EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game

ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 1 of 4
ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 2 of 4
ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 3 of 4
ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 4 of 4
ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 1 of 4
$36.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Blast animated images projected right on your wall – ducks, targets or UFOs, each with its own unique sound effects.
  • 5 built-in games, 3 different skill levels – beginner, advanced and expert.
  • Play solo, head-to-head or “co-op,” where players team up to get the highest combined score!
  • Each blaster has an LED target pointer for accuracy.
  • LED scoring display
  • Works best in the dark, when images are projected on a light-colored wall with no artwork, wallpaper or painted patterns.
  • Does not use laser. Beams are not visible. Simulated “laser” pointer is LED. Do not point blaster at eyes.

Description

ProjeX turns any room into an incredible gaming arcade! No need for a TV! Project animated, moving targets onto any blank wall, and enjoy real-life gaming, without the limitations of a screen! Blast ANIMATED ducks, targets or UFOs – each with unique sound effects. Play solo, head-to-head, or “Co-Op,”, where players team up to get the highest combined score. With five games and three skill levels, this portable, battery-operated projector goes wherever you go – inside or out. You can even play on a garage door or outside wall of your house. Recommended for ages 6 +. Requires 4 “AA” (1.5V) batteries (not included).
Dimensions (Overall): 12 Inches (H) x 12 Inches (W) x 5 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 6 Years and Up
Features: Lights Up, Continuous Action
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic, Paper
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 4 AA Alkaline, Required, Not Included
TCIN: 76152112
UPC: 042409526088
Item Number (DPCI): 087-11-0902
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.39 inches length x 12 inches width x 17.85 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can I use Rechargeable lithium batteries?

submitted by Just a question - 4 years ago
  • A: Im just curious as to why not rechargeable batteries

    submitted byTiff - 4 years ago
  • A: ProjeX requires 3 "AA" batteries (not included). With normal use, regular alkaline batteries will provide many hours of play. We do not suggest using rechargeable batteries.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: it takes 3 AA batteries

    submitted byJH - 4 years ago
  • A: it doesn't matter what batteries you get it doesn't last more then a hour. also I tried reporting to there web site it isn't working.

    submitted byTattertot88 - 1 year ago

Q: Can this be a single player game?

submitted by RSAlabama - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to have a dark room to use this?

submitted by Linda - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes room needs to be fairly dark in order to see targets on wall

    submitted byMomofboys - 4 years ago
  • A: ProjeX definitely works best in a dark room, when you project on a light-colored wall with no artwork, wallpaper or painted patterns. It can also be played in the dark outside, against a garage door or outside wall of your home!

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what age group is this in?

submitted by reddurango - 3 months ago
  • A: 6+ is what's on the box, but a younger child could play. The blasters are light.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you need wifi to play the game

submitted by Monique - 3 months ago
  • A: No. Everything you need is right in the box.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how many games are included

submitted by Tracey - 1 year ago
  • A: There are 5 different games, each with 3 skill levels.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what age group is this for

submitted by skeeter - 1 year ago
  • A: 6+

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can more games be added

submitted by Fran - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, Fran. Right now, we only have the three image slides that come with the unit.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Doesn’t not light up. Used different types of batteries. This thing not working

submitted by Grumpy - 3 years ago
  • A: We're sorry you're having issues with ProjeX, but we want to make things right. Some time ago, we discovered an error in the instructions, which might be the culprit. If you go to www.ProjexGame.com, at the top of the site, you can download new instructions and see troubleshooting tips to get your game up and running. If this doesn't work, please contact our customer service department at custserv@nsi-int.com, and we'll be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the game keep score of how many targets we hit? When we’re playing the display only ever says “00” and on the box it shows a “28”. Only different numbers/letters I see is when we change the level or choose games. How do we keep score? Thanks

submitted by Sara - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, Sara. ProjeX should keep score of our hits. Please reach out to our customer service department at custserv@nsi-int.com, and we'll be happy to help. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.2 out of 5 stars with 671 reviews
44% would recommend
328 recommendations
value: 2.83 out of 5
length of play: 2.92 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3.57 out of 5
quality: 2.85 out of 5

Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Brian - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Worst product ever, can’t believe Target is still selling this trash after all the people commenting. Ruined our son’s 6th birthday. Exactly like everyone else said: it doesn’t work after multiple tries and batteries
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kelsi K - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
As many, many others have stated- this product does not work. We could never even get it to turn on despite multiple sets of new batteries and one trip to the store for more, just to be sure. Such a disappointment.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 9 days ago
We're sorry you had a disappointing experience with ProjeX, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to customer service at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a replacement, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Kelsi K.
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Never worked. Dont buy.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Griff - 1 month ago
Bought it, put brand new batteries in it. Never worked. Found it odd that has a warning about “if your projex is not working properly” taped to the game straight out of the box…I would not recommend this game to anyone.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 1 month ago
We're sorry you're disappointed with your ProjeX, but we would be happy to make things right. If you are unable to exchange this item for a new unit, please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and tell them exactly what happened. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Griff. They will be happy to send you a replacement.
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jaylynnv - 1 month ago
If I could give this zero starts I would. Brought this for my son he was so excited to play only for it to be a huge disappointment. It wouldn’t even turn on tried multiple new batteries and nothing! Will be returning
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 1 month ago
We're sorry you are disappointed with ProjeX, but we'd really like to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they can troubleshoot your issues or make sure you receive a replacement, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Jaylynnv.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Pool - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would never get this again. What a joke it wouldn’t even work. My kids were so excited and we put two different new sets of batteries. It made a noise and that was it. What garbage and it was missing one of the color coded games
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry this happened to you. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to make things right. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Pool. Tell them exactly what is happening, so they can troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a replacement, if necessary.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dissapponted

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Projex - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had to have another one sent as first one didn’t work- they sent another and only one gun worked. Disappointed
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry this happened to you. Please reach out to customer service again at custserv@nsi-int.com, and tell them what happened. They can send you another replacement. Ask them if they can test it, before they send it, just to be sure it's in excellent working order.
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Favorite Kids present!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Natasha Mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This game was such a hit! It works best in a very dark room.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Not worth it - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Second one we get and still doesn’t work. I return the first one thinking it was damage and this second one is the same. My son was so happy about this arcade game and it was a total failed do not waist your time in this toy.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you had problems with both the original and the replacement. Please reach out to our customer service team so they can troubleshoot what might be going wrong. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line and explain exactly what kind of issue you are having. They will be happy to help you. Let them know you published this review under Not worth it.
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didnt work! Glitched.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AW - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tried several new batteries on Christmas morning and didn’t work. Lights glitched fast like it was trying but it never would fully turn on. Such a disappointment on Christmas morning.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We are so sorry you had a disappointing experience on Christmas morning. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will make sure you get a replacement ProjeX. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them you posted this review under AW.
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cheeks - 2 months ago
It was fun for a few hours. Now the next morning it does not work! Don’t waste your money!!!! Will be returning ASAP
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you're disappointed with ProjeX. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to make things right. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them exactly what is happening and what you've tried. They can troubleshoot the issue, and if they can't fix it, they can make sure you get a replacement. Please tell them you published this review under Cheeks.
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Keeps Freezing

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Targetshopper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Disappointing, the game kept freezing and my kids quickly lost interest due to this. Don't purchase.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you're disappointed with ProjeX. Is there a chance that the issues would go away by inserting fresh batteries? Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them exactly what is happening and what you've tried. They can troubleshoot what might be going wrong and give you tips and tricks for success -- or make sure you get a replacement toy, if necessary. Please make sure to tell them you published this review under Targetshopper.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great and lots of fun

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mia o - 2 months ago
I was initially nervous about buying this because of the negative reviews but it turned out to be a pleasure to play for our whole family! Don't let the bad reviews bother you. Just make sure you follow the instructions.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Karen - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We bought it for Xmas and it didn't work, it was a disappointment
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you are disappointed with Projex, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them exactly what is happening and what you've tried (have you tried inserting fresh batteries, for instance). They can troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a replacement toy, if necessary. Please make sure to tell them you published this review under Karen.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

50/50 chance it working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KProsser - 2 months ago
Got for a Christmas gift and would not work, replaced with another set of new batteries, still wouldn’t work
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're sorry your ProjeX isn't working, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-intl.com and tell them exactly what is happening. They can troubleshoot the issue and offer suggestions, and they can make sure you get a replacement unit, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under KProsser. A quicker option is to exchange this toy at your local Target.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst christmas present

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Awebb0325 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This toy didn’t work out of the box. Tried several brand new batteries and tried all the tricks that the instructions said to do. It would never turn on. Waste of time and money.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're s sorry that you had a disappointing experience with ProjeX, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com. Put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them exactly what is happening and what you've already tried (like new batteries). They can troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a replacement toy, if necessary. Make sure you let them know you published this review under Awebb0325.
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Martin12 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Does not work! Don’t buy it!
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're sorry you had a disappointing experience with ProjeX. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@NSI-int.com, and they will be happy to make things right. Please tell them exactly what the problem is and what you have tried, so they can troubleshoot the issue. They will make sure you get an entirely new unit, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Martin12.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehhh

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
J - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn't work the best. Gun is very unresponsive a lot. But when it does work, it's pretty fun.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you are disappointed with your ProjeX, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@NSI-int.com, and tell them exactly what is happening. They can troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a replacement unit, if necessary.
Did you find this review helpful?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Madison - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke my son’s heart on Christmas when it wouldn’t even turn on!! Kicking myself for not reading all of the reviews. So upset.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry you had a bad experience with ProjeX. Most of us at NSI are parents and grandparents ourselves, so please know it is never our intention to disappoint kids -- especially on Christmas. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@NSI-int.com, and tell them exactly what happened and whether you inserted brand new batteries. They can troubleshoot the issue and get you up and running. If necessary, they will make sure you get a replacement unit. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Madison.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
nik - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Do not buy! Got it for my son for Xmas it it is broken super disappointing on Xmas
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're so sorry your son was disappointed with ProjeX. Most of us at NSI are parents and grandparents ourselves, and it is never our intention to disappoint kids. Please reach out to customer service at custserv@nsi-int.com, and tell them exactly what happened. They can troubleshoot the issue and make sure you get a new unit, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under nik.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont order

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t work like all the other comments I didn’t read before purchasing. Don’t make the mistake.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 2 months ago
We're sorry your ProjeX isn't working. Please reach out to customer service at custserv@nsi-int.com, and tell them exactly what is happening. They can help troubleshoot and will make sure you get a replacement, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Mom.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads