Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black

myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black - image 1 of 4
myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black - image 2 of 4
myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black - image 3 of 4
myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black - image 4 of 4
myTouchSmart Indoor/Outdoor Plug-In Digital Timer Black - image 1 of 4
$18.59 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Personal schedule – Two easy-to-program custom settings accommodate any schedule
  • Versatile compatibility – One grounded outlet supports LED, CFL and incandescent lights, decorations, or other plug-in devices
  • Ergonomic plug – A unique design of the grounded plug makes unplugging the cord easier and better accommodates duplex outlets
  • Automate your holiday – Perfect addition to your outdoor or indoor seasonal lighting and décor
  • Heavy duty – Weather-resistant construction withstands the elements while built-in mounting loop and keyhole allow secure placement

Description

Simplify your routine with the myTouchSmart™ Outdoor/Indoor Plug-in Digital Timer. The easy to program timer works with LED, CFL, incandescent and halogen bulbs, delivering simple automation to your outdoor or indoor lighting. A grounded outlet supports a variety of plug-in devices. Whether you’re away for a few hours or a few weeks, the timer is a quick way to deter crime by giving your home a lived-in appearance. The timer is ideal for a varied routine, allowing you to set a unique schedule using up to two personalized my on/my off settings. Blue LED indicator lights show you at a glance which settings are activated.

The grounded plug only occupies one outlet leaving the second receptacle free for use, and the built-in mounting loop makes hanging the timer near a GFCI outlet convenient. Rest easy knowing your home is on an automatic lighting schedule and always be greeted by a well lit home, no matter what time you arrive. Set your life to ready with the myTouchSmart Outdoor/Indoor Plug-in Digital Timer. Model #36027
Dimensions (Overall): 2.63 Inches (L), 11.44 Inches (H) x 2.64 Inches (W)
Weight: .41 Pounds
Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor
Maximum Amperage: 10 Amps
Number of outlets: 1
Number of conductors: 3
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 15022168
UPC: 030878360272
Item Number (DPCI): 085-07-0373
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.95 inches length x 5.88 inches width x 8.59 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.51 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I want to see the type of outlet it has and the photo shows it already plugged in. Why? People want to see if it is a 3 prong plug instead of two. But there is no way to see this.

submitted by rak - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello Rak, thank you for your question. If the wall plug is 3-prong then the unit is 3-prong. This is a grounded timer and grounded timers have 3-prongs. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

    submitted byTech Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the timer have to be in the sunlight to work? The one I have now does not work because it is on my covered porch.

submitted by Joyce - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello Joyce thank you for your question. No, this timer does not have to be in sunlight to work. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

    submitted byTech Support - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work on a swimming pool pump?

submitted by Barb - 10 months ago
  • A: Hello Barb, thank you for your question. It depends on the electrical ratings of your pump. Check your pump and make sure they don't exceed the electrical specs of this timer which are Ratings: 125V 50/60 Hz 10A 1250W General Purpose/Resistive 5A 625W Tungsten 1/4HP Type 3R

    submitted byTech Support - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I need a timer that I can program to go on and off every half hour, 24 hours a day (so on 24 times a day and off 24 times a day) Is that something this one can do?

submitted by Egg Noodles - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your question. No, this timer will not do that. We do not sell a timer at Target that will. Look up our model 26892-P1. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

    submitted byTech Support - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I need mine to be a 50Hz cycle as I am in Jamaica Is this is a 60 or 50/60 and are they available in 50 cycle only?

submitted by Sandi - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Sandi, thank you for your question. No, this timer is not available at 50Hz. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this product hold up through rain? Can it sit outside, plugged in into an outdoor outlet in the rain?

submitted by CHK - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello CHK, thank you for your question. Yes, this is a inddor/outdoor timer, and will hold to the weather. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2

    submitted byTech Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I plan to purchase 2-3 sets of outdoor patio string lights that I can connect end to end, so I only need 1 outlet to plug them in. Each strand consumes 12 watts of electricity. Can I use this timer?

submitted by MrsG - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello MrsG, thank you for your question. Yes, the electrical ratings for this timer are Ratings: 125V 50/60 Hz, 10A 1250W General, Purpose/Resistive, 5A 625W Tungsten, 1/4HP Type 3R. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: There's two different answers here: that it will and won't work with an extension cord. Which is it?

submitted by Sharon - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Sharon, thank you for your question. In the instruction manual, it says no extension cord. Plug directly into a GFCI outlet. If you have any other questions, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4

    submitted byTech Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: 1. Can this be plugged into a surge protector instead of directly into an outlet? 2. Does it have a battery or does it get its power from be in plugged in. 3. Does it have to be plugged in to set the timer? Thank you.

submitted by Kennerman - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your questions. This can technically be plugged into a surge protector, but we advise against doing so for safety and warranty purposes. It does not have a true battery, but it does have a backup capacitor to hold programmed settings in the event of a power outage. You can program it while unplugged, but it is recommended to do it while plugged in so that you can see the LED indicators on the timer. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, and press option 4. Please refer to your ticket number (526108) if you decide to give us a call. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would this work plugged into an extension cord? And I plan on using it for a 300 watt LED light.

submitted by Morgan - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello Morgan, thank you for your interest in our products. Yes this will work plugged into an extension cord. If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to respond or give us a call between the hours of 7:00 AM – 8:00 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483. Thank you.

    submitted byTech Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 179 reviews
72% would recommend
66 recommendations
quality: 3.86 out of 5
value: 4.1 out of 5

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Stopped working - 3 months ago
It worked for a handful of months but one day I merely went to change the time that it kicked my lights on and it just stopped working. It still keeps time and lets you set an on and off time and acts like it will work but the lights never kick on, and no amount of resetting and trying again fixes it. It's just broken.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 months ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your feedback. If you still have it, we would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 4
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
GC - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use. Great results
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Valpal - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It stopped working after just two weeks of use. I had to return it.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 4 months ago
Hello Valpal, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your myTouchSmart Timer. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Holiday Must Have

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
RoxyA - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great for outdoor holiday decorations.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Digital timer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Toy - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use and works like a charm
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Oma58 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The instructions are very straightforward
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Timer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Neonatal - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to set up, and it works
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works on time.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ana - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to program and set up. Good price and works great. Perfect for holiday lights outdoors.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped working after less than one year of daily use

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Allergen sensitive - 5 months ago
I used this in winter for a lamp that goes on at dusk and off at dawn. This worked for one winter. The second winter, it worked for three months then stopped. It's still possible to set the time and alarms and turn on/off the alarms, but there's no power going through the unit to turn on whatever's plugged into it and no blue light in the display. This wasn't even used the equivalent of a year of daily use, and it's become yet another piece of electronic waste. I went back to using a manual timer I've had for 20 years.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 3 months ago
Hello Valued Customer, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are less than satisfied with your myTouchSmart Timer. Our focus is to provide quality products that deliver and exceed our customer’s expectations. Your honest feedback is the key to helping us improve our product and future customer experiences. If there is anything we can do to improve your overall experience, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity. Please call us at 1-800-654-8483. We are open Monday-Friday from 7am-8pm CST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ptrinh - 1 year ago
good product and easy use
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Plug-in

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pinkie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It works great for what I am using it gor
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Little ticky yo understand, but once it was rightful program. It works!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kris - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Once I figure out the hangout of it. It works perfectly on what I needed it to do.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It doesn't turn on at the time I set it.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ara - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I set it to seven p.m. and it starts to turn on every day at the same time I plugged it in (6:13 p.m.), instead of turning on at the time I set it.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best price!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shiny Kopinsky - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have about 4 of these. Very, very easy to program. And Target has the best price!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy this

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Becky - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought 3 of these and did not have success with any of the 3. The buttons were a little flaky to push. The program seemed easy but could get them to work. Also paid two different prices for the same timer.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Becky, thank you for your review. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AmaIng plug-in timer for patio

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MollzDollz - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use, easy to set up. Exactly what I was looking for for my patio string lights for this summer. Can’t wait to use this winter too.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yuck!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Amy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately I tried many times to get this working and was unable to after several weeks and review of set up MULTIPLE times. I have manual timers which r quite simple and used one instead which worked immediately. Returning this one.
1 reply from Tech Support team - 2 years ago
Hello Amy, thank you for your review. We are so sorry that this happened. This is certainly something that we did not expect to occur. We would love to have the opportunity to work with you directly and help walk you through the troubleshooting steps for this product, so you can enjoy our products to their full potential. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call between the hours of 7 AM – 8 PM Central Standard Time, Monday thru Friday at 1-800-654-8483, press option 2
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tip: Plug in before start time

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
AL - 2 years ago
I thought mine was broken so I came to order another but read the reviews first and saw you need to plug it in BEFORE the start time. I wanted it to start at 8am but we’re plugging it in at 10am so it looked like it wasn’t working anymore. I use it seasonally so I had forgotten how it worked. Thanks reviewers!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing deal

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Donald - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
great product, pickup ready quickly, bright led display
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great

5 out of 5 stars
kami - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
amazing have used for 6 months holds over 1000 watts and works great, doesnt turn off wen power goes out
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy