Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter

Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter - image 1 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter - image 2 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter - image 3 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter - image 4 of 4
Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter - image 1 of 4
$11.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Clumping multi cat litter with quick-release deodorizing system ensures immediate, guaranteed 10-day odor control when used as directed in the cat litter box
  • Low dust cat litter formula helps provide an easy pour and features a bright outdoors scent
  • Clay scented litter forms strong clumps that stay together for easy scooping while locking in moisture to keep cats dry in their cat litter box
  • Scoopable kitty litter formulated for multiple cats protects against ammonia, urine and fecal odors
  • Purina Tidy Cats kitty litter is the most often recommended and personally used brand by veterinarians

Description

Put an end to overpowering odors in your home with Purina Tidy Cats Instant Action clumping cat litter for multiple cats. We know you have no time to waste on cat litter box odor control, and that’s no problem with our unique scented clumping cat litter formula. This clumping kitty litter features a quick-release deodorizing system to ensure immediate odor control, neutralizing ammonia, urine and fecal odors for all-in-one, 10-day-guaranteed odor control when used as directed. Put Tidy Cats to work and help lock away odors with our bright outdoors scent to help maintain a fresh-smelling home you can feel confident inviting friends and family to visit. Purina Tidy Cats Instant Action immediate odor control cat litter is formulated for multiple cats and helps create an inviting atmosphere for your feline family members, no matter which cat litter box they choose each day. Scoop and move on with your day by filling each cat litter box in your home with Purina Tidy Cats Instant Action clumping kitty cat litter featuring a low dust litter formula for an easy pour.
Weight: 20 Pounds
Intended Pet Type: Cat
Features: Clumping, Low Dust
Pets subtype: Cat Litter
Material: Clay
TCIN: 11292275
UPC: 070230117205
Item Number (DPCI): 083-10-0140
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.2 inches length x 9.1 inches width x 6.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 21.021 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 2005 reviews
80% would recommend
300 recommendations
long lasting: 4.16 out of 5
low tracking: 3.59 out of 5
value: 3.89 out of 5
odor control: 4.09 out of 5
quality: 4.06 out of 5

Great value

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Injustice - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great value for the price.
low tracking: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Litter

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Retired Teacher - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love the scent and works well in the Liter Maid!
odor control: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Product.

4 out of 5 stars
susiemartin - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
My cats like Tidy cat litter. I will most likely not buy it in the box to be shipped again. I will go back to the buckets of litter. I tracked my package (shipping was through FedEx) it was set to arrive on May 10th. When I looked at tracking it said undeliverable due to damage. Okay so shouldn't I have been notified by FedEx or Target. I try contacting Target just via website but was required to speak to someone. That went fine and a new shipment was sent. One box of litter arrived on May 16th. It was in a cardboard box. I think oh they only sent one box but I have paid for two boxes. I wait until the next day with the second box arriving a day late on the 17th. Box of litter was set on the front step with tape all on the bottom of the box. Box appeared to have been damaged and taped up. This box of litter was not even put in a bag as it had been raining that morning already. I know this is suppose to be about the product itself but wanting others to know it seems the boxes are easily damaged during delivery.
odor control: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The worst cat litter ever.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
BeautyDoll - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
The worst cat litter I have ever tried. It doesn't clump at all, it collects the urine on a wet pile and it is impossible to scoop out. It sticks to my cat and he drugs it everywhere. I have to clean my floors multiple times a day. This is an absolute disaster. Do not recommend.
1 reply from Purina team - 27 days ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to learn that you had this experience with Purina Tidy Cats Clumping Instant Action Cat Litter. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing cat litter

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mae - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Love this litter , it clumps very well .. it also mask the smell after my cat uses her box ! Highly recommend!
value: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not do what it states.

1 out of 5 stars
Catmom - 1 month ago
originally posted on purina.com
I bought this because the store did not have Scoop Away. It states on the jug that it controls order. Well is does NOT. My house has never smelled like cat pee. But it does every time they use the litter box. And as for hard clumping. That is a laugh. The only thing hard in the box is the poop.
1 reply from EverRoot team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize for the experience with Tidy Cats Instant Action Clumping Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST) Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. – The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jflo - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Consistent product , works well
value: 4 out of 5
odor control: 4 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MartiD - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Clumps really well! This is our go to litter for our very finicky cat!
quality: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great cat litter

5 out of 5 stars
Catladyx3 - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product, easy to scoop, clumping action is awesome. My cats live it as well
Did you find this review helpful?

Fav litter

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brittany - 2 months ago
Love when this goes on sale
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tidy cats

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Debbie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got this cause it was a good deal & I like tidy cats not a lot of dust. & I like that the granules are not like sand
long lasting: 4 out of 5
low tracking: 4 out of 5
odor control: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not as advertised

1 out of 5 stars
Tidy cat instant action - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
I think the formula has changed. I use to buy this product years ago when I had cats and it worked fine. I recently got a new small cat and went back to using tidy cats instant action. It doesn't clump at all and leaves a horrible urine smell. I have to change the cat litter every few days. It also leaves a lot of dust behind and tracks litter everywhere.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize for the experience with Tidy Cats Instant Action Clumping Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST) Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. – The Tidy Cats Team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as advertised

1 out of 5 stars
Tidy cat instant action - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
I think the formula has changed because it used to work better. I haven't had cats in a while and now I have a new one and went back to tidy cats. The clumping on the urine doesn't work at all and it leaves a horrible urine smell. I have one small cat and I have to change the cat litter every few days. It also leaves a lot of dust and tracks litter everywhere. I'm trying to add pictures but it won't let me.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize for the experience with Tidy Cats Instant Action Clumping Cat Litter. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect. We’d like to gather some additional information to better understand your concern. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-6369. We are available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST) Monday through Saturday. We look forward to speaking with you. – The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Tidy cat

5 out of 5 stars
Kari805 - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Clumps up nicely, and hides odor. I've tried many cat liter brands. Tidy cat works great in the cat box and my wallet
Did you find this review helpful?

Can't buy 35lb pails anymore of this type.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
sneezy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really sucks that NO Target stores in my area no longer sell this in 35lb pails. Just the jug or 40lb box. I used the empty pails to discard the used litter. Box is usless. Don't care for the other types. Now have to pay more at local pet supply for same litter.
1 reply from Purina team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback and your support. We're sorry to hear that the inconsistency of Tidy Cats products has affected you and your cat, and we understand that this has been a frustrating and disappointing experience. While not all sizes may be available at all times, our associates are working hard to replenish our inventories. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please contact us by following this link: https://www.purina.com/contact-us. - The Tidy Cats Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Great cat litter

4 out of 5 stars
Joganpeard - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great litter for multiple cats. Clumps tightly and smells good. Doesn't leave trail outside litterbox.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful Product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gettybug - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love that it controls odor and less tracking on the floors.
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
odor control: 5 out of 5
low tracking: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cat litter

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Betty - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great perfect for my cat
Did you find this review helpful?

High Tracking Formula

1 out of 5 stars
Sheba - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
After Sheba started using this litter, I actually went back to check the label to see if it was labeled “high tracking formula.” There is litter EVERYWHERE. I have to sweep the bathroom floor every morning so I can walk on the floor. I can’t wait till she has used this up and we can go back to our other brand.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to learn that you and Sheba had this experience with Tidy Cats Instant Action Clumping Cat Litter. Please know that the situation you encountered is unusual and not typical of our products. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday at 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too dusty— breathing issues

1 out of 5 stars
Kittygurl - 3 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
Gave me severe shortness of breath, wheezing, and coughing from the dust. I don’t want to breathe the dust from this product in and I definitely don’t want my car breathing it in.
1 reply from Tidy Cats team - 3 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're very sorry to hear about your experience with Tidy Cats Instant Action Clumping Cat Litter, and we hope that you're feeling better now. As pet lovers and pet owners ourselves, we can assure you that the quality and safety of our products are our top priorities. We'd like to learn more and offer our help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-800-835-6369. We're available Monday through Saturday at 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (CST). We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Tidy Cats Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy