Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz

Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz - image 1 of 4Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz - image 2 of 4Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz - image 3 of 4Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz - image 4 of 4
Olay Regenerist Ultra Rich Face Moisturizer for Dry Skin Fragrance-Free - 1.7oz - image 1 of 4
$29.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Combination Skin
Combination Skin
Normal Skin
Normal Skin
Mature Skin
Mature Skin

Highlights

  • INTENSE HYDRATION: This thick and creamy moisturizer instantly hydrates and visibly firms your skin
  • LUXURIOUSLY CREAMY AND FRAGRANCE-FREE: We've designed this formula to feel rich and creamy and melt into your skin so that means no greasy residue
  • RICH INGREDIENTS: Crafted with Vitamin B3+ Peptides, this product visibly renews your skin
  • THE FINAL TOUCH: After cleansing and treatments, smooth over your face and neck morning and night (after serums or before makeup)
  • ALL DAY HYDRATION: 24 hours of rich hydration so you'll see visibly firm skin
  • WHEN LESS IS MORE: Made without fragrance, parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Mineral Oil-Free, Phthalate-Free, No Fragrance Added, Contains Vitamin E, Contains Peptides

Product Form: Cream

Beauty Purpose: Deep Hydration, Firming, Anti-Aging, Moisturizing

Recommended Skin Type: Combination, Very Dry, Normal, Dry, Mature

Net weight: 1.7 Ounces

Features: Moisturizing, Nongreasy

TCIN: 80119152
UPC: 075609199158
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-4569
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Strike it rich with Olay's Regenerist Ultra Rich, Fragrance-Free, Hydrating Face Moisturizer. We've taken your favorite Red Jar and made the formula richer to instantly hydrate and visibly firm your skin. Crafted with Vitamin B3+ Peptides, you'll look and feel visibly renewed after your first use. After cleansing, smooth over your face and neck morning and night to experience lasting and non-greasy hydration.

Made without parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes.
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Dry Skin
Recommended for Dry Skin.
Combination Skin
Recommended for Combination Skin.
Normal Skin
Recommended for Normal Skin.
Mature Skin
Recommended for Mature Skin.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water purified water niacinamide vitamin b3 glycerin skin moisturizer hexyldecanol dimethicone paraffin skin conditioners stearyl alcohol polyacrylamide maintains product texture panthenol pro-vitamin b5 cetyl alcohol maintains product texture palmitoyl pentapeptide-4*, tocopheryl acetate**, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), hydrogenated polydecene, hydroxyacetophenone, c13-14 isoparaffin, laureth-7, cetearyl alcohol, cetearyl glucoside, behenyl alcohol, disodium edta, peg-100 stearate, phenoxyethanol *peptide, **vitamin e

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: AVOID CONTACT WITH EYES. IF CONTACT OCCURS, RINSE WELL WITH WATER. IF SKIN IRRITATION DEVELOPS, REDUCE FREQUENCY OR DISCONTINUE USE.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.94 inches length x 3.39 inches width x 2.76 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.38 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How does the Olay Regenerist ULTRARICH HYDRATING MOISTURIZER compare w/ the OLAY SHEA BUTTER & PEPTIDE 24?

submitted by SHAYNAPOO - 5 months ago
  • A: Great question! Both are designed for those with dry skin. Ultra Rich is available in both a scented and fragrance-free version. It has a rich, luxurious texture that melts into your skin. It instantly hydrates, leaving your skin feeling soft and supple. Shea Butter + Peptide 24 Rich Cream provides rich skin conditioning without the greasy after feel. It also provides lasting 24-hour hydration for soft, glowing skin. This product is fragrance-free and non-comedogenic. If you have very dry skin, we recommend choosing one of the Ultra Rich versions.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this safe for pregnant and lactating women?

submitted by SS - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello! Our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. As with all consumer products, women who are pregnant or nursing may want to consult their physician prior to product use.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this after applying a Vitamin C serum? The key ingredients in my serum are Vitamin C, Ferulic Acid, Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E.

submitted by SS - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello! All of our products are safe and provide the best results when used as directed. It is perfectly fine to use our Ultra Rich Moisturizer after applying a Vitamin C serum. If you need further assistance please feel free to give us a call at 1800-285-5170.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, Can I use this post applying AHA exfoliant?

submitted by Meena - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, it is perfectly fine to use the Ultra Rich Moisturizer after applying the AHA exfoliant. You'll always want to have a good moisturizer after applying any exfoliant.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 746 reviews
50% would recommend
6 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.33 out of 5
value: 2.67 out of 5
quality: 3.67 out of 5

Warning - Formula Change

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
amydevon - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It took me 20+ years to find my holy grail night cream but, upon opening my jar purchased May 2022, I noticed the product looked completely different. Sure enough, Olay did it again.. they changed the formula and the new product is awful. Extremely drying! Not what you what in an “ultra rich” moisturizer. Why do they do this to products people love?! So frustrating!! I got a refund, and ordered several jars of the original formula from a discounted site. The new formula is terrible, and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I’m so sorry to hear what happened. This isn’t the experience we want you to have, and I understand your concerns. We want all of our consumers to notice a positive difference from using one of our products, so your report is disappointing. I’m glad you let us know, and you can be assured I shared your comments with our Health & Safety Team and with the rest of our team. 19074019 I want to assure you, we thoroughly evaluate our products to be safe when used as directed, and we maintain an ongoing monitoring program for quality and safety. As such, we take your report very seriously and appreciate that you took the time to get in touch. While all our ingredients are thoroughly evaluated to be safe and effective when used as directed, we recognize some people may have personal sensitivities and cannot tolerate a particular ingredient or formulation. If you haven’t already, we recommend you discontinue using the product. Also, if needed, you can find the ingredients listed on the product container or www.smartlabel.org. We do ask that you save any remaining unused product and packaging for 2 to 3 weeks in case we need more information.
Helps with Firming: 1 out of 5
Accurate Scent: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 1 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 1 out of 5
Smoothens Skin: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It Changed

1 out of 5 stars
Desert Dweller - 5 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I’ve been using this moisturizer for years and recently bought a box. The box and the consistency changed and it absorbs almost instantly and leaves my skin feeling dry, as if nothing was applied. This moisturizer used to be perfect and helped my skin’s appearance improve. It used to be the only one that worked for me but now I’m having to search for another moisturizer due to the changes. I AM BEGGING YOU TO PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!!!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Drying

1 out of 5 stars
Ang20 - 5 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
This is not moisturizing at all. My skin felt tight within an hour. Stick to the original!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful Cream

1 out of 5 stars
Zuludin - 5 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
The cream is super thick but for some reason it doesn’t moisturize the skin well and after two hours my skin feels dry and dull again. It leaves white residue on my skin and creates this “dirt effect”. It flakes off my skin like dirt every time when I touch my skin. Regardless if I use it alone on a cleansed skin or in combination with other products it keeps flaking. Disgusting! I had the same issue with the Collagen Peptide jar. It looks like a common problem with Olay face creams so I will have to try a different brand.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is MY holy grail! ♥️

5 out of 5 stars
Genvall526 - 6 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I’ve used this cream on and off for years! I have super dry skin, and I love how moisturized my skin feels for HOURS after I apply.
Did you find this review helpful?

It Peels

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mary - 6 months ago
It's Peeling Once Applied, Texture Is Fine When I Apply It, But It Peels Afterwards. Bizarre, Will Be Returning It.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I am sorry that this moisturizer is peeling. That is not the experience we want you to have while using our product. I have made a case for you about this issue 18627513, so that I can share your comments with the rest of the team. It may help to know there are different factors that can contribute to what’s known as “pilling” -- moisturizer balling up on the surface your your skin -- or flaking when using a moisturizer. Here are some tips to help prevent this from happening: Be sure to apply your moisturizer to clean, dry skin. Pilling/flaking can be caused by using too much moisturizer or by rubbing it in too hard. Try using a little less product, and a lighter touch. If you’re using a cream, it might be too much moisture. Try switching to a lotion or serum for the daytime, and use your cream at night.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Contains Wax and Alcohol

1 out of 5 stars
Notothis - 7 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
Nope! Every time I see an Olay ad and click to look up the product to see if I want to give it one more try, I am extremely disappointed. I do not want to use a product that contains paraffin (wax) and drying alcohol which are cheap fillers and very bad for the skin. Come on Olay! If you start putting out a “good for you” quality product, I will give you a try. I don’t see that happening though.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite night cream!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JenhikesMT - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is my favorite night cream! It's so nourishing and thick, yet it sinks in beautifully. The original Regenerist cream wasn't occlusive enough for my dry skin, but this formula is perfect. I apply nightly after my retinol and hydrating serums and I've experienced no pilling, which can be an issue when layering some products. My skin is very sensitive and reactive, so I love that this is fragrance-free. I'm so glad Olay finally has an option for those of us that need a thicker, more occlusive night cream!
Accurate Scent: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This Moisturizer is pilling

2 out of 5 stars
MayLew - 9 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I've only tried this recently and will try to use if it doesn't continue to pill. Thicker than I expected it to be. But the Whip is too light for me.
1 reply from Olay team - 9 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I am sorry to hear that this product is pilling on your skin. There are different factors that can contribute to what’s known as “pilling” -- moisturizer balling up on the surface your your skin -- or flaking when using a moisturizer. Here are some tips to help prevent this from happening:Be sure to apply your moisturizer to clean, dry skin. Pilling/flaking can be caused by using too much moisturizer or by rubbing it in too hard. Try using a little less product, and a lighter touch. If you’re using a cream, it might be too much moisture. Try switching to a lotion or serum for the daytime, and use your cream at night. I would also recommend trying the Olay Regenerist Microsculpting cream. It is light but not as light as the whips.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Swear by it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sabrina2130 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
it's thick and creamy- just the moisture my face needs.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
firestar7673 - 10 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I love Olay for my night creams and this one has been my saving grace this winter. I have dry sensitive skin. Since I started using this moisturizer at night, I wake up with my face feeling hydrated and it doesn’t look irritated
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t use if you have sensitive skin

1 out of 5 stars
Rash - 10 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I broke out in a full-face rash after using once. Not good at all for sensitive skin. :(
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ouch! I want my money back

1 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I had been using just regular Olay basic fragrance-free for years but I wanted something richer and they don't sell the basic on here. Well this cream made my face tight and turn red and as of this moment I'm still in pain. This is the worst moisturizer I've ever tried and it's fragrance-free. I thought it would be hypoallergenic. I would love my money back.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Misleading packaging - no hyaluronic acid

1 out of 5 stars
Stuff - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
Accidentally bought this instead of the unscented original. The packaging is misleading - it looks like the product that contains hyaluronic acid, but is just expensive lotion. I hope they're not trying to ease a reformulation of the original cream to cut corners by removing the hyaluronic acid. A shabby sleight of hand by Olay.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great new cream

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
A beaty oddysey - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It is definitely rich but absorbs beautifully! I’m on tretinoin and my face is extremely dry, even this is not enough for my dryness. I think my jar only lasted a few week’s, not even a month that’s why I’m giving it only 4 stars, however bc it is hard to find a rich cream that absorbs so well I will continue to buy it.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Thick and did not absorb

1 out of 5 stars
WAU75 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Like that this is fragrance free but the texture is awful! This went on thick, dried matte making my dry skin feel tight and did not absorb sitting on top of my skin. Returned.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, and we would like to make this right, we’d like to collect some additional information. Please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6pm EST. We're also sharing the details you provide with both our Safety Team and the rest of our Olay Team.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved it at first

3 out of 5 stars
WendiL - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I am upset after purchasing a couple jars and loving how it felt on my skin and smelled, I took a couple weeks off. My half full jar has now changed texture although it still is fine to apply it becomes dry and flaky. What the heck.
1 reply from OLay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Regenerist | Ultra Rich Moisturizer | Fragrance Free a try, and we are very happy to hear that it is living up to our expectations. We have taken your comments into consideration would love to hear from you to assist you with any future comments, questions, or concerns. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My skin loves this!

5 out of 5 stars
Lea333 - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I purchased the Olay peptide cream but it left my 50+ year old dry, very sensitive skin parched. I purchased a small jar of this and have been using it as my day cream for about a month. My skin is sooo soft and happy! You don’t need much, it’s pretty concentrated. The cream wears like a dream- doesn’t cause irritation or clogged pores (I get both easily!) My skin is soft, smooth and glowing. I LOVE this!! Please consider selling in a recyclable container.
1 reply from OLAY team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Regenerist | Ultra Rich Moisturizer | Fragrance Free a try, and we are very happy to hear that it is living up to our expectations. We have taken your comments into consideration would love to hear from you to assist you with any future comments, questions, or concerns. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unsatisfied

1 out of 5 stars
Unhappy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Made my face feel rough with a burning sensation and redness on cheeks and forehead.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. Please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6pm EST. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my Olay Team. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. We recommend discontinuing use of the product.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best new cream from Olay

5 out of 5 stars
Ceejay64 - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I had given up on Olay moisturizers because they just didn’t hydrate my skin anymore since I’ve gotten older. I bought this because it said it was ultra rich and a hydrating moisturizer. It is the best cream Olay has come out with for a long time. I’ve used the Olay complete spf15 for normal skin for as long as I can remember and it still hydrates my skin. I use it daily and love it. Now I have a great night cream I can use from Olay. It reminds me a little of the Pro X hydrating cream Olay used to have. I hope the never discontinue this one. Love that it’s fragrance free as well. I’m 64 years old and have been using Olay since high school and was always disappointed when they changed formulas or discontinued something I loved. Thank you for keeping your older loyal customers in mind.
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Regenerist | Ultra Rich Moisturizer | Fragrance Free a try, and we are very happy to hear that it is living up to our expectations. We have taken your comments into consideration would love to hear from you to assist you with any future comments, questions, or concerns. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261.
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads