Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Paris Daillencourt Is about to Crumble - (Winner Bakes All) by Alexis Hall (Paperback)

Paris Daillencourt Is about to Crumble - (Winner Bakes All) by  Alexis Hall (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Paris Daillencourt Is about to Crumble - (Winner Bakes All) by  Alexis Hall (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.72 sale price when purchased online
$15.99 list price

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



From the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material comes a sweet and scrumptious romantic comedy about facing your insecurities, finding love, and baking it off, no matter what people say.

Paris Daillencourt is a recipe for disaster. Despite his passion for baking, his cat, and his classics degree, constant self-doubt and second-guessing have left him a curdled, directionless mess. So when his roommate enters him in Bake Expectations, the nation's favourite baking show, Paris is sure he'll be the first one sent home.

But not only does he win week one's challenge--he meets fellow contestant Tariq Hassan. Sure, he's the competition, but he's also cute and kind, with more confidence than Paris could ever hope to have. Still, neither his growing romance with Tariq nor his own impressive bakes can keep Paris's fear of failure from spoiling his happiness. And when the show's vicious fanbase confirms his worst anxieties, Paris's confidence is torn apart quicker than tear-and-share bread.

But if Paris can find the strength to face his past, his future, and the chorus of hecklers that live in his brain, he'll realize it's the sweet things in life that he really deserves.



Review Quotes




"[A] romance perfect for fans of The Great British Bake Off!"--Book Riot on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"[Hall] crafts some of the most sparkling prose in contemporary romance. . . . we give this fully baked concept our highest compliments."--Entertainment Weekly on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake, A-

"A must-read."--Hypable on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"A romance that's made for fans of the UK's Great British Bakeoff."--Oprah Daily on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"Hall does it again with this scrumptious, quietly subversive rom-com again . . . Hilarious, heartwarming, and grounded, Rosaline's story proves that happy endings look different from person to person."--Publishers Weekly, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"Hall seamlessly combines humor, romance, and drama to create a story that is intimately believable and at once cozy and sexy. . . . The book combines sweet escapism and poignant cultural touchstones with well-crafted characters and hilariously familiar settings. Hall does it again with this culturally relevant, wonderfully escapist foray into the baking world. This is a must-buy for any library."--Library Journal, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"Hall's creation is a joy--a deeply emotional and ultimately rewarding story about a woman finding her true path and true love, surrounded by delicious baked goods on a BBC soundstage."--Bookpage on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"In this delicious romantic comedy . . . Hall creates a memorable cast of characters, from Rosaline's supportive ex-girlfriend to the utterly adorable and scene-stealing Amelie. Setting the book at a reality TV show is a brilliant choice . . . there's sparkling humor and plenty of baking mishaps. A perfect bake."--Kirkus, Starred Review, on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake

"With loads of wit and baking-related banter . . . perfect for fans of the Great British Bake Off and Hall's trademark humour."--The Nerd Daily on Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake



About the Author



Alexis Hall lives in a little house in the south east of England where he writes books about people who bake far better than he does. He can, however, whip up a passable brownie if pressed.
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Series Title: Winner Bakes All
Sub-Genre: Romance
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Number of Pages: 400
Publisher: Forever
Format: Paperback
Author: Alexis Hall
Language: English
Street Date: November 1, 2022
TCIN: 85998213
UPC: 9781538703335
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-2286
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.25 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.5 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy