ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game

ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 1 of 4ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 2 of 4ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 3 of 4ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 4 of 4
ProjeX Image Projecting Arcade Game - image 1 of 4
$37.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Lights Up
Lights Up

Highlights

  • Blast animated images projected right on your wall – ducks, targets or UFOs, each with its own unique sound effects.
  • 5 built-in games, 3 different skill levels – beginner, advanced and expert.
  • Play solo, head-to-head or “co-op,” where players team up to get the highest combined score!
  • Each blaster has an LED target pointer for accuracy.
  • LED scoring display
  • Works best in the dark, when images are projected on a light-colored wall with no artwork, wallpaper or painted patterns.
  • Does not use laser. Beams are not visible. Simulated “laser” pointer is LED. Do not point blaster at eyes.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 5.31 Inches (H) x 6.81 Inches (W) x 7 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 6 Years and Up
Features: Lights Up, Continuous Action
Firing Range Distance: 5 Feet
Material: Plastic, Paper
Battery: 4 AA Alkaline, Required, Not Included
TCIN: 76152112
UPC: 042409526088
Item Number (DPCI): 087-11-0902
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

ProjeX turns any room into an incredible gaming arcade! No need for a TV! Project animated, moving targets onto any blank wall, and enjoy real-life gaming, without the limitations of a screen! Blast ANIMATED ducks, targets or UFOs – each with unique sound effects. Play solo, head-to-head, or “Co-Op,”, where players team up to get the highest combined score. With five games and three skill levels, this portable, battery-operated projector goes wherever you go – inside or out. You can even play on a garage door or outside wall of your house. Recommended for ages 6 +. Requires 4 “AA” (1.5V) batteries (not included).
Lights Up
The item has a light up feature
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.39 inches length x 12 inches width x 17.85 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can I use Rechargeable lithium batteries?

submitted by Just a question - 3 years ago
  • A: it doesn't matter what batteries you get it doesn't last more then a hour. also I tried reporting to there web site it isn't working.

    submitted byTattertot88 - 2 months ago
  • A: Im just curious as to why not rechargeable batteries

    submitted byTiff - 3 years ago
  • A: it takes 3 AA batteries

    submitted byJH - 3 years ago
  • A: ProjeX requires 3 "AA" batteries (not included). With normal use, regular alkaline batteries will provide many hours of play. We do not suggest using rechargeable batteries.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you have to have a dark room to use this?

submitted by Linda - 3 years ago
  • A: ProjeX definitely works best in a dark room, when you project on a light-colored wall with no artwork, wallpaper or painted patterns. It can also be played in the dark outside, against a garage door or outside wall of your home!

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes room needs to be fairly dark in order to see targets on wall

    submitted byMomofboys - 3 years ago

Q: how many games are included

submitted by Tracey - 2 months ago
  • A: There are 5 different games, each with 3 skill levels.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what age group is this for

submitted by skeeter - 2 months ago
  • A: 6+

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can more games be added

submitted by Fran - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Fran. Right now, we only have the three image slides that come with the unit.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Doesn’t not light up. Used different types of batteries. This thing not working

submitted by Grumpy - 2 years ago
  • A: We're sorry you're having issues with ProjeX, but we want to make things right. Some time ago, we discovered an error in the instructions, which might be the culprit. If you go to www.ProjexGame.com, at the top of the site, you can download new instructions and see troubleshooting tips to get your game up and running. If this doesn't work, please contact our customer service department at custserv@nsi-int.com, and we'll be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the game keep score of how many targets we hit? When we’re playing the display only ever says “00” and on the box it shows a “28”. Only different numbers/letters I see is when we change the level or choose games. How do we keep score? Thanks

submitted by Sara - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Sara. ProjeX should keep score of our hits. Please reach out to our customer service department at custserv@nsi-int.com, and we'll be happy to help. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why do regular batteries not work with the system? I bought AA batteries that weren’t alkaline and the system does not work

submitted by Hines - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Hines. We're sorry you're having issues with ProjeX. Projex may work with non-alkaline batteries but we strongly suggest high-quality alkaline batteries for ALL of our products. Some possible reasons the unit isn't working: Different types of batteries cannot be mixed, and new and used batteries cannot be mixed. Also, some time ago, we discovered an error in our instructions, which have since been corrected. If you contact our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, they'll be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why don’t my blue cartridge work?

submitted by Marcus J - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, Marcus. Are you sure you're not trying to put it in upside down? And is it clicking into position? If your answers are yes, we'll be happy to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service department at custserv@nsi-int.com, putting "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can these guns also be used with the Laser tag game?

submitted by shelee - 2 years ago
  • A: No. They are not Laser X compatible.

    submitted byNSI Product Support Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.3 out of 5 stars with 593 reviews
47% would recommend
289 recommendations
value: 2.94 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3.68 out of 5
length of play: 3.03 out of 5
quality: 2.98 out of 5

Nsjfk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kdhf - 2 days ago, Verified purchaser
My son got this as a Christmas gift. We tried a bunch of brand new batteries, didnt work. I went back to the store and exchanged it for a new one. This time, after 8 new batteries, we were able to play it. We walked away for about 10 minutes came back and couldn't get it to work again. It was returned! Don't waste your time!
Did you find this review helpful?

Scum!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dont buy - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Can’t even turn it on!
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 8 days ago
We're so sorry you're having issues with ProjeX. Please reach out to our customer service team, so we can get you up and running! Email custserv@nsi-int.com, putting "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line. Let them know you posted this review under Don't buy.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 9 days ago
Bad quality, we tried more than 30 new batteries and still saying low battery
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 8 days ago
We're so sorry you're having issues with your ProjeX. Please reach out to our customer service team, so we can make this right! Email custserv@nsi-int.com, putting "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line. Let them know you posted this review under Emily.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this game

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashlynn_42 - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Sad to see all the issues people had with this game. I bought this as a Christmas gift and it was a huge hit. We all fought over who got to play next. I used to love playing duck Hunter on Nintendo when I was a kid and this definitely reminds me of that.
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool but problematic

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bre - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Despite all the bad reviews I still bought the game and I must say I’m glad I did. It’s actually really cool, especially for the price. The only problem I have with it is; at times we have to constantly push the power button before it turns on, which gives you the impression that it’s broken but it still comes on and works just fine.
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Projex Failure

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targetista - 19 days ago
This never worked. Do not purchase this toy. I spent hours troubleshooting. Huge disappointment.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 15 days ago
We're so sorry ProjeX disappointed you, but we really want to make things right. If you are unable to exchange this toy for a new unit that works, please reach out to our customer service at custserv@NSI-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Targetista.
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mom - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
Would not work. Waisted time trying multiple batteries. Eventually Had to return. My son was very upset.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 15 days ago
We're so sorry you had issues with ProjeX and that your son was so upset. Please know that it is never our intention to disappoint kids. If you decide to give this product another chance and have any issues, please reach out to customer service at custserv@NSI-int.com. They can troubleshoot why it may not be working and replace your unit if necessary.
Did you find this review helpful?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lexyd45 - 23 days ago, Verified purchaser
It didn’t work. My son got it for Christmas and we opened it up and it never worked! So disappointed
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 21 days ago
We're so sorry you're having issues with ProjeX, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they can troubleshoot what might be going wrong and make sure you get a replacement unit, if necessary. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Lexyd45.
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sheena - 25 days ago
What a scam! All of these issues are known and so much time of ours has been wasted trying to troubleshoot a totally dysfunctional product. DO NOT PURCHASE! The customer service email inside of the user manual was even more frustrating than the toy itself.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 19 days ago
We're sorry you are disappointed with ProjeX, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@NSI-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Sheena.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Signet - 25 days ago
I would give it a zero if I could. It will not even turn on. This is a piece of junk. Returning.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 21 days ago
We are so sorry you're disappointed with ProjeX. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com and they will be happy to make things right. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you published this review under Signet.
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke out of nowhere after first use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Christina - 27 days ago
Literally played with it once, and the next day tried to play with its completely broken and have no idea why.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 22 days ago
We're so sorry this happened to you. Most of us at NSI are parents and grandparents ourselves, and it is never our intention to disappoint kids. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@NSI-int.com, and they will be happy to make things right. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Christina.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DOES NOT WORK!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sampap - 28 days ago
I wish I could do zero stars. I followed the instructions and couldn’t get this to work. I had my brother in law and mother in law also do it to make sure I didn’t miss anything & still couldn’t get it to work. Of course, I looked at the reviews after all that! I am sad for my son because he really wanted this but I am not going to buy another one!
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 22 days ago
We're sorry you had a disappointing experience with Projex, but we really want to make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Sampap.
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Total Disappointment!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shay - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas. After his father set it up, it did not work! My grandson was very disappointed. I should have listened to the reviews that warned against it!
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 22 days ago
We're sorry your grandson was disappointed with his All Pro Passer, but please know we will make things right. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to troubleshoot what might be happening and get you a replacement, if necessary. Make sure to put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know yo published this review under Shay.
Did you find this review helpful?

Simple kids fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stedman - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great simple active game. Reminds me of duck hunter on Nintendo.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sucks - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible worked for 2 sections broke right after cheap
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 26 days ago
We're sorry you had a disappointing experience with ProjeX, but we really want to make things right, Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know the code name under which you published this review. Thanks.
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very intertaining

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jml - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
He enjoyed this very much
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dog Water

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Steez - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bought it for my son on Christmas, just for him to open it up & it was dead on arrival. 0-10 would not recommended.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 28 days ago
We're so sorry you had a disappointing experience with ProjeX, especially when it was a Christmas present. Please reach out to our customer service team and we will be happy to do everything we can to make things right. We want you to be able to enjoy this toy and hope to get you up and running in no time! Please email custserv@nsi-int.com, putting "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Steez.
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New batteries needed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Grandma Jo - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Bought as gift for grandson. It requires AA batteries and it seems to need new batteries EACH time they use it. Returning this as that’s too many batteries to go through OR there is some issue that it cannot recognize how much battery power is there. I think he liked it, but very disappointing it takes so much effort/battery to use.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 28 days ago
We're so sorry you're having battery issues with your ProjeX. The batteries shouldn't be draining this quickly. Please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and let them know you posted this review under Grandma Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?

So much fun!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof3boys - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Fun game for the family! If you have ANY design on your wall it doesn’t register very well, but other than that. We’ve had it since Christmas and played it everyday. The darker the room the better.
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr

2 out of 5 stars
Shiloh Carder - 1 month ago
Apparently the red gun doesn't work at all, so I'm pretty angry about that. The blue gun works and son is having fun with that. He's upset that the red gun doesn't work so he can't play with his siblings. He got it today with a Target gift card he received for Christmas so I guess I'll have to pack it all back up and exchange it at the store when I get a chance.
1 reply from NSI Product Support Team team - 28 days ago
We're so sorry you're having trouble with one of your blasters. Before you exchange it at the store, please reach out to our customer service team at custserv@nsi-int.com, and they will be happy to help you. They can troubleshoot to help discern whether the blaster is defective or something else is going on. Please put "Target Review Follow Up" in the subject line, and tell them you posted this review under Shiloh Carder.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads