Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food

Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food - image 1 of 4Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food - image 2 of 4Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food - image 3 of 4Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food - image 4 of 4
Purina Kitten Chow Naturals with Chicken Complete & Balanced Dry Cat Food - image 1 of 4
$7.29When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Meat First Ingredient
Meat First Ingredient
Natural
Natural
No Artificial Flavors, Colors, or Preservatives
No Artificial Flavors, Colors, or Preservatives

Highlights

  • Real chicken is the number 1 ingredient
  • DHA helps to support brain and vision development
  • 100 percent complete and balanced nutrition for kittens
  • Purina cat food formulated especially for kittens
  • High protein helps developing muscles

Specifications

Pet Caution Statement: Approved for Use on Kittens over 8 weeks old
Intended Pet Type: Cat
Storage Instructions: Store in Dry Place
Form: Dried, Kibble
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Package Quantity: 1
Pet Lifestage: Kitten
Breed size: All Sizes
Pet food type: Dry
Net weight: 3.15 Pounds
Pets subtype: Cat Food
Country of Origin: United States
TCIN: 76780049
UPC: 017800181693
Item Number (DPCI): 083-12-0286
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Spoil your kitten at mealtime with Purina Kitten Chow High Protein Cat Food Naturals With Added Vitamins, Minerals and Nutrients. With 25 essential vitamins, plus DHA, to support brain and vision development, this recipe offers 100 percent complete and balanced nutrition for kittens. This Purina dry cat food formula for kittens is crafted using high-quality ingredients, like real chicken as the number 1 ingredient and high quality protein for strong muscles. Without artificial flavors, colors or preservatives, this Purina Naturals cat food has everything your cat needs and nothing they don't.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
Meat First Ingredient
A pet food product that has an on-pack statement indicating that meat, poultry, or seafood is the first ingredient in the product.
Natural
Products that have an unqualified or qualified on-pack marketing claim for natural.
No Artificial Flavors, Colors, or Preservatives
A pet food product that has an unqualified on-pack marketing claim about the absence of all three types of ingredients in the product.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

chicken, corn gluten meal, chicken by-product meal, soy flour, rice, ground whole wheat, ground yellow corn, beef fat naturally preserved with mixed-tocopherols, natural liver flavor, phosphoric acid, natural flavor, salt, calcium carbonate, fish oil, choline chloride, dried spinach, taurine, minerals [zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], vitamins [vitamin e supplement, niacin (vitamin b-3), vitamin a supplement, calcium pantothenate (vitamin b-5), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin b-1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin b-2), vitamin b-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride monde (vitamin b-6), folic acid (vitamin b-9), vitamin d-3 supplement, biotin (vitamin b-7), menadione sodium bisulfite complex (vitamin k)], potassium chloride. b453120.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.5 inches length x 7.5 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 258 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations
value: 4.5 out of 5
nutrition: 4.75 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
easy to digest: 4.75 out of 5
quality: 4.75 out of 5

Kitten's favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HK - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is our kitten’s favorite dry food - we love it for being all natural & more affordable than many others.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
nutrition: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
easy to digest: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Can't go wrong

5 out of 5 stars
FurMomma87 - 1 month ago
originally posted on purina.com
I always use this food for my fur babies. They love it and actually prefer it to any other dry food.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Less Stinky Poop!

5 out of 5 stars
allison23 - 2 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
My kitten had been eating the regular kitten chow before I adopted him. I continued to feed him that for a month and a half before I decided to change his diet. After just 4 days of eating the Kitten Chow Naturals, my little Gus’s poop is waaaay less lethal and is not as much! This food is much better suited for him and I will continue to feed him this the rest of his kittenhood.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

For the 2 feral cats I Feed

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
My sister loves it - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I read if you feed them kitten chow and reg dry food mixed it helps w the fat and to keep them warmer in the winter. So trying it out ..they do like it.
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
easy to digest: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
nutrition: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Kitten Food

5 out of 5 stars
at13803267 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good price for how much you get
quality: 5 out of 5
cat likes it: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
nutrition: 5 out of 5
easy to digest: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy for their tummies!

5 out of 5 stars
M0mmaCat - 5 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
All 4 of our babies love their kitten chow. I won`t buy anything else till they reach 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for Kittens & New Mamas

5 out of 5 stars
lioness42 - 6 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
I recently took in a new mama cat & her kittens & have been feeding 1st the mother cat while she tended to her newborns & now her kittens. I like that there's no added ingredients to this food & it has the increased protein that both mama & her kittens need.They all love the taste of this dry food & have tolerated it well. Although I feel it's a tad expensive, it provides everything both mother cats & kittens need daily for growth.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sasha loves this food!

5 out of 5 stars
Luvcats4 - 8 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
We have had Sasha on this food since she was 4 weeks old. In August we will be switching her to cat chow naturals indoor. Her and her sister, Chevy, enjoy this food very much.
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 8 months ago
We're glad to hear that Sasha and Chevy are both thriving on Purina Kitten Chow Naturals & Purina Cat Chow Naturals Indoor! Thanks for keeping them happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best dry food out there!

5 out of 5 stars
Jane100 - 9 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
I'm so glad they expanded the Purina Naturals line to include kitten food! I wish I could have feed this to my first cat when he was a kitten. Now I have two new kittens and am feeding them this. They love the taste. After I started giving them this stuff, they won't eat any other dry food. More expensive dry foods don't have any better necessary quality. Purina naturals kitten has everything they need. Chicken as the first ingredient. High in protein, adequate fat, low carb for a dry food. And of course, all natural. I will never feed my cats any other line of dry food. Thanks, Purina for making such a good cat food at a good price! The kittens are happy, energetic, and their coats are sleek and shiny!
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 9 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty and support. Thanks for keeping your kittens happy & healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Food

5 out of 5 stars
Chunk and Tiger - 10 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
Before my 2 kittens were born, I started feeding mama Kitten Chow Nuture. They continued on this diet till they turned 16 months old this month. Both are short hair and have an extremely soft coats. My vet told me he was very pleased with their health and condition. I couldn't be happier feeding them this.
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 9 months ago
It's great to hear you've trusted us to keep your cats and kittens happy and healthy! Thank you for your support. - The Cat Chow Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Kitten chow naturals original

5 out of 5 stars
Awestie - 10 months ago
originally posted on purina.com
Love love love this product! Our kitten has only had this, no stinky poop, indoor cat and though he is almost a year old now and shedding a bit, no allergy inducing dander in our home thanks to natural food that doesn’t have the junk fillers! Sooo thankful for this product!
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 9 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with Purina Kitten Chow Naturals Kitten Food. We appreciate your loyalty and support and are glad you've trusted us to keep your kitten happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nasty Litter box experience

1 out of 5 stars
Catloverguyton31312 - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
The kitten chow gave my kitten terrible smelling poop. I used Ian’s kitten and the smell from the litter box became much better.
1 reply from Purina Kitten Chow team - 1 year ago
We're very sorry to learn about this experience with Kitten Chow, and want to assure you that this is not typical of our products. We would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to provide additional assistance, as we sincerely value your support and loyalty. Please call 1(800)778-7462 from Monday to Saturday from 8am - 5pm CST, and we'll be happy to help. We look forward to hearing from you. - The Purina Kitten Chow Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great formula!

5 out of 5 stars
EmiA_5 - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
The Purina kitten chow is what I started my Isabelle on! She loved it so much that I also used the kibble as treats!
1 reply from Purina Kitten Chow team - 1 year ago
We love the photo, and are so glad to hear that Isabelle loves our recipes! Thanks so much for sharing your support. We're proud to have you as a loyal fan. - The Purina Kitten Chow Team
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best gentle cat food

4 out of 5 stars
Gdog - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
I am very impressed. I love that it’s all natural and healthy for my cat. But she loves it too! It doesn’t give her an upset stomach. The food pieces are small enough for her to chew easily.
1 reply from Purina Kitten Chow team - 1 year ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We're proud to know that you choose Kitten Chow to keep your kitten happy and healthy. - The Purina Kitten Chow Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended by our vet

5 out of 5 stars
happykitten103 - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
Our kitten loves this and this specific kind was recommended by our vet. I'm writing this review in exchange for points for the myperks program.
Did you find this review helpful?

Kittens Love It

5 out of 5 stars
CatMommy20 - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
I have 4 kittens right now. They all love this Kitten Chow Naturals and I feel good knowing that this food has the vitamins and minerals they need to grow. I am confident that they have a good start in life.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good food

4 out of 5 stars
CatmomOftoomany - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
This food is good for the price. It’s highly palatable and I’ve never had a kitten turn it down. I would recommend feeding this, especially if you are looking for a budget friendly food!
1 reply from Purina Kitten Chow team - 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your support, and for choosing Kitten Chow to keep your kittens happy and healthy! We're so glad to know that your kittens are fans of our recipes as well. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty, as well! - The Purina Kitten Chow Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Mmmmmmmm

5 out of 5 stars
Redlisa813 - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
My cats will only eat this specific type of food I have tried everything even people who even the expensive stuff it doesn't matter my kids only want this so thank you so much
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 1 year ago
We're so glad you've found the best way to keep your cats happy and healthy. Thanks for your support and loyalty. - The Cat Chow Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Kitten Food

5 out of 5 stars
GraceL - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kittens enjoy eating this. It's also very gentle on their digestive system.
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 1 year ago
We're glad to hear you've found the perfect cat food to keep your kittens happy and healthy. Thanks for your support. - The Cat Chow Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Food NOT

1 out of 5 stars
VERY disappointed cust - 1 year ago
originally posted on purina.com
Well, I thought I was feeding my babies the best food for them but apparently I'm feeding them TRASH!! This is supposed to be NATURAL, but yet has by product meals which is nothing but slaughterhouse waste! They add FILLERS like rice, corn, soy, wheat to their food and less of the stuff you cat really needs and IS NOT SPECIES appropriate at all! What a SHAME! Do better PUTINA!! ALL THESE ADDED SUPPLEMENTS YOUR CAT POOPS OUT THEY DONT ABSORB THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE ADDED IN NOT IN THE ACTUAL FOOD! SO THEY DONT GET THOSE NEEDED VITAMINS!
1 reply from Cat Chow team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear this wasn't what you were expecting from this kitten food. Please know that our formulas are complete and balanced with the nutrition of your pet in mind. We'd like to discuss this further with you when you have a moment. Please give us a call at 888-228-2469 (888-CATCHOW). We're available 7 days a week from 8 AM – 5 PM CST. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to speaking with you soon. - The Kitten Chow Team.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads