Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer

Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer - image 1 of 4
Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer - image 2 of 4
Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer - image 3 of 4
Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer - image 4 of 4
Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food 32oz Ready to Use: Indoor & Outdoor Container Fertilizer - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Ready-to-use plant food, no mixing required
  • No mixing with water– simply apply directly to the soil
  • Instantly feeds all potted plants
  • Feed every 1-2 weeks
  • For indoor and outdoor container plants

Description

Instantly feed all potted plants with Miracle-Gro® Pour & Feed® Plant Food. This ready-to-use plant food is applied directly to the soil—no mixing with water is required. Feed plants in outdoor and indoor containers every 1-2 weeks and enjoy strong plants with the help of Miracle-Gro®.
Weight: 2.53 Pounds
Used For: Fertilizer Feed and Seed
Duration: 2 Weeks
Application Type: Dispense by Hand
Time Release: Fast Release
Maximum Coverage Area: 2 cubic-ft
N-P-K Label: 0.02-0.02-0.02
TCIN: 13983675
UPC: 073561006002
Item Number (DPCI): 084-16-0328
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

ammonium phosphate, potassium nitrate, urea

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.61 inches length x 4.43 inches width x 2.77 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.92 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Florida

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this have 15% phosphorus?

submitted by Anthurium - 2 months ago
  • A: We appreciate you reaching out to us. Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Plant Food, 32oz, does not have a 15% phosphorous. The NPK N-P-K Label: 0.02-0.02-0.02 (nitrogen, phosphorus, and potassium). If you have any other questions, contact us at 888-295-6902.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on cactus? (Christmas Cactus)

submitted by cactus - 6 months ago
  • A: Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Plant Food is for all flowers, all vegetables, garden beds, trees, shrubs, houseplants, herbs and cacti.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you please clarify what 0.02 - 0.02 - 0.02. means? Is it the same as 20-20-20?

submitted by Pinkisnice - 11 months ago
  • A: The numbers 0.02 - 0.02 - 0.02 stand for the NPK Analysis. NPK stands for Nitrogen-Phosphorus-Potassium. These are the 3 major nutrients that plants need to grow and can be deficient in the soil. The NPK Analysis on Miracle Gro Pour N Feed is 0.02 - 0.02 - 0.02. This is much less than a NPK of 20-20-20.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much should I use to an indoor gardens plant

submitted by dollyburger - 1 year ago
  • A: Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food is already diluted and ready to use. Use 1/2 to 1 capful for pot 3-5 inches in diameter, 1-3 capfuls for a 6-8 inch pot, 3-5 capfuls for a 9-12 inch pot, 5-8 capfuls for 13-16 inch pot .

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you use this for a pothos in water?

submitted by caroline - 2 years ago
  • A: Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food is not recommended for use in hydroponic gardening.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product safe to use in a home with a dog?

submitted by Emily - 3 years ago
  • A: Read and follow all label directions when using Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food. There is nothing in straight plant food that would be considered harmful to animals at the concentration used in plant food.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used for starting tomatoes seed, cucumbers seeds and etc.?

submitted by Jason - 3 years ago
  • A: Miracle-Gro Pour N Feed Liquid Plant Food can be used on seedlings. Do not apply till after the 2 leaf stage not until they've developed true leaves.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many square feet will this fertilize?

submitted by Curious - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question regarding Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food. This product is meant to be used on potted plants, and shoudl not be used on in-ground plants. We encourage you to contact us at 877-220-3089 if there is anything else that we can assist you with.

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I need a fertilizer that is 10-15-10. Can I use this?

submitted by Lehowie - 4 years ago
  • A: Your question regarding Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food is appreciated. The NPK analysis for this product is 0.02-0.02-0.02. Please contact us at the following link with any other inquiries that you may have: http://tinyurl.com/noc5mcg

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: DOES THIS PRODUCT HAVE AN EXPIRATION DATE?

submitted by Pam - 4 years ago
  • A: Miracle-Gro Pour & Feed Liquid Plant Food has a minimum shelf life of 3 years when stored properly. Products will generally be viable for 5 - 8 years after purchase. We recommend use within 3 years after opening

    submitted byMiracle-Gro Consumer Services - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 962 reviews
77% would recommend
27 recommendations
value: 4.06 out of 5
quality: 4.45 out of 5

False Adverstiding

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
RB - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Before ii was advertise 50% OFF on line . When i finish my transaction it was not process. I called the call center the person who answer my call is telling me she cannot find what I was talking about. She ask the advise of her supervisor instead I was given 40% so there was no deal
1 reply from Miracle-Gro Consumer Services team - 9 days ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We recommend you reach out to your local retailer to share your pricing concerns.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad soil

1 out of 5 stars
vic - 24 days ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I bought 12 bags of your 2 cu.ft. bags for my impatients that I have planted for the past 6 years. I plant 32 plants in my 20' planter and never had any problems. I used your product this year and my all my plants leaves turned yellow and fell off. I took them out and planted 32 more the same thing happened. Hundreds of mushrooms came up and that is the only explanation I can come up with as to why they all did that. I will never buy your garden soil again.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 23 days ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Soil, mulch, and bones

1 out of 5 stars
Pepper319 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I bought around 10 bags as I was trying to fill something up and only a handful were good. The other bags were filled with large sticks and BONES!! I was truly grossed out and disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 29 days ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil and appreciate your feedback. . Although small pieces of wood and other organic materials are intentional components of our soils, there should not be an excessive amount. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed!

1 out of 5 stars
Signpost - 1 month ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
My son just picked up miracle grow “in ground” soil for me from Sam’s club. What a disappointment! Upon opening I found the soil wet , hard as a rock, and the smell and texture reminded me of barn clean out . I had to break the soil apart by pounding it with a trowel just to get 2 cups of soil out of the bag. Don’t buy this soil EVER!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Soil

1 out of 5 stars
CSH - 1 month ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Product is mostly ground up wood, very little dirt. All this wood (likely ground up pallets) promotes mushroom growth. I have purchased 15 bags of garden soil last year, this year 15 bags of raised bed soil- both the same.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. While small pieces of bark and twigs are intentional components of our growing media, including potting soil, garden soil, lawn soil, topsoil, etc., consumers should not find large pieces of wood or bark. Most of our soils, especially potting mixes and garden soils, are made of composted forest products and contain very little if any actual soil. Composted forest products provide high organic content and nutrients without the concern for soil compaction which often occurs with potting mixes composed primarily of actual topsoil. The coarser material allows for air to reach the roots of the plant which improves plant performance for years We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Weed Grower

1 out of 5 stars
Susan - 1 month ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Absolutely horrible!! After I bought a lot of bags, spent a lot of time getting my gardens ready, I now have a TON of weeds I never had before!!! I bought a different brand of soil, no abundance of these weeds!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND, unless you love weeding!!!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. Our growing media products undergo composting that kills most weed seeds. however, some may remain. We do not sterilize our soils as this would kill beneficial microorganisms that help the growth of plants. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Oily odor

2 out of 5 stars
jim - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
we use this all the time. The most recent bag had a strong, oily odor. why would this be?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. Our Research Scientists have investigated numerous concerns of this nature. The smell is from an overgrowth naturally occurring harmless bacteria that occur when the soil stays too wet in the bag. Using the soil as directed will result in the odor dissipating. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Full of Stink and Trash

1 out of 5 stars
Displeased - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Horrible stench that I've been waiting to dissipate, it's been over a week and I find myself wondering "why does the house smell like sewage?!" several times a day before I remember this "soil" is in the backyard, wafting in. The 3 bags I had left over to use today were full of plastic, some weird like...composite, and a kiwi sizes rock which was more a surprise than anything. Absolutely horrid, I can only blame myself and warn others.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-270-3714.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is NOT soil.

1 out of 5 stars
Rex - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
This is NOT soil. I bought 4 bags and opened the first and smelled of bark mulch and had white mold found in mulch bags. The material is predominantly medium and finely ground wood and bark. Soil is made of 4 ingredients: clay, silt, sand, and organic matter. The latter at no more than 5%. I did a separation test in a quart jar and found only 10% to be inorganic components. This is a cheap, sub par material, NOT soil.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

More mulch than soil

2 out of 5 stars
rtanders - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Not much "soil" mostly treated wood chips and bark. IMO, not good for seed germination. I did a side-by side comparison of this product versus real top soil. After 10 days I had great seed germination with the top soil and very little with this product. Probably use this as a soil additive but you're better off finding a local supply of real garden soil.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Glass, plastic, metal and stones.

1 out of 5 stars
Bobw - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Bought 40 bags a month ago and now that it is settling all glass, stone, plastic and metal are coming to surface.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Garden soil? Nope recycled dirt, mulch, none mix!

1 out of 5 stars
Kimnad0607 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Bought the miracle grow garden soil and it was more like reused mulch with a little dirt in it. Found chicken bones or bones of some sort in it, red bark and a tons of sticks. Like I said it was more like mulch with some dirt in it. Very disappointed. I’ve bought their garden soil every year and it was soil, not what I have.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil and appreciate your feedback. While small pieces of bark and twigs are intentional components of our growing media including potting soil, garden soil, lawn soil, and topsoil, you should not find large pieces of wood or bark. Most of our soils especially potting mixes and garden soils are made of composted forest products and contain very little if any actual soil. Composted forest products provide high organic content and nutrients without the concern for soil compaction. The coarser material allows for air to reach the roots of the plant which improves plant performance. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Buyer Beware

1 out of 5 stars
Jimbo 119 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I bough 4 bags and when I opened them it was all white like moldy. I am not using it and it is a 40 mile round trip to return it.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality varies widely from one purchase to th next

2 out of 5 stars
marco - 2 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I bought 10 bags on one trip and 10 on another. 10 were as expected, but the other 10 were more like mulch than soil. Side by side photo attached.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good for my garden

1 out of 5 stars
Phil131 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
This product is not of good quality. It looks more like mulch than anything. I made the mistake of using it to plant vegetables in. The seeds that I planted came up but I have barely grown and the plants look terrible. I don't think that they will survive. The tomato plants that were planted in this soil are not looking healthy either and I doubt that they will survive. What a waste, I lost all of the money for the plants and soil. And will have to start over.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil and appreciate your feedback. This product is for in ground use only. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Sue - 3 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I am disappointed with this product. I put it in an area that I wanted to plant flowers as soon as frost warnings are over. After two weeks, I had nothing but grass everywhere and didn't even plant any flower seeds yet. I dug it up and put it in my lawn!!!!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 888-295-6902 for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great fertilizer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SFSteammember - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's easier than traditional fertilizer and has never "burnt" my plants
Did you find this review helpful?

the best, easiest fertilizer for houseplants!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
myskinfeelslikegarbagenow - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
this review is for the liquid plant food, not soil. i’ve used this for a few years now on all of my houseplants (except certain succulents) it keeps my plants so happy & helps them push out new growth year round! really easy to use & i just use the minimum suggested amount per pot, every other water.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Changed the formula

2 out of 5 stars
Bill 711 - 5 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
Bought it last year, seemed like you changed the product, not as good, what happened, making it cheaper?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 888-295-6902 if we can further assist.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

What Product Guarentee?

1 out of 5 stars
David7 - 8 months ago
originally posted on Miracle-Gro
I wrote a review today and it was allowed. I was directed to customer support for product guarantee. I bought and dumped the bags on the garden in March. I don't keep empty bags for bar codes confirmation, or receipts on purchased soil, who does? So that is the end of the Miracle Grow product guarantee.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Miracle-Gro Garden Soil All-Purpose and appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us at 888-295-6902, if we can further assist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy