Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz

Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz - image 1 of 4Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz - image 2 of 4Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz - image 3 of 4Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Nestle Carnation Gluten Free Evaporated Milk - 12 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$1.89When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • One 12 fl oz can of Nestle Carnation Vitamin D Added Evaporated Milk
  • Nestle Carnation Evaporated Milk cans include added Vitamin D
  • Evaporated canned milk is perfect for making creamy mac and cheese, velvety mashed potatoes and your most decadent desserts
  • Nestle Carnation has been bringing you evaporated milk canned since 1899 to make recipes taste rich and creamy
  • Use canned evaporated milk to create the richest desserts and creamiest soups, sauces and pastas
  • Store Carnation evaporated milk can in a cool, dry place
  • When ready to use, simply open the can; store remaining product covered in the refrigerator for 1 to 2 days

Specifications

Contains: Milk

Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Certified Gluten Free

Form: Liquid

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 1

Milk source: Cow

Net weight: 12 fl oz (US)

TCIN: 13056164
UPC: 050000010110
Item Number (DPCI): 261-05-0113
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Nestle Carnation Evaporated Milk is key to making rich and decadent recipes that taste their best. With Vitamin D added, this Carnation milk is gluten free and contains no rBST.* Use Carnation Evaporated Milk as an ingredient in creamy mac and cheese, velvety mashed potatoes and your most decadent desserts. Taste the Carnation difference. Nestle Carnation has been bringing you canned evaporated milk since 1899 to add a rich and creamy touch to desserts, soups, sauces, beverages and more. Store Nestle Carnation evaporated canned milk in a cool, dry place for up to 365 days. When ready to use, simply open the can. The remaining Carnation evaporated milk may be stored covered in the refrigerator for 1 to 2 days. *No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rBST-treated and non-rBST treated cows.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2 Tbsps

Serving Per Container: About 12

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 40



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 2g3%
Saturated Fat 1.5g8%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 10mg3%
Sodium 30mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 3g1%
Sugars 3g
Protein 2g
Vitamin D 1.1mcg4%
Calcium 60mg4%
Iron 0mg 0%
Potassium 100mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

milk, dipotassium phosphate, carrageenan, dextrose, vitamin d3.

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: DO NOT HEAT IN CAN SHAKE WELL, CONTAINS: MILK.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.94 inches length x 2.68 inches width x 2.61 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.92 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this can have a pull top for opening it?

submitted by casem - 13 days ago
  • A: To make sure we can properly meet demand for our products we do occasionally source packaging to fill supply gaps which have a pull tab top on the can. - Andrew, Carnation® Brand Ambassador

    submitted byNestle Product Expert - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it a liquid or a powder?

submitted by Sdork317 - 6 years ago
  • A: It a liquid. Unopened, it doesn't require refrigeration. After the can is opened, any unused portion needs to be refrigerated then used within five days or so (like regular milk).

    submitted byPeter - 6 years ago
4.7 out of 5 stars with 642 reviews
88% would recommend
34 recommendations
value: 4.52 out of 5
quality: 4.78 out of 5

I love this drand

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
When it’s comes to do water or baked I like to used this drand or even to do the milk shakes my kids loves the flavor the carnation give’s.
Did you find this review helpful?

Creamy Carnation

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shaheen - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
It's very creamy, I cannot imagine having my tea without it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great product - 1 month ago
Love not inly for my deserts , but also for my coffee. Perfect for coffee creamer.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

DELICIOUS

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SARI - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I LOVE IT FOR MY DESSERTS
Did you find this review helpful?

Highly Recommended

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yvette - 6 months ago
Liked That Milk Was Fresh Not Spouled
Did you find this review helpful?

Yucky Can!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sugar dispenser - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Rust All Over Can. Label Covered On Rusty Water Spots
Did you find this review helpful?

Storage Issue

4 out of 5 stars
Roy 2023 - 7 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I bought a can of elaborated milk at a Raleigh Lidl. The can was slightly bloated although the expiration date was much later than the purchase date. The content was spoiled and after a sampling caused a slight illness. Improper storage at Lidl is likely the cause of the spoilage.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Carnation can milk

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
7 up - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent and quick service
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Defective Can

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ginger - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Can had small leak at seam, making the product unusable. Name brands used to mean something, not anymore.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product!

5 out of 5 stars
Don - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Glad they went back to their old style stackable and stronger cans.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smoothly and Price Good.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Golden Kiwi - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
It's good for coffee and tea. I drink it with coffee every morning.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pull Tab

5 out of 5 stars
Samiam - 11 months ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
Actually had a hard time finding the evaporated milk over the holidays and I didn’t want to use any brand but the Carnation. The other don’t taste as good. I’ve been using Carnation for as long as I can remember. Once I found it, I noticed the pull top. My first thought was how do I store the unused portion. After reading all the previous reviews, I think I’m just going to use my punch top can opener and see what happens. I totally agree that a return to the regular lid would be the best choice.
1 reply from Carnation® Brand Ambassador team - 11 months ago
Thank you for choosing our products! The pull tab is meant to make it easier to open our can so we apologize for any inconvenience it may be causing. Once open any remaining milk should be refrigerated. As with any fresh milk, use it within 7 days. Clean can top after each use and keep covered or transfer to an airtight glass or plastic container. Thank you for sharing your concern with us.
Did you find this review helpful?

New packaging

5 out of 5 stars
Osie - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I use evaporated milk almost daily for my entire life and have spilled it from Maine to Alaska! Finally a reclosable, nonspillable container! I love it, my husband lives it and I wish I invented it! Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Canned milk

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Delia - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
What can you say carnation has been around for years, and still just as good!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very nice

4 out of 5 stars
Karissa - 1 year ago
Awesome replacement for milk
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A rich alternative

4 out of 5 stars
Margie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This evaporated milk provides a rich creamy taste to most dishes when substituted. I use it in Mac and cheese, cakes, pies, and even in tea and coffee. a little bit pricey but it can surely impress with its deep flavor.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Almost 70 year old commercials still effective

5 out of 5 stars
Dave and Debbie - 1 year ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
We watch George Burns and Gracie Allen TV shows and Harry Vonzelle's part about "The Milk from Contented Cows". My wife loves it for her pumpkin pie. One in the oven right now.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good, same as always!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cherbear627 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Good/same as always!!! Spendier than in the past as is a sign of that times, but such is life.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Harmony - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great value! Pretty much no difference from any other store, but it worked great for pie!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best coffee creamer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lucy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this milk in my coffee!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads