Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor

Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor - image 1 of 4Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor - image 2 of 4Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor - image 3 of 4Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor - image 4 of 4
Safety 1st Easy Install Tall & Wide Walk Through Baby Gate 29"-47", Décor - image 1 of 4
$84.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Decorative modern design and color to blend within the home.
  • Quick & Easy install: Visual red/green indicator lets parent know gate is installed securely
  • Tool-free design makes install easy and quick
  • Adults can easily open using one hand, while the two-action handle remains tough for little fingers to release
  • 29”– 47” wide
  • 36” high

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 36 Inches (H), 2.17 Inches thick
Weight: 15.25 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 29 Inches (min)
Features: Walk-Through Gate, Swinging Gate
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Mount Type: Pressure Mounted
Includes: Instruction Manual, Mounting Equipment
Extended Length: 47 Inches
Use Location: Top of Stairs, Bottom of Stairs
Material: Metal
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76199012
UPC: 884392603304
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0710
Origin: Imported

Description

Now that baby is on the move, the Easy Install Décor Tall & Wide Gate makes it simple to create child friendly areas within your home. For use between rooms, a walk through gate makes it easy to get around the house, with no need to reinstall it each time you pass by. All pressure mounted gates need to be occasionally tightened before they become too loose. This safety gate makes knowing when to do this simple. When the SecureTech® indicator turns red, it’s time to re-adjust the pressure. An extra-wide gate lets you easily block off the larger through-ways in your home. This extra-tall gate is also designed to provide additional height protection and is great for homes with both babies and pets. The gate is 36 inches high and can be adjusted from 29 to 47 inches.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 37.6 inches length x 2.17 inches width x 28.74 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 15.25 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this gate open in both directions?

submitted by Jv - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Thank you for your question. Yes, the gate can swing either direction. The gate also features a stopper at the bottom, so when engaged on either side you can stop the gate from going one direction or the other, then disengage to allow the gate to swing either way.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the width of each extension? I assume if I need to use both extensions the width would be 47 in. But what if I only need 1 extension? Would the width add up to 40.5 inches? Thank you

submitted by jazz - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello there. Thank you for your question. The instructions will very clearly show different widths and which extensions to use. One does state for openings up to 41" you will need one small and one medium extension (extensions included).

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Our opening is exactly 47 inches wide. Will the gate still fit?

submitted by Brie - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. This model is made for and tested in openings from 29”– 47” wide.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does it work for banister to banister installation? or Do I need to buy the banister to banister installation kit?

submitted by ML - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. We do not recommend using from banister to banister, as the gate would need a solid flat surface on both sides to achieve the proper pressurization to install securely. We do not manufacture a kit and do not recommend using any aftermarket kits as they are not safety tested with our gate.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will the gate stay open if you don't want it in the closed position?

submitted by Donna - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Yes, this model should stand open if desired (the auto-close models would not).

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: This is for all baby gates. How much pressure out of does it take to push a gate out of position? At what age can babies produce that force?

submitted by Grandpa - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Our gates meet and exceed regulations in order to be on the market. We manufacture a variety of gates to meet various consumer needs, like pressure mount or hardware mounting options.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, Thank you for taking my question about the gate. My opening is exactly is 47.1/4" on top and 46"on bottom where the molding is .Will this gate work for me or do I have get something different. Please advise or recommend. Thanks again William

submitted by William H - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello there. With your opening being over the 47", we cannot ensure this gate will work in your space as it is measured and tested up to 47".

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the width of the pressure pads?

submitted by Fatemeh - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi! The width of the pressure bumper is approximately 1.5 inches.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hello, The opening where I want to install the gate is 41 inches. I see the gate covers up to 47...How much would I have to extend on both side to keep the gate from feeling flimsy?

submitted by Adam - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi! Since your opening is up to 41 inches, you would use the included small and medium extensions for the gate. With the small and medium extensions specifically being used for openings up to 41 inches and the pressure bumpers turned to proper tightness, the gate should be secure in your space.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How far apart are the vertical openings?

submitted by JV - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello there. We are unsure which part you are referring to exactly, however, the 'pass-through' portion of the gate is approximately 21.25 inches and the bars are approximately 2.5" apart. We hope this helps.

    submitted byDorelJuvenileSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
83% would recommend
18 recommendations
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
quality: 4.31 out of 5

Sturdy and tall!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
S0FI - 18 days ago
Tall enough for my kid not to climb!
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good when it works

2 out of 5 stars
Derek - 10 months ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
I have two one works great. the other seems to have poor build quality. I struggle opening it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not made the same anymore

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ashlyn - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered the same baby gate a little over a year ago and it was made really well. Needed another one for my daughters room so I ordered another one. It came broken in 2 parts and is made a lot more cheap. The open and close handle is also stuck and not working. Now I have to return and find a new one. Very disappointed with the quality for the price. Seems things just aren’t made the same now.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 11 months ago
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about this experience. Please reach out to the Consumer Cares Team for assistance with your Easy Install Gate locking handle at 1-800-544-1108 or by text at 1-812-652-2525.
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too hard to open and close

3 out of 5 stars
dog-topia - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
The opening mechanism is too difficult and it feels like the parts inside are wearing out. It is only 5 months old and already I am thinking about buying a new one as the handle perhaps isnt meant to be used more than once daily.
Did you find this review helpful?

eh...

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Alisa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
i am not a fan, kinda wobbly after putting it up not super stable because of the way the extensions are made, wish i would have bought a different one
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your gate not being sturdy as it should be. Our Consumer Care Team is happy to see how we can help. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-544-1108 or via text at 1-812-652-2525.
Did you find this review helpful?

Latches break easily

1 out of 5 stars
Buttercup - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
Overall it looks like a great product however the plastic gate latch will become very hard to slide, and then the gate is either stuck open or closed. I would not buy this again
Did you find this review helpful?

It is a good gate except the wall caps

3 out of 5 stars
Bjones - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
The wall caps are terrible. They have 2 pieces and if the rubber piece falls off the white plastic piece, it is very difficult to put back on. I don't know why they are not glue together during manufacturing. If it wasn't for this poor design, this gate would be great.
Did you find this review helpful?

Impossible to open and close

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This gate looks nice but is nearly impossible to open/close when installed properly. The latch mechanism is too strong and is a safety hazard because I can’t get the gate open without risking dropping my baby. I would give it zero stars if that were an option.
1 reply from DorelJuvenileSupport team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience and our Consumer Care Team is happy to help! You can text us at 812-652-2525 or call at 1-800-544-1108.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst gate in the house

2 out of 5 stars
Would not buy again - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
I don't like this gate because it doesn't latch on its own when closed. All my other gates will swing shut and latch on their own. It's also difficult to open and shut. This won't work for anyone that has multiple children in the home because the older children leave it open if it doesn't latch by itself. This was also the most expensive gate we have! It looks pretty but it does not function the way you need it to.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

4 out of 5 stars
Amy - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
Easy to install, use and store.
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved it and then hated it

2 out of 5 stars
Jonesie - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
Purchased 3 of these, the latches have quit working on 2 of them. Waiting on the 3rd one to become useless also.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a long lasting item

1 out of 5 stars
Renia - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
I have bought two of these and both locks broke after a year of usage. I was looking to replace these locks, but couldn't find replacement locks anywhere.
Did you find this review helpful?

Worked great for 3 days; latch broke

1 out of 5 stars
Willieclark33 - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
The plastic latch broke after about 3 days if use! Very disappointed in the quality if this product, especially the latch. Junk!
Did you find this review helpful?

Latch sticks and breaks after 6 months

3 out of 5 stars
Tara - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
Bought 2 gates and loved them when we first got them. They worked and looked great, but then after about 6 months the latch on one kept getting harder and harder to open it till eventually broke making the gate useless.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
YG - 2 years ago
Love this gate because it looks fancy and sturdy. Just to unlock gate is very difficult even for adults! Safe to say baby will never open it!
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Latch quit working

2 out of 5 stars
Not a satisfied customer - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
We bought this gate to keep our White Golden Retriever puppy off the carpet. The latch became difficult quickly, hard to make the top and bottom depress at the same time. Lately it has become almost impossible. Now we are trying to figure out what to do because the gate cost too much to exchange. Not something I can recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dimpy 59 - 2 years ago
Very nice gate, heavy duty, and nice enough we can leave it up with the gate open when the grandson isn’t here! Directions are a little tricky when assembling, not as clear as we felt they could have been
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

handyman

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Home Owner - 3 years ago
Perfect description, super easy install with no tools required
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sliding lock broke

1 out of 5 stars
Faiza B - 3 years ago
originally posted on http://www.safety1st.com/
I was very happy and pleased with this gate. Overall looked very stutdy, fitted great and was working its purpose nicely, untill its lock broke down. The whole gate is metal made, but its lock part is plastic. Its lock which you have to slide to open the gate, broke. And now my elder son which is 4 can easily open it. I'm very disappointed with the lock part of this gate. Otherwise its really a good gate.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy Install

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This gate looks great and is very easy to put together. I only referenced the instructions a couple times but could have probably figured it out without them. Clasp is initially kinda sticky (new plastic) but gets easier with a few times of opening and closing the gate.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads