable waterproof outer layer
  • Discrete contoured design shaped to fit your breast - 5 layers of absorbency in less than 2 mm of thickness
  • Dermatologically tested and hypoallergenic
  • Wide adhesive strip holds shape & keeps pads place Individually wrapped for on the go convenience

Description

Medela’s Safe & Dry™ Ultra Thin disposable nursing pads are specifically designed for mothers who experience low to moderate breast milk leaking. Made with soft, non-woven material and a honeycomb design for a comfortable feeling against sensitive skin. Innovative oval shape is contoured for a natural fit that covers more area beneath your nipple. Even though Medela Safe & Dry Ultra thin disposable nursing pads are less than 2mm thick, there’s no compromise on performance. With five layers of protection, additional side leak guard and an absorbent core that draws moisture away from the surface and safely locked away to keep your skin and clothing dry. IQVIA ProVoice Survey; September 2019 – August 2020.
Overall Thickness: 1.3 Millimeter
Features: Disposable
Disposability: Do not flush
Product Diameter: 120 Millimeter
Package Quantity: 120
Material: Polyethylene, Polypropylene, LDPE (Low-Density Polyethylene)
Care & Cleaning: Care Instructions Not Provided
TCIN: 75568388
UPC: 020451365589
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-1060
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8 inches length x 6 inches width x 5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.7 out of 5 stars with 218 reviews
15% would recommend
46 recommendations
easy to clean: 2.1 out of 5
design: 1.52 out of 5
safety: 1.9 out of 5

Absolute nightmare

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RH - 5 months ago
The worst. They roll up in your bra and then the sticky piece sticks to you…ripping that off your nip is not fun. But the Lansinoh ones with two sticky pieces because those ones stay put and absorb way more
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Hi RH--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Our Customer Service team would be happy to assist!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Itchy

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
No thank you - 5 months ago
Super itchy. Please don't buy.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi No thank you--- We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not absorb

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Robotta - 5 months ago
Put a brand new pad on and soaked through it on the first feed to the point where I was leaking (dripping down my side). Would not recommend this product at all.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi Robotta--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Our Customer Service team would be happy to help!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst pads ever

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
srchn - 6 months ago
The shape does nothing for functionality. It's itchy and bunches up during wear.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi srchn--- We are truly sorry to hear that these did not work out for you as expected. Please never hesitate to contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Wishing you the best!
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Itchy & rough

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anicolas - 6 months ago
This is ehhh. It’s rough and itchy.. prefer lansinoh
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi Anicolas--- We're sorry to hear this feedback, but we appreciate your honest review as it helps us to continue to improve our product. Best wishes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alexander - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these because they were on sale. It’s a no from me. They are small, thin, and don’t absorb.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi Alexander--- We're sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our product. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Our Customer Service team would be happy to help!
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Itchy

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cwright17 - 7 months ago
They absorb well but are super itchy
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Cwright17--- We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to continuously improve upon our designs. Best wishes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
GirlMom - 7 months ago
These don’t stay in place. I am always soaking my bra. First time using this brand and will not purchase again.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi GirlMom--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We have routed your feedback to our product team. Please never hesitate to reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Best wishes!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Aevesr - 8 months ago
These pads are oddly shaped, small, and do not absorb anywhere near as much as Target brand pads. I received these in a gift at my baby shower, glad I didn’t have them on my registry and got more of them.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi Aevesr--- We’re sorry that your experience wasn't what we had hoped. Please never hesitate to contact us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Trash....

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Angie Miguel - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely hate how small they are. I’m a bigger chest girl and it’s a complete no for me. The only reason I got them was because the target brand up&up weren’t in stock. I 100000% prefer the target brand
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Hi Angie Miguel--- We're sorry to hear that they didn't work out for you. Please never hesitate to contact us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible product!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mimi23 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
They are small, don't hold much & very uncomfortable to wear. Thought these were going to be great but completely regret getting these. So itchy to wear & scratches against skin. Would not recommend at all.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 11 months ago
Hi Mimi23--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience and have routed your feedback to our product team. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
safety: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I like them

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Adri - 1 year ago
I see a ton of negative reviews for these, but personally, I like them. They’re nice and thin, and I find them to be pretty absorbent considering how thin they are. I even like that they’re folded a little so they kinda cup your breast. 4 stars because they do bunch up a little easier than others. I’ve also used Parents Choice and Lasinoh, but I honestly prefer these.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 11 months ago
Hi Adri--- Thank you for taking time to share your honest feedback. Wishing you the best!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Trash!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Muva - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These sucks. It doesn’t stick to my bra. It’s smaller than the ones I usually wear. It folds over. DON’T RECOMMEND. I’ll stick to what I normally use. I only got these because they were on sale… no wonder.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 11 months ago
Hi Muva--- We're sorry you had this experience with the Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads. We have routed your feedback to our product team. Please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My go too

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Evasmama - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I've used these with both kids. They stay in place and hold a lot of leakage. My only negative is occasionally only lately the sticky stuff is too sticky and gets stuck to the inside of my bra.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Evasmama--- We appreciate your honest review and have routed your feedback to our team in charge of continuous improvement. Thank you for choosing Medela!
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

too small

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cindy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
too small to serve the purpose. need to be moved around - not great unless you have really small breasts.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Cindy--- We're sorry to hear about your experience and have routed your feedback to the appropriate team. Please consider contacting us at 800-435-8316 so we can collect some additional information and try to help. When calling, just provide reference number 460735. Best wishes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
jerz4325 - 1 year ago
Don’t stay in place well at all and barely hold anything. They are constantly crumpled in my bra. Don’t waste your money.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi jerz4325--- Thank you for reaching out and sharing your honest review. We have routed your feedback to the appropriate team. Please never hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with any questions or concerns. Your reference number is 461003. Wishing you the best!
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get Target Brand's Instead

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tay - 1 year ago
I love Up&Up brand and had higher expectations for Medela. As an over-supplier, these are a nightmare. They don’t stick well and fall off/ move too much. These pads also don’t hold enough; I feel like I have to change them every 30 min to 1 hour.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Tay--- We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Safe & Dry Ultra Thin Disposable Nursing Pads. Please consider reaching out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 453530 so we can do our best to help. Best wishes!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Much better options

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AngelSalvatore - 1 year ago
Too small for me. They faall out of place a lot which causes more leakage. When they are in place they are not as absorbent.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi AngelSalvatore--- We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please consider contacting us directly at 800-435-8316 so we can collect some additional information and do our best to help. When calling, please provide reference number 452296. Best wishes!
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Momof2 - 1 year ago
Horrible DO NOT USE. I usually buy the target brand and I thought I would splurge a little and buy a name brand. I thought because of the brand and because it was more money it would be nice, but I was SO wrong. First of all when you open these packs up they are small. They are almost like a football shape. They are not even even split evenly in the middle before folded. Then the worse part is they are so rough. Like what??? Why would these be like sandpaper?? They don’t soften either. Also because they are so small they move around a lot. I guess if you’re smaller in bra size it wouldn’t be a big deal but for me being C SIZE these things don’t stay put especially at night. Ugh. Don’t waste your money. They are horrible.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Momof2--- We're sorry to hear about your experience, we have routed your feedback to our team in charge of continuous improvement. Please consider reaching out to us directly at 800-435-8316 so we can collect some additional information and do our best to help. When calling, just provide reference number 449075.
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Yarisa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The quality is so bad please don’t waste your money on this cheap item
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Yarisa--- We value our customer’s comments and we’re dedicated to providing quality products and service. We have routed your feedback to our team in charge of continuous improvement. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Customer Service at 800-435-8316. Best wishes!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy