Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home

Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home - image 1 of 4
Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home - image 2 of 4
Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home - image 3 of 4
Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home - image 4 of 4
Owen 30.5" Barstool Set 2ct - Christopher Knight Home - image 1 of 4
$221.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Set of 2 Upholstered Barstools
  • Studded Trim
  • Armless
  • Walnut Stained Legs
  • Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Description

These Christopher Knight Home Owen Barstools (Set of 2) combine elegance and structure to your room. They feature a well padded seat and backrest for extra comfort, espresso colored legs and bronze colored studs that curve along the seat. These barstools are perfect to be used in your kitchen or you can place them in your entertaining space to provide seating. Impress your guests with these Christopher Knight Home Christopher Knight Home Owen Barstools (Set of 2) they are a must have!

CONTEMPORARY: Our barstool set has the look, feel, and design of contemporary style with its crisp lines and studded accents. With a minimalistic yet classy design and tapered legs, this stool set will give your room an instant upgrade in style and comfort.

NAILHEAD ACCENTS: These barstools spare no expense when it comes to its finishing details. Expertly styled, this piece has tasteful nailhead accents bordering the edges. Each nailhead is individually applied for a beautiful, hand-crafted touch.

RUBBERWOOD: Our environmentally-friendly wood not only offers plenty of durability, but it also gives this piece a beautiful natural-grain look. Combined with a gorgeous finish, this wood will truly stand out in any room.

BAR STOOL HEIGHT: These stools have a seat height of 30.50 inches, making this perfect for a kitchen island or a breakfast nook.

ASSEMBLY REQUIRED: Some assembly is required for this barstool set. All of the instructions and tools needed for assembly are included.

Features: Rectangle (shape)
Number of Pieces: 2
Seats up to: 2
Dimensions (Overall): 44.75 Inches (H) x 21.75 Inches (W) x 18.75 Inches (D)
Seat Dimensions: 21.75 Inches [W] & 17 Inches [D]
Weight: 23 Pounds
Holds up to: 250 Pounds
Material: Wood (Frame)
Maximum Height, Floor to Seat Top: 30.5 Inches
Features: Padded Back, With Back
Minimum Height, Floor to Seat Top: 30.5 Inches
Furniture Legs Material: Wood
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Upholstery: Upholstered
Material: Textile 1: Bonded Leather
Height Adjustability: Fixed Height
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50693517
UPC: 849114921050
Item Number (DPCI): 249-01-3039
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

bar-counter-stools

bar-counter-stools
size short/table height counter height bar height tall
Surface Height 28" - 34" 35" - 39" 40" - 43" 44" - 47"
Stool Height up to 23" 24" - 27" 28" - 33" 34"+

All sizes in inches unless otherwise noted.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 45.5 inches length x 21 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 46.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How much assembly required?

submitted by Nancy - 7 years ago
  • A: I purchased these and they look amazing however the assembly was the very frustrating part. The holes did not align therefore the legs were not flush. It made it difficult to put together and made it not satisfying.

    submitted byMsDesigner - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello, Attaching the legs to the base.

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would these work for a table that is 33” tall?

submitted by Holly O - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello, The seat height is 30.5 inches, it should work fine.

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would these work for a bar counter top that is 44"?

submitted by Alei - 3 years ago
  • A: It would work for bar counter as height of 44" inches

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the height from the floor to the top of the back rest?

submitted by MoMom - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, Dimensions: 21.75"L x 18.75"W x 44.75"H Seat height: 30.5"

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the white chairs water/stain resistant?

submitted by Toddlermom - 6 years ago
  • A: No, they are not treated with any stain or water resistant material.

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these leather or what material?

submitted by Belinda - 6 years ago
  • A: bonded leather

    submitted byChristopher Knight Home - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 51 reviews
61% would recommend
21 recommendations
value: 3.38 out of 5
ease of assembly: 2.6 out of 5
quality: 3.61 out of 5
design: 4.05 out of 5

Great Bar Stools

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cate - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy. Great color. Rich looking.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible. And i never leave reviews.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ashley - 3 years ago
It’s a shame these chairs are so pretty, because the quality is just not there. We put one together just fine. On the second one, they made the measurements backwards and the lower bars would not fit to be screwed in place. Will now have to return and start this whole process over. I guess that’s what I get for thinking I could purchase nice Target furniture.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the measurements were off on the lower bars. Please contact customer service so that we can remedy this situation. -Customer Service Agent
design: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty but poor craftsmanship

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Li - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered these for my mom and she likes them but they could be better. They are pretty easy to assemble and instructions are generally clear. I’m bothered by the craftsmanship on these though... as you can see the buttons are unevenly spaced and not even aligned. Also the stitching at the top of the chair is really shoddy. The rest of the stitching around the sitting part is good. You get what you pay for, I guess it’s alright for the price.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this valuable information, as feedback is a great contribution to the quality of all of our articles. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve our products. -Customer quality control team
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

They are more like sisters than twins.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
I want better - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The two bars stools didn’t match in design.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your chairs did not match. Please contact customer service so that we can remedy this situation. -Customer Service Agent
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Bar Hight Stools!

5 out of 5 stars
Divinastylz - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This set of Bar high stools are a Winner!!! Easy assembly (power tool is highly suggested)... The material is smooth; Seat is very comfy; Scratch resistant (on wood floors); Not heavy. I Love the details of the studs... many compliments!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great looking chairs

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Targetlife - 4 years ago
Chairs look great and are better quality then I expected. The only issue I had was assembling them. The instructions can be confusing but after you complete one chair, the other ones will be easier to assemble.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 4 years ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this valuable information, as feedback is a great contribution to the quality of all of our articles. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve our products. -Customer quality control team
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Anonymous - 4 years ago
Chairs look great! Color is a very light beige. Very modern and sturdy. Lowering one star due to complicated assembly. Instructions were not clear and took longer than expected to assemble.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 4 years ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this valuable information, as feedback is a great contribution to the quality of all of our articles. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve our products. -Customer quality control team
ease of assembly: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Barstools

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SharikaN - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really like the colors of the chairs but legs are not even and it makes it hard to screw in the screws. I want to ship back but that would be a lot of extra work.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mrsherrera - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This package arrived quickly, but i feel like the chairs look nice BUT are cheaply made and not very comfy. Not to mention it took me about 2 hours to figure out where each bult/ screw went as there are NO INSTRUCTIONS. I still have 4 bults left that would not fit where I assume they need to go so I just left them out completely. I would not recommend.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this valuable information, as feedback is a great contribution to the quality of all of our articles. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve our products. -Customer quality control team
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ibrooks - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
These chairs are beautiful! Exactly what I was looking for.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good buy

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dimples - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Stools are very nice and sturdy, love the color. There were no directions with them, but luckily I ordered other stools and was able to use those.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
GatrGrl - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
The stools are lighter than they appeared in the pictures - they are closer to an off-white than dark beige. Also, there were no instructions included in the packaging and no support available online so we had to wing it putting the stools together. They seem sturdy, are comfortable and are a good height for our counter.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Unhappy Camper - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
When received 1 was broken and the other was dirty. Still waiting for replacements to arrive. I just wish the quality of furniture was better.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 5 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We highly value all customer feedback and apologize for any difficulties you may be experiencing with this product. Please contact Target Customer Support and they will contact us directly to provide you further assistance needed. Your customer satisfaction is very important to us!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible design and dangerous

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
disappointed and injured - 6 years ago
The springs under the chair pop out and disconnect. One time the spring flew out and cut my son's leg.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 5 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We highly value all customer feedback and apologize for any difficulties you may be experiencing with this product. Please contact Target Customer Support and they will contact us directly to provide you further assistance needed. Your customer satisfaction is very important to us!
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ryann Mimi - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the bar stools!!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not consistent

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kimber - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
These stools are gorgeous, however one of the legs and the opposite stool’s chair back had defects. I called for replacements which they sent, but the new parts were made differently and didn’t fit correctly. With the rocking of the legs and the hassle of these defects I chose to return.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very sorry that this item did not meet your expectations. - Customer Service Agent
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Templapre - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted something to match my couch set and these were perfect and affordable for 2 they are modern and fit the look i was going for.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Nltwitch - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Chairs are nice & appear to be well constructed. 1 leg was cracked ( in 3 places)... But customer service was FANTASTIC & got a replacement out to me immediately! HOWEVER...the holes for the runners were not big enough, so had to "re-engineer" those a little. Time will tell if the chairs hold up to being used.
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the holes, and do hope everything works out. If needed please contact customer service and we'll be more than happy to further assist you. - Customer Service Agent
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sandra R - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
Really nice chairs. Packed very well. Nice touches, a Velcro cover for the bottom of the chair.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MGower - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
very disappointed. The reviews online were good, the look of the chair was good, but the quality is terrible. chairs are not steady, when I tried to tighten screws with a screwdriver, the wood of the chairs started to split. I will not order furniture online from Target again
1 reply from Christopher Knight Home team - 2 years ago
Hello, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us with this valuable information, as feedback is a great contribution to the quality of all of our articles. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve our products. -Customer quality control team
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy