Loading, please wait...

Raybearer - by Jordan Ifueko (Hardcover)

Raybearer - by  Jordan Ifueko (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Raybearer - by  Jordan Ifueko (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Release Date: coming soon!

Preorder for
Ships by release date with free standard shipping using RedCard

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 368

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Fantasy

Series Title: Raybearer

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Amulet Books

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Epic

Author: Jordan Ifueko

Language: English

Street Date: April 14, 2020
TCIN: 78802061
UPC: 9781419739828
Item Number (DPCI): 247-06-3020

Description

The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent--perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir

Nothing is more important than loyalty.
But what if you've sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince's Council of 11. If she's picked, she'll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won't stand by and become someone's pawn--but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we're willing to go for the ones we love.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.