Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz

Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz - image 1 of 4
Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz - image 2 of 4
Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz - image 3 of 4
Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz - image 4 of 4
Reddi-wip Original Whipped Dairy Cream Topping - 6.5oz - image 1 of 4
$2.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 6.5 oz can of Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping
  • Classic, versatile dairy whipped topping with a delicious, rich taste
  • Classic whipped topping texture and flavor that won't make you miss other whipped cream products
  • Made with real cream and no artificial flavors or sweeteners
  • Contains 15 calories per serving and made without hydrogenated oils

Description

Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping serves up a delicious, rich cream taste. It offers a classic texture and dairy flavor. Made with real cream as the first ingredient, this whipped topping is made with no artificial flavors or artificial sweeteners. It has 15 calories per serving and is made without hydrogenated oils, which are commonly found in other whipped toppings. It's also gluten free. Add an indulgent, delicious flavor to ice cream sundaes, pies and other desserts with this dessert topping. It also makes a delicious base for whipped frosting. Simply shake, flip and push the nozzle down.

Serving Size: 2 tbsp

Serving Per Container: about 37

Amount 2 tbsp (5g):

Calories: 15
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 10grm1%
Saturated Fat 0.5grm3%
Cholesterol 5mg1%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 1grm0%
Total Sugars 1grm0%
Added Sugars 1grm2%
Protein 0grm0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

cream, water, sugar, corn syrup, nonfat milk, less than 2% of: tapioca maltodextrin, mono- and diglycerides, carrageenan, natural flavor, propellant: nitrous oxide.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains: milk., Choking hazard, cap contains small parts., Warning: Use only as directed. Deliberately concentrating and inhaling the contents can be harmful or fatal. For more education about products abuse, contact the alliance for Consumer Education at www.consumered.org. Contents under pressure. Do not expose to temperatures above 120 degrees F. Do not puncture or incinerate can. Keep out of the reach of children.
Contains: Milk
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Form: Whipped
Package Quantity: 1
Milk fat level: Does Not Contain Milk Fat
Net weight: 6.5 Ounces
TCIN: 13127786
UPC: 070272232027
Item Number (DPCI): 284-05-0054
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.617 inches length x 2.617 inches width x 8.288 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.617 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, Alaska, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 2245 reviews
65% would recommend
26 recommendations
value: 3.74 out of 5
taste: 4.08 out of 5
quality: 3.69 out of 5

Don’t purchase !

1 out of 5 stars
Arj1 - 1 month ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
The coconut milk can doesn’t last after two times . Money wasted and the can quality is disappointing. This dairy free option gives a big I should have know better !
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hey there! Thanks for your review of our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping. We are sorry you were let down by our product and we will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We use real coconut cream in our coconut and almond Reddi-Wip products. Coconut cream may thicken which makes it difficult to expel from the can. For best results: 1. Rotate bottom 1/3 of can under warm water (not hot!) For 30 seconds. Dry can and cap. 2. Shake well 8-10 times before use then remove cap. 3. Turn can completely upside down and press nozzle sideways with finger. 4. Rinse nozzle thoroughly with warm water and shake off. Replace in refrigerator. Please note - if this does not work, do not continue to dispense as it will cause the can to lose pressurization.We hope you will give us another chance by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

SHRINKFLATION TO THE EXTREME - CAN 1/2 FULL

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DPM - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
We normally love this product and this is not about the quality or flavor, it's about the fact that the can is 1/2 or less full. We are on low carb and have sugar free jello and Reddi Wip for dessert. We have gone through so many cans of this, it seems like you get about 4-5 large servings per can tops. It's absolutely ridiculous. I highly recommend FAVORITE DAY whipped dairy topping/Target brand instead, excellent quality and taste and a LOT more per can. So you're throwing away or recycling a lot fewer cans. Save money, help the planet and get your money's worth, don't get fooled again.
1 reply from Snack Pack Consumer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're sorry you haven't been happy with our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping lately, and we'll make sure your voice is heard! We know it can be frustrating to not get what you were expecting, and we take comments like this seriously. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Have a great day!
quality: 4 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Deive up

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cynthia - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was missing from my drive up but the app says to return in store. How can I do that when I never received my item but I sure was charged??
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Maybe its good idk bottle defective

1 out of 5 stars
Ria - 3 months ago
Nothing coming out except liquid
1 reply from Snack Pack Consumer Care team - 3 months ago
Hello there! Thanks for giving our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping a try and sharing your review with us. We're sorry you were disappointed this time, and we're making sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope you will give our product another try and let us know how it turns out. Thanks again for reaching out. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes artificial

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nick - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not that great. Tastes more like Cool Whip than whipped cream.
1 reply from Snack Pack Consumer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi Nick. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry that our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping fell short of your flavor expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We'll let our team know about this review. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
taste: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Redd wip.

3 out of 5 stars
Kathie - 4 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I bought this item this week. I have bought it very often. This week when I tried to use it it did not come out whipped but rather a liquid. Very disappointing
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello Kathie - We're very sorry that you had this experience with your recent purchase of our Original Whipped Topping. We take the quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 800-242-6200 with reference #06720071 so we can assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Taste bad and orefer sinole ingredients

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dmg1103 - 4 months ago
Has a bunch of unnecessary ingredients. It doesn’t taste great either. I feel like it used to taste better years ago. Did they change it? Target should carry Cabot whipped cream. Better ingredients and taste like fresh made. Delish.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Could be better!

4 out of 5 stars
Wawa12 - 4 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
Me and my family have bought Reddi Whip before, and 99% of the time it either stops working or the nozzle randomly breaks off. The actual cream is good. The can? Not so much. I’ve heard before that the can is VERY delicate. But why? People use the can! Children too! The can should be able to fall onto the ground and NOT break. My recommendation? Be careful or just don’t buy it.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you like our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping cream, even though the experience with the nozzle wasn't satisfactory. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. We hope your day is great!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ok taste when it works

2 out of 5 stars
InfiniteAka - 5 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I have bought 2 bottles of this product. I cannot remember what size and neither bottle would spray out the whip topping when i pushed the nozzle like it is supposed to. When it works the taste is good, but if you cannot use the product it is pointless especially at the price this stuff is.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry that our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping let you down this time. We'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Spoiled

1 out of 5 stars
Spoiled - 6 months ago
This product was spoiled
1 reply from Reddi Wip Team team - 5 months ago
We're very sorry that you had this experience! We take the safety & quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please keep the container you had this experience with and give us a call at 800-745-4514 with reference #06662821 so we can assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not receive

1 out of 5 stars
Item pick up - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did not receive in my drive up pick up and was charged for it
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Reddit Wip

5 out of 5 stars
sabrinak89 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This original Reddi Wip made with real cream is delicious! It's so creamy and perfect for lots of food items. It's perfect for pumpkin pie, coffee, waffles and all kinds of other foods. It's so good!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will not purchase again

1 out of 5 stars
Money wasted - 8 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I’ve been using this product for years, for the past 6-8 months I’ve purchased so many cans of the non dairy with almond milk. We have had to throw away several cans over half full because they have stopped working. I stopped using it but my husband wanted to give it another try same issue. I’d rather purchase the off brand at least I will get full use from it. We have wasted enough money with your brand.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty and apologize for any inconvenience with our non dairy almond milk wip. If you haven't already, please call us at 877-266-2472 so we can help you further. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fungus on Can Tip

1 out of 5 stars
Frankie - 8 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
We love the Reddi Wip original, but won't buy it anymore. The tip of the can develops a fungus looking growth on it. Neither of us touch the tip when we dispense the cream and it's always sufficiently refrigerated. Never had this problem until recently. EEEWW!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping. We're sorry you had this experience with the can of the Reddi wip. Please call us at 800-745-4514. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Molding on tip of dispenser

3 out of 5 stars
Babs - 10 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
The whip cream is great but lately the tips of the ready whip containers have been molding , I thought it was me but after the 3rd bottle doing the same thing after 1st use something is definitely wrong. I do recommend this product but not with the tips molding after 1st time use. It's happening on creamy and extra creamy.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 10 months ago
We're very sorry that you had this experience! We take the safety & quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 877-266-2472 with reference #06536189 so we can assist you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mold when I used it

1 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I bought this whip topping and when I went to use the other day black mold was on the whip creme Pictures upon request
1 reply from Customer Care team - 10 months ago
We're very sorry that you had this experience! We take the safety & quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 877-266-2472 with reference #06517626 so we can assist you.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

classic flavor

5 out of 5 stars
kane12 - 11 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I bought this weeks ago and it was good although the product wont dispense so i follow the tips and it worked! Worth it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Please Bring Back Dairy Free Whip

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
With Love Heidi - 11 months ago
I miss so badly the Almond - Dairy free whip. It always had a bad review because people didn’t know how to read, but it was literally perfect if you tilted it upside down as the instructions said. Our family found it a -huge- hit last summer. I tried using this again and not only did it taste soiled in three days, it has a general sour milk flavor our household just doesn’t care for, but we just don’t eat dairy. If you’re a generally dairy-free person or just vegan, this can taste like ick. We’ll have to use the frozen coconut cream for parties but believe me, it’s not the same. Especially outside or in hot drinks like coffee. Please bring back the almond whip. Please reconsider.
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cans not working

1 out of 5 stars
lindsey - 11 months ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I have been purchasing this product for years without any issues. However, the last 3 cans that I recently bought only work about 2 times. The rest of the product comes out runny instead of whipped. When I called about it, the focus seems to be that I must be holding the can incorrectly. That also looks like the standard response to reviews on this site. Why would I have no issues for years and then suddenly not understand how to dispense whipped cream? Perhaps if multiple people are saying the same thing, it would not be a bad idea to investigate the cans. The cost of this product has soared, and I am not willing to continue to purchase this product just to turn around and throw 2/3rds of the bottle away.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi Lindsey. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with how your Reddi-wip has been dispensing. Please contact us here at this number for further assistance 800-745-4514. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks again.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke

2 out of 5 stars
BOB270 - 1 year ago
originally posted on reddiwip.com
I got a brand new bottle and when I opened it the nozzle was broke
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize about the experience you had with our Reddi Wip Original Whipped Topping. We'll pass this information on to our team. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy