Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct

Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct - image 1 of 4Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct - image 2 of 4Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct - image 3 of 4Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct - image 4 of 4
Rifle Paper Co. + Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor + 2 Refills - 3ct - image 1 of 4
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Rifle Paper Co.’s hand-painted floral designs bring beauty to the everyday
  • Comes with Rifle Paper Co. Razor Handle and two refill cartridges
  • Durable, ergonomic, designer handle with a soft-touch grip
  • Help protect your skin with the SkinElixir lubrastrip for glide that releases a perfect dose of protection you can feel
  • Each refillable razor cartridge includes 5 of our sharpest and thinnest blades to glide over your skin for a flawless shave
  • Water-activated ribbon of moisture around your razor blades helps protect your skin from nicks or cuts
  • Pivoting razor blades contour to your every curve on your legs, knees, ankles and underarms
  • Any Venus razor blade refill fits any Venus razor handle, except Simply Venus and Venus for Pubic Hair and Skin

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types

Includes: Razor, 2 Cartridges

Package Quantity: 1

Number of blades: 5

Features: Moisturizing Strip

Power Source: Manual

Care & Cleaning: Rinse Clean

TCIN: 82277425
UPC: 047400676053
Item Number (DPCI): 049-06-0878
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Smooth skin. Always in bloom. Your new oasis from the everyday routine. Rifle Paper Co.'s hand-painted floral designs are now paired with Gillette Venus's trusted performance to give you a fresh new collection. This unique collection includes refillable razors, disposable razors, razor blades, and shaving cream. Discover the full lineup at Target today.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.03 inches length x 3.82 inches width x 1.74 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: hi is this actually sensitive and is this dermatologist recommendations and will this give you razor bumps because I don't want razor bumps

submitted by ana - 4 months ago
  • A: Be assured that our Venus Deluxe Smooth Razor has been tested to be safe and effective when used as instructed. If you want to know if this blade is right for you and your skin, we recommend reaching out to a dermatologist.

    submitted byTheGilletteTeam - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this really for sensitive skin and is this dermatologist tested

submitted by ana - 4 months ago
  • A: Our Deluxe Smooth Razor has been tested to be safe and effective when used as instructed. It works well for those with sensitive skin especially when used alongside warm water and a pre-shave.

    submitted byTheGilletteTeam - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use this with other Venus refill blades?

submitted by Tara - 1 year ago
  • A: Great question, Tara! This handle is compatible with all of our blades except for our Venus Radiant, Simply, and Bikini razor blades.

    submitted byTheGilletteTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the handle metal?

submitted by Karen - 1 year ago
  • A: Our Rifle Paper Co Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor is metal, plastic, and it has a rubber area over the metal.

    submitted byTheGilletteTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 573 reviews
26% would recommend
23 recommendations
quality: 2.78 out of 5
value: 2.7 out of 5

Don't buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NatG - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t last long. Used it once and was already turning rusty. Wouldn’t recommend.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 22 days ago
We're sorry to hear about this. Our blades are designed to be rust resilient due to the special coating that's applied to them. However, it can still happen if it's in contact with water or moisture, so we recommend drying it off after use, and storing in a dry area if you aren't doing so already. We'd love to hear from you about this, so when you're free, please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get a Grip

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
earlgrey - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The razors themselves are fine, but it needs a grippier handle. I definitely bought it because it was a Rifle Paper Co. collab and is super cute, but wished I had bought a different handle or shaving system altogether.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 1 month ago
We want you to hold onto your razor with ease, so you can be in control of your shaving session. We're very sorry to hear that you're not a fan of this razor, and we'd like to hear your thoughts, and share them with our team. At your leisure, please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best resusable razor I've used..

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kt1226 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had another reusable razor before this one and that was nothing compared to this one… I love this razor. From the first shave, it is smooth and easy to use. I’ve never had such ease with a razor. I make sure to place it with the blades up to prevent any rust and it works just fine. Highly recommend!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blades rust fast

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really disappointed!!! Don’t buy, the blades rust so fast!!! I bought this a month ago, the first one had rust after a week, had to throw it away and use the 2nd one. That one also had rust after a week, I’ve used this brand before and never had this issue.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 2 months ago
We understand your disappointment, Sarah. Our Venus blades are designed with several layers of coating to help avoid rust and to keep delivering a close and comfortable shave. By taking measures such as rinsing your blade after each use and allow them to dry with the blades face up in a dry area should prevent this from happening. We'd like to hear from you about this, so when you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Linz - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Razor did not shave my arm pits or legs after first use. Very disappointed.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 3 months ago
With the first stroke you take, we expect you to know right away you'll have an exceptional shave. We're so sorry to hear that you didn't get the goddess-smooth results that we'd expect, but please know this is very unusual. While we're sure you know this, hair can be tough, so it's best to first soften it up by soaking in warm water, and applying a pre-shave throughout your shave. Of course, trimming it down beforehand works best too. We're here for you, and we want you to get the results you're after. We'd love to hear from you about this, so please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of $$

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elena - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I decided to splurge and get myself what I thought was a nice razor. Beautiful and sleek design. Razor didn’t even last a week before it went dull. For the price I expected more.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 3 months ago
We expect more too, Elena. We're sorry to hear about this, but be assured that this is very unusual especially since it was crafted to easily get you goddess-smooth results. While we're sure you know this, some hairs can be as coarse as copper wire, so to ensure your blades last as long as possible, trim your hair down first, and use warm water and a shave prep as this softens it and ultimately puts less pressure on the blade. We'd love to hear from you about this, so please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Expensive but great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AA - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are very expensive and more than I normally pay for razors, but the quality is fantastic. There’s a nice weight to the razor and I like that the heads are replaceable. They work very well and smoothly without causing irritation.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good for sensitive skin

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JLR - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this item because it was marketed as good for sensitive skin - could not be farther from the truth! I have red bumps everywhere I shaved and my legs itch like crazy! Will be trying to return and contacting the manufacturer.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 4 months ago
Even those with sensitive skin deserve to have a close and comfortable shave. You're no exception, so we're very sorry to hear about your experience with our Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor. With safety being at the heart of what we do, and with the checks we have in place, this isn't what we'd expect. Although we're sure you know this, since razor bumps and ingrown hairs start with a genetic tendency towards extremely curly hairs, we recommend cleansing your skin from dirt and oil, and using warm water and a pre-shave to soften the skin and allow the blade to glide over it with ease. This is something we take very seriously, so we'd love to hear from you about this. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted to treat myself

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Limogirl51 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I needed a new razor, my old one had seen better days. I found this and thought, great, here it is! I had read some of the reviews that stated it was slippery in the shower, but I thought to myself that I would just rinse my hands off. Well, I am here to tell you that I had to rinse every tiny bit of soap off my hands or else I could not hold on to the razor tight enough so it would actuallly shave! I am 64 years old and I have never had a razor as slippery as this one. At first I thought I would just keep it and rinse my hands off really, really well, but then I saw how much water I was using just to be able to use this razor, so I will be returning it. It's pretty, but it is a poor design.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 5 months ago
Being able to comfortably wield your razor is so important to us. We crafted our Deluxe Smooth Handle with an ergonomic design to fit in your hand with ease, so we're very surprised and sorry to hear about your experience. We did many tests to ensure it was just right, so your feedback is important to us, and we'd love to hear about your experience. At your leisure, please give us a call at 800-445-388.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not as much protective coating?

4 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sunshine - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m not sure if I got a defective razor or not but the first shave I took I instantly felt some pain? I use the same brand but in another model, I decided to give this one a try and wasn’t too please. I will switch back to the other brand that seems to have a bit more protective coating around the edges. I don’t think I would buy again or recommend.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 6 months ago
We know how important it is to get comfortably smooth results. We're so sorry to hear about your experience, but please know that this is very unusual with the safety checks we have in place. Although we're sure you know this, we always recommend you use a shave-prep while shaving as this allows extra lubrication to protect your precious skin. Warm water also helps soften it, which makes it easier to cut too. Your safety is important to us, and we'd love to hear from you at your earliest convenience. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Slippery handle

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JELmommy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute, but very slippery handle. I probably would not recommend.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 7 months ago
We're disappointed to hear the Venus Deluxe Smooth razor wasn't your favorite. We'd like to get more information to share with our Quality Team, so when you have a minute, can you please reach out to us at (800) 445-5388?
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too Slick

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Perfect addition - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It does not have good grip. Its slick in your hands.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 8 months ago
That's not the experience that we expect our consumer to have with our Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor. In fact, we expect your experience to be slick to ensure your results are worthy to a goddess. We're sorry to hear about this, and we'd love to learn more. When you have a moment to talk, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Heavy and Slippery!

1 out of 5 stars
ECV - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Let me start by saying, I LOVE Rile Paper Co. I buy anything I can get my hands on! But this is the worst razor and I totally agree with the other reviews, it’s heavy, slippery, no grip and just bad. Literally could not shave in the shower with it. So weird! I tossed it after 2 weeks. I love the Rifle disposable razors and the shaving cream bottle puts a smile on my face every time I shower so that made up for it!
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 8 months ago
For the perfect shave, you should have the perfect tool for the job. We designed this razor to be that tool, so we're sorry that you're not a big fan of its design. We puts our razors through numerous tests to ensure our consumers love them, so we're saddened to hear about your experience, and we'd love to hear your feedback. When you have a moment, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
D Leo - 8 months ago
I loved my old Venus razor and saw this and thought it would be a nice upgrade. Wrong. The handle has no grip making it very slippery causing me to drop it every time and the blade pops off. Very frustrating. Back to the old style.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 8 months ago
Whenever you upgrade, there's an expectation that needs to be met. When our consumers upgrade to our Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor we expect your expectations to be exceeded, so we're sorry to hear that you weren't able to have that smooth experience you know and love. Your feedback is important, and we'd like to learn more. When you have a moment to talk, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blade pops off and handle is slippery

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NOPE - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got suckered into buying this in store because I thought the box was cute and I could use an upgrade from my years-old plastic Venus handle. Brought it home and immediately realized that I was SO WRONG. This razor is so awful that it compelled me to write my first Target review. “What’s wrong with it?”, you may ask. Let me tell you… The blade constantly pops off the handle while shaving, and sometimes just by gently placing my razor on its holder. The handle is really thin, slippery, and relatively heavy when compared to the plastic handles. There is no natural curve or any significant rubber grips (unlike most of the Venus handles). These things all make the handle difficult to maneuver and easy to drop, which inevitably leads to the blade falling off…making this a constant threat to my poor little toes. For the love of all things good, DO NOT BUY THIS RAZOR. Save your money, sanity, and toes; just buy the cheap plastic model.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 8 months ago
The only threat our Venus Deluxe Smooth Sensitive Razor should be would be for your unwanted hairs. We're so sorry to hear about your experience and with all the quality checks and consumer testing done, we'd expect you to have an experience worthy to a goddess. We'd like to learn more, so when you have a moment to talk, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good - heavy and slippery

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
J Kiel - 9 months ago
This is the worst razor. It is too heavy and slippery causing me to cut myself way more than usual. So much for a pretty razor! I am going back to the normal Venus.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 8 months ago
Your safety and satisfaction are our top priority. Being designed to be the tool to get you goddess-smooth results, we wouldn't expect to hear about this kind of experience and we're sorry. Each razor is undergoes many tests and checks to ensure our consumers can always have an ironclad grip on it, so we'd like to learn more since we take reports like this very seriously. When you have a moment, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Razor review

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nothing special with this razor, it isn’t crazy sharp or anything.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 11 months ago
After using our Venus Deluxe Smooth blades, we'd expect you to be so impressed that you'd never forge your goddess-smooth results. We're so sorry that you didn't experience anything special, and that your blades aren't as sharp as we'd expect them to be. We use top-grade steel and an enhancive coating, and when combined with warm water and a pre-shave, your blades should last longer and cut better. We'd love hear more from you about your experience with our blades, so when you have a free moment, give us a call at 800-445-5388.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Much nicer than expected

5 out of 5 stars
JBuckley - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is actually much nicer than the plastic ones I've had. It feels better in hand. the bladesd are just ok but that can be remedied with replacements. Good quality
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Slippery handle

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Blue - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this to replace an older Venus razor where the plastic has become sticky with age. The handle on this is so slippery that I’m going to throw it away and go back to the sticky handle.
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 11 months ago
To get the goddess-smooth results you know and love, you need to be in control of your shave. This is why our team created our ergonomic handle so that it can fit perfectly in your hand and maintain it with an ironclad grip. We're so sorry that wasn't the case with you, and we'd love to learn more about that experience as well as your older handle. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
drrrrA - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Whoever designed these clearly does not shave, the razor is so slippery and has no grip it falls right out of my hand. 
1 reply from TheGilletteTeam team - 1 year ago
A smooth experience starts with the razor handle itself, so we sculpted this razor to fit perfectly in your hand so you can get the shave you deserve. We're sorry that this razor wasn't the perfect match for you, and we'd love to get in touch to learn more about your experience and find you a handle that'll work for you. We can be reached at 800-445-5388.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads