Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct

Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct - image 1 of 4
Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct - image 2 of 4
Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct - image 3 of 4
Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct - image 4 of 4
Nature Valley Crunchy Peanut Butter Granola Bars - 6ct - image 1 of 4
$3.59 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • CRUNCHY GRANOLA BARS: Nature Valley Crunchy Oats n' Honey Granola Bars combine delicious whole-grain oats with creamy peanut butter for a breakfast snack, lunch box, or afternoon snack the entire family will enjoy
  • BREAKFAST SNACK: Wholesome snacks with 20g of whole grain per serving (at least 48g recommended daily)
  • PERFECTLY PORTABLE: Easy bars for snack time or an on-the-go invigorating treat; Perfect as a part of breakfast, for the pantry, lunch box, and hiking trail
  • QUALITY INGREDIENTS: Hearty whole grain oats with no artificial flavors, artificial colors, or high fructose corn syrup
  • CONTAINS: One 8.94 oz box of Nature Valley Peanut Butter Crunchy Granola Bars; 6 two-bar pouches; 12 bars total

Description

The Original Crunch. Nature Valley Peanut Butter Crunchy Granola Bars are a tasty snack made with whole-grain oats and creamy peanut butter. A portable snack perfect for the pantry, lunch box, and hiking trail. There are no artificial flavors, colors or high fructose corn syrup, and these snack bars contain 20g of whole grain per serving (at least 48g recommended daily)! It's a breakfast snack bar, an office snack or an on-the-go treat everyone in your household can enjoy. At Nature Valley, we believe that what you put in is what you get out. So wherever the moment takes you and your family, you can rely on our great-tasting snacks to help keep you going. Includes 6 two-bar pouches, 12 bars total.

Serving Size: 2 bars

Serving Per Container: 6

Amount 2 bars (42g):

Calories: 200
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 8grm11%
Saturated Fat 1grm5%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 160mg7%
Total Carbohydrate 28grm10%
Dietary Fiber 2grm8%
Total Sugars 11grm0%
Added Sugars 11grm21%
Protein 4grm0%
Iron 1.1mg6%
Potassium 100mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Amount :

Calories: 100
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4grm5%
Saturated Fat 0grm0%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 80mg3%
Total Carbohydrate 14grm5%
Dietary Fiber 1grm4%
Total Sugars 5grm0%
Added Sugars 5grm11%
Protein 2grm0%
Iron 0.6mg4%
Potassium 0mg0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

whole grain oats, sugar, canola and/or sunflower oil, peanut butter (peanuts, salt), rice flour, brown sugar syrup, salt, baking soda, soy lecithin.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains peanut, soy; may contain almond and pecan ingredients.
Contains: Soy, Peanuts
May Contain: Tree Nuts
Consistency: Crunchy
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Form: Bar
Features: No Artificial Sweeteners, No Synthetic Colors, No Artificial Preservatives, No High Fructose Corn Syrup, No Artificial Flavors, No Hydrogenated Oil, Whole Grain, No Artificial Colors
Dietary Needs: 0 Grams Trans Fat, Kosher
Package Quantity: 6
Net weight: 8.94 Ounces
TCIN: 12935936
UPC: 016000264700
Item Number (DPCI): 071-20-0100
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.38 inches length x 5.76 inches width x 2.11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.67 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: the label on the page says 6 but the picture says 12. how many do you get?

submitted by Hayhay84 - 2 years ago
  • A: This box contains 6 pagakes with 2 bars in each package.

    submitted bySH - 2 years ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 861 reviews
68% would recommend
22 recommendations
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3.82 out of 5
taste: 4.24 out of 5

Shorted

4 out of 5 stars
Deef - 28 days ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Love these but only got 1 bar in pack. Seems rest of packs have 2.
Did you find this review helpful?

New recipe is terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Lg123 - 29 days ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
New recipe is terrible. No discernible peanut butter taste. And way too sweet. It was my go-to for breakfast on the go. Now I have to find something else! Why fix what wasn’t broken???
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 29 days ago
We're sorry for any disappointment! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review since we take all feedback seriously as we improve our products. This will be shared with the rest of our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dissapointing!

2 out of 5 stars
PBSad - 1 month ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I agree with most of the other posts. This product has changed. Hardly peanut buttery at all. I haven't bought them for a long time and I had a hankering for them. But I'm so disappointed. And I couldn't believe it, but one of the bars was actually an inch shorter than the other and kind of look like someone had taken a bite out of it before it was put in the wrapper!
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 1 month ago
So sorry to hear that! We'd like to learn more and assist you further. Can you please reach out to our team via the 'Contact Us' section at the bottom of this page so we can further assist you with your concern? Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

QC is seriously lacking

2 out of 5 stars
PA Woody - 2 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Nature Valley should put more effort into quality control than their recyclable wrapper. I have been eating the peanut butter bars, daily, for several years now and I must say, their quality control is horrible. At least 35 to 40 percent of every box of these bars are stale. Some are just slightly so but a lot are just inedible. I eat two packages (4 bars) every morning along with a protein shake on my way to work. Most mornings, one package is stale. Some mornings it's both. It's rare to get both that are fresh. I usually take 3 with me and throw away the worst one. I'll be retiring soon and my breakfast routine is going to change. Nature Valley should retire these wrappers and use one that will keep the product fresh. They should also fire their entire QC department.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, as we take all feedback seriously while improving our products. This is not the kind of experience we want you to have. Please reach out to our team via the ‘Contact Us’ section at the bottom of this page so we can further assist you. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Booo. Basically an oats and honey bar now.

1 out of 5 stars
NotMilk - 3 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I’ve relied on this granola bar for years because it WAS an easy grab and go for me. I have a milk allergy and there are very few grab and go bars without milk. The last box I purchased caught me off guard… green wrappers? Did I buy the wrong thing? Nope, box SAYS peanut butter granola…. But the taste? The taste is oats and honey. Maybe there’s a small dash of peanut butter flavor, but barely noticeable and most of the bar is crumbs at the bottom of the package and gets tossed. I hope NV reconsiders the recipe change. Until then, I’ll find something else to throw in my bag when I need food to go. So sad, this was my go to travel, ski, hike & boat snack. Traveling with allergies is hard enough, when something you rely on goes away, it really is a pain. Super disappointed.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 3 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review since we take all feedback seriously as we improve our products. This will be shared with the rest of our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Replacement Snack

5 out of 5 stars
Ware - 4 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I dropped eating candy bars for the granola bar. It's a great snack.
Did you find this review helpful?

What happened to the peanut butter bars?

1 out of 5 stars
Nope - 5 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I regularly buy the Nature Valley peanut butter granola bars because they are delicious and taste like peanut butter. The ones I received in my most recent order from my local store are marked peanut butter but do NOT taste the same. First thing I noticed is the wrappers are green (like the oats and honey flavor), not the orange that the peanut butter bars used to be. When I tasted it, I realized it is actually the oats and honey bar with a small smear of peanut butter on the top. They are awful! If I wanted oats and honey, I would buy them but they are overly sweet and I don't enjoy them. I am so disappointed that NV has decided to cheap out on quality by substituting the original peanut butter bar with oats and honey and thinking people wouldn't notice. I will NOT buy this garbage again.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 5 months ago
So sorry for any disappointment! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

.5

1 out of 5 stars
alexluns - 6 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Got a pack that was half empty. this is fairly disappointing as I spent my hard-earned money on this product.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 5 months ago
We're sorry for any disappointment! This is not the kind of experience we want you to have with us. Please contact us by phone: at 1-800-231-0308 or visit our website www.naturevalleyꓸcom and click the contact us at the bottom of the page so we can report this to our quality team. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Peanut butter goodness

5 out of 5 stars
Helton household - 6 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
This are delicious and nutritious, my family loves them
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 6 months ago
Peanut Butter Crunchy Granola Bars is a crowd favorite! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?

Please revert to the prior recipe for the PB bars

2 out of 5 stars
PrettyPlease - 6 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
As others have noted: I'm not thrilled about the newer recipe for the Nature Valley Peanut Butter Granola bars. I usally eat these daily for breakfast for the last 10 years or so. Something has changed in the recipe in the last few boxes I have purchased at my local grocery store. As of November 2023, I noticed the distinct peanut butter flavor that used to be present in the bar seems to be missing — and the bar is more dry and brittle. Not as rich of a taste or as dense of a consistency. It's disappointing. I really hope this isn't a permanent change. Please bring back the original recipe and ingredients for these Peanut Butter Granola Bars.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 6 months ago
So sorry to hear that! We'd like to learn more and assist you further. Can you reach out to our team via the Contact Us section at the bottom of this page so we can report this to our quality team. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's 2023, let's drop the seed oils and sugar.

1 out of 5 stars
Bob99 - 6 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Nature Valley crunchy peanut butter granola bars contain processed sugar and canola or sunflower oil. Since processed sugars and seed oils have been linked to diabetes, heart disease and macular degeneration, I cannot use this product.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 6 months ago
We're sorry to hear that! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality not the same

1 out of 5 stars
Stan - 7 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
These bars are completely different from the ones made a few years ago. No peanut butter flavor and so thin (seems half the size) and crumbly. Even the packaging is not the distinctive orange for us loyal customers. Have been buying these for years but not sure I will buy them again.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 7 months ago
So sorry to hear that! We'd like to learn more and assist you further. Can you reach out to our team via the Contact Us section at the bottom of this page so we can report this to our quality team. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Where's the peanut butter!?!?

1 out of 5 stars
divalori - 7 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Very disappointed in the crunchy peanut butter granola bars....these are NOT the ones I remember that actually had peanut butter on top :(
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 7 months ago
So sorry for any disappointment! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed with change to my favorite snack bar

1 out of 5 stars
Ryan 631 - 7 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I am so disappointed with the recent changes made to Nature Valley peanut butter granola bars. The quality of the packaging, flavor, and size of the bars were all recently decreased. The peanut butter bars now taste like the took the honey oat bar and dripped a little peanut butter on them.
1 reply from NATURE VALLEY team - 7 months ago
We're sorry for any disappointment! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

From good to horrific!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sue - 7 months ago
These used to be great tasting, now they are chewy and stale tasting! What is the bioengineered ingredients they use? I've thrown away 2 large boxes they were so bad, save your money!!
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New Formula Ruins Bar

2 out of 5 stars
Gamean - 9 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
New formula is for the birds! Does not taste the same and the small amount of peanut butter you now place on top of the bars, falls off and is mixed in with the crumbs at the bottom of the wrapper. Why ruin a good thing? Now have to find another bar to eat. Just to let you know, your R&D dropped the ball on this one!
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 9 months ago
We're sorry for any disappointment! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not recommend. Stale.

1 out of 5 stars
Disappointed customer - 9 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
I used to love these but now every other one I open are completely stale! Soft and chewy instead of crunchy! Yuck!
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 9 months ago
We're sorry for any disappointment! We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the rest of our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stale and tough to chew, not crunchy

1 out of 5 stars
Hamburglar - 9 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Buy these regularly but the last 2 boxes I bought (about 2 weeks apart) were both STALE. I know they’re supposed to be crunchy but these tasted old and stale and almost impossible to bite into. The most recent trip I bought the generic store brand version of this product and the quality was better than the name brand. Both boxes were well within the freshness date, all bars were sealed and wrapped…quality just isn’t there anymore. Will stick to the generic version since they’re both better and cheaper.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 9 months ago
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the taste. We'll share your feedback with the rest of our team
Did you find this review helpful?

Worrying quality/freshness as of late

2 out of 5 stars
SportCow - 9 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Been buying these crunchy PB for 10+ years and rarely have had a problem until recently when I have a string of bad boxes - all bars inside with varying degrees of staleness, a several of which were rock hard and instant throwaways. I hope the new recyclable wrappers are not the problem and that this is going to be the new normal going forward.
1 reply from Nature Valley team - 9 months ago
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the taste and texture. We'll share your feedback with the rest of our team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on naturevalley.com
Enjoy 2 packs per day I am type II diabetic!!!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy