Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer

Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 1 of 4Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 2 of 4Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 3 of 4Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 4 of 4
Newair 10,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner (6,800 BTU DOE), Compact AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 1 of 4
$319.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Lightweight, square design stores easily to maximize space.
  • Self-evaporative system reduces the need to empty the water tank.
  • Fast, temporary installation won’t damage window casing or exterior siding.
  • Energy-efficient features include fan mode and dehumidifying mode .
  • The window kit is adjustable from 24-in to more.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 27.5 inches (H) x 12.4 inches (W) x 12.2 inches (D)
Weight: 51.8 pounds
Cable/Cord Length: 6 feet
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Cooling Output: 10000 BTU
Industry or Government Certifications: ETL Listed
Room Size Range: 100-300 sq. ft.
Airflow (CFM): 194
Amps Required: 8.3 amps
Volts Required: 120 volts
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 87078750
UPC: 810028285033
Origin: imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including arsenic, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

When you need a quick and easy AC cooling system for fast relief from the heat, the Newair Compact Portable Air Conditioner does the trick in style! This small air conditioner is lightweight enough to carry to any room you like, and it’s a snap to install, thanks to the single hose and included window venting kit. The self-evaporative system dials up the efficiency and eliminates the need to empty the water tank in all but the most humid conditions. When you’re done for the season, the compact, square design tucks easily into a closet to maximize your storage space, so it’s ideal for homeowners and renters alike.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14 inches length x 15 inches width x 34.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 59.5 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: NewAir

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: when you say it comes with the exhaust hose does it actually come with the entire window setup?

submitted by kate - 6 months ago
  • A: Yes, it comes with an adjustable slider frame that fits inside the window frame. The exhaust hose connects from the actual unit to the adjustable slider frame.

    submitted bySahara - 4 months ago

Q: can this unit be used without window venting?

submitted by amy - 6 months ago
  • A: Per manual, "The air conditioning unit requires ventilation to the outdoors so that exhaust (waste heat and moisture) can escape."

    submitted bySahara - 4 months ago

Q: what is the lowest temperature this can be set too? also, can it cool 2 bedrooms easily (300-400 sq for max) ?

submitted by mamaabear - 6 months ago
  • A: Per the quick start guide, it can cool down to 61 degrees. Not sure if it can cool 2 bedrooms easily, but it certainly cools my owner's suite effortlessly with the doors closed.

    submitted bySahara - 6 months ago

Q: Does it come with the hose to the window?

submitted by macKENZIE - 7 months ago
  • A: Yes, it comes with the exhaust hose.

    submitted bySahara - 6 months ago

Q: 1.) How low a temperature will the unit cool to? 2.) does it have automatic restart to previous setting after power failure?

submitted by jph - 4 months ago
4.5 out of 5 stars with 46 reviews
63% would recommend
11 recommendations
quality: 3.56 out of 5
value: 3.44 out of 5
ease of use: 3.56 out of 5

Amaxing air conditioner!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jules - 5 months ago
Amazing . Works so well!!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Definitely recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mike - 5 months ago
it's colds the whole living room and is really good in hot summer days!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Compact size that packs a big punch

5 out of 5 stars
Uncle bill - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I used this to cool down my tent during the middle of a heatwave. Easy to transport and very quiet. This little units pushes out some extremely cold air😎
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy this

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bere - 5 months ago
The ac doesn’t work as an ac it feels more like a fan. Don’t waste your money it won’t cool a room down
Did you find this review helpful?

Newair Conditioner

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Newair - 5 months ago
This unit works great for small apartments or larger rooms! The instructions were a bit difficult to follow but once we got it put together, it worked wonderfully.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beyond obsessed with this AC!

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssa - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
This AC is a life changer! We only have one window in our downstairs and didn't want to lose the natural light with a big in window unit but it gets so HOT. This little AC cools the whole room in minutes, is so easy to install and to put away, and looks good in the space. It has given us the ability to actually play in the playroom during the summer. We are so happy with it. Highly recommend!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

doesnt fit

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jenn - 6 months ago
does not fit a regular window. waste of time. nothing in the discrimination stated it was for wide opening windows. I would have to cut the attachment that goes into the window in order for it to work. how does it hold onto the gap in the window anyway????
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Brrrrr

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Clint - 6 months ago
Fantastic unit! Arrived as described and pictured. Cooled of the NYC 105° heat!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It works well, and is a pretty good value

4 out of 5 stars
AC Reviewer - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
The unit works very well and it operates at a reasonable sound level. But I have a few minor things. The instructions aren't terribly clear. For example they fail to mention the bolt and wing nut you're supposed to use in the window bracket. I also had to cut the bracket down because the way it comes, does not accommodate a traditional double hung window between about 28" and 38", and my window falls in that range. Last thing is, the unit generates a ton of moisture and started producing a musty basement like smell by day 3…however…what I've found is, switching the unit to ventilation mode for like an hour a day dries it out, and prevents the smell. Overall, I still rate the unit highly, and recommend it, but a few minor design tweaks could perfect the product. The cooling power really is phenomenal and the sound level rivals that of any window unit I've ever had.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Portable air conditioner

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tami - 6 months ago
We liked being able to make this purchase online. We love the remote option and the auto climate feature.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid AC Unit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chris - 6 months ago
Unit works well and doesn't need to be emptied, which is nice. We have a rather large house and this allows us to only cool the bedroom at night instead of the entire first floor. One issue is that the plastic piece for the exhaust doesn't fit all windows. It was too small to fit vertically in one type of window that slides open left to right, and too large to fit horizontally at the bottom of a different window that opens and closes up and down. So had to modify slightly. But still a good purchase.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Basically a fan

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
OV - 6 months ago
I’m not sure if they edited those reviews to make it seem like it’s a 5 star portable air conditioner but it’s not. It doesn’t cool, basically a fan. If you want to spend hundreds of dollars on a fan then buy this.
ease of use: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great A/C

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karena - 6 months ago
This unit works perfect in a 20x15 room. Very pleased with purchase.
Did you find this review helpful?

window vent kit too big for my window

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Madcat612 - 6 months ago
Just bought this and the window vent kit is too long for my window so I am unable to use it. The vent kit is designed for windows that slide open horizontally, and mine doesn't do that, and is also smaller than the one piece of the window kit by itself. I will have to buy something else before I can get any relief from the heat, which is irritating considering the price I already paid for the unit.
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent cooking power!

5 out of 5 stars
Joan - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
Sleek, compact tower design fits into any decor. This powerful machine kicks out cool air and cools down your space fast! The timer feature is awesome-it comes on and cools the room before I need to go in. So I walk into cool comfort! Excellent product, but not surprised with the NewAir name!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesom little AC unit

5 out of 5 stars
Maciej - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I live in Florida, so from time to time I need to service my AC so I don't have working AC for a few hours or few days if it breaks down. This portable unit is all I need to have AC cooling down one of my roof in case of emergency. It's small and compact and I can even move it to my garage when I need to work there. I normally have 85F in my garage and it's super humid so working there during most o the year is tough. Now I use this AC in my garage for few hours when I need to work on some projects there. Love it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great product, cools the room down very fast!

5 out of 5 stars
Katie - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
easy to install, light weight and comes with wheels at the bottom, very easy to move around the house. perfect size to fit anywhere, I keep mine in the workout area at my house, and it really helps to cool down the area when I am working out!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes I we would buy this product

5 out of 5 stars
I Ride Tiny House Adventures - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
We received our unit in a timely manner. We are full-time travelers and we are using this to cool our Gazelle Gazebo screen tent. Setup was very simple and it's working wonderfully for our intended purpose. We now have a bug free, air conditioned outdoor living room. We're Not Camping, We Are Living!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love this air conditioner!!

5 out of 5 stars
Tarahmoore.family - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I have been using the air conditioner for the post week now and it has kept my mobile home cool in 90°+ weather. Which I could NEVER do before.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great cooling product

5 out of 5 stars
Ua - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
Keeps my sunroom cool in the summertime!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads