Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct

Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct - image 1 of 4Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct - image 2 of 4Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct - image 3 of 4Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct - image 4 of 4
Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - 70ct - image 1 of 4
$7.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Plant Based
Plant Based
Multi-surface
Multi-surface

Highlights

  • Convenient disinfectant wipes for daily touch-ups and tough cleaning jobs, clean and disinfect in one easy step
  • A disinfectant that kills 99.99% of bacteria and viruses*
  • Disinfectant cleaner with no rinse required, even on food contact surfaces and children’s toys
  • Botanical disinfectant wipes with the active ingredient Thymol (a component of Thyme Oil)
  • Leaves home smelling fresh and clean, a disinfectant with a Lemongrass Citrus Scent made with essential oils and botanical extracts
  • Caring today for the next seven generations with Seventh Generation; try our disinfecting spray and other household cleaners

Specifications

Scent: Lemongrass

Health Facts: Phosphate-Free

Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children, do not reuse empty container, keep container tightly sealed

Product Form: Wipe

Disposability: Do not flush

Sustainability Claims: Recyclable

Recommended Surface Application: Multi-Surface, Non-Porous, kitchen appliance, Food Preparation Surfaces

Product Results: Cleaner, Disinfects, Eliminates Odors

Recommended Product Application: Refrigerator, Toilet, Cooktops, Faucets, Countertops

Surfaces Not Recommended: Porous Surfaces

TCIN: 14603073
UPC: 732913228133
Item Number (DPCI): 003-02-0070
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Clean doesn't have to be complicated. Seventh Generation Disinfecting Wipes clean and disinfect in one easy step, killing 99.99% of household germs including cold and flu viruses* Our one-step disinfecting formula is designed for the hard, non-porous surfaces in every room in the house and does not require a rinse, even on food contact surfaces. The convenient wipes can be used for daily touch-ups or tough cleaning jobs. Our Lemongrass Citrus Scent Disinfectant cleaner is scented with essential oils and botanical ingredients and leave your home smelling fresh and clean. This EPA registered disinfectant can be used around kids and pets and is suitable for use on all hard non-porous surfaces including children's toys, pacifiers, gym equipment, food contact surfaces, doorknobs, bathroom surfaces, and more.

Seventh Generation is committed to being a brand of environmentally conscious and effective household and personal-care products. Our disinfectant wipes, sprays, and cleaners are solutions for the hard non-porous surfaces within your home. Make sure to try our other household cleaners to keep your home clean; stone cleaner, glass cleaner, granite cleaner, toilet bowl cleaner, bathroom tile cleaner, and all of our Seventh Generation products.

A partnership with the CleanWell Company, makers of the disinfectant formula based on an essential oil, brings you a line of Seventh Generation Disinfecting wipes with CleanWell Inside.

* Kills over 99.99% of household germs, specifically: Influenza A virus, H1N1, Rhinovirus type 37, Methicilin-resistant S. aureus (MRSA), Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella enterica, and Pseudomonas aeruginosa on hard, non-porous surfaces.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - formulated without Phthalates, Propyl-paraben & Butyl-paraben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) and more. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pets - formulated with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added Flame Retardants and Stain Repellent (PFAS) • Pest Control & Lawn Care - classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. Formulated without Phthalates, Propyl-paraben & Butyl-paraben, Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) and more.
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

other ingredients: , water, , sodium lauryl sulfate, , copper sulfate pentaahydrate (bluestone), , citric acid, , sodium citrate, , essential oils fragrance††, , cymbopogon nardus (citronella) oil, , cymbopogon schoenanthus (lemongrass) oil, , ††citral, geraniol, citronellol, and d-limonene are components of this fragrance., wipe material:, blend of rayon and polyester

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.59 inches length x 4.33 inches width x 4.24 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.5 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Do these wipes kill flu and cold viruses? Rhinoviruses?

submitted by Kata - 1 year ago
  • A: This product kills over 99.99% of household germs, specifically: Influenza A virus, H1N1, Rhinovirus type 37, Methicilin-resistant S. aureus (MRSA), Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella enterica, and Pseudomonas aeruginosa on hard, non-porous surfaces.

    submitted byTargetOnlineShopper - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Kate- Yes, the Disinfecting Wipes will kill over 99.99% of household germs, specifically: Influenza A virus, H1N1, Rhinovirus type 37, Methicilin-resistant S. aureus (MRSA), Staphylococcus aureus, Salmonella enterica, and Pseudomonas aeruginosa.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I used this to clean my laptop and keyboard, and now they smell like tar and burning rubber for days. Is the smell bad for your health? Did the wipes damage my laptop?

submitted by CC - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi CC, you may be smelling the Thymol in these wipes which is the main disinfecting ingredient. Thymol is derived from the herb thyme and has a very strong natural smell to it. We have tried to compliment the smell of this ingredient with other essential oils like lemongrass and citrus but we understand that it's not something that will work for everyone. If you would like to share more about your experience, please contact us. 800-211-4279 or info@seventhgeneration.com.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this effective against novel coronavirus?

submitted by TosaDave - 3 years ago
  • A: Our disinfecting products are not registered for efficacy against Coronavirus/COVID-19. While our disinfectants have not been evaluated for Coronavirus/COVID-19, they are registered to kill a broad variety of viruses and bacteria (refer to product label for details). Because COVID-19 is new there are currently no EPA-registered disinfectant products specifically labeled for COVID-19. In response and coordination with the CDC, EPA activated its Emerging Pathogen Guidance, under which certain EPA-registered disinfectant products that have shown efficacy against harder to kill viruses are expected to also be effective against an emerging pathogen, such as the novel coronavirus- we have applied to making this (indirect) claim but this is pending EPA approval. The CDC advises people to practice good hand hygiene and to clean and disinfect surfaces. To disinfect frequently touched surfaces use an EPA registered disinfectant. Feel free to contact us if we can help with any further questions, info@seventhgeneration.com or 800-211-4279.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 757 reviews
63% would recommend
93 recommendations
value: 3.83 out of 5
quality: 4.25 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4.37 out of 5
scent: 3.25 out of 5

Wish I had known about these earlier

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tennise - 11 days ago
So, I got tired of using Clorox wipes due to the fumes and skin irritation properties of both. This is a great alternative. It's soapy, which is nice because you get more out of each wipe, and the wipes themselves are durable and don't fall apart easily or become shaggy. The smell is not a fruity smell, it basically smells like thyme (which makes sense, considering the ingredients). It probably depends upon person to person, but in my opinion, to call the smell "bad" would be an exaggeration. I think it actually smells pleasant, just like raw thyme smells or when it's being cooked. I think the only valid complaint is that it doesn't smell like what it's labeled as; it doesn't smell like lemongrass and citrus. But I'm ok with that; I prefer the thyme smell anyway.
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish I had known about this earlier.

5 out of 5 stars
tennise - 11 days ago
originally posted on seventhgeneration.com
So, I got tired of using Clorox wipes due to the fumes and skin irritation properties of both. This is a great alternative. It's soapy, which is nice because you get more out of each wipe, and the wipes themselves are durable and don't fall apart easily or become shaggy. The smell is not a fruity smell, it basically smells like thyme (which makes sense, considering the ingredients). It probably depends upon person to person, but in my opinion, to call the smell "bad" would be an exaggeration. I think it actually smells pleasant, just like raw thyme smells or when it's being cooked.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NMich - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
These smell so bad I threw them away
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 13 days ago
We're sad to hear this product didn't meet your expectations! We appreciate feedback like yours, and it helps us improve our products. Please connect with our team directly at SVG.support@unilever.com and share ref ID: <41581959>, so we can ask a few questions.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WhiteWitch7 - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
Smells so good and cleans great
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stink

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Janelle - 1 month ago
These stink so bad !
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 month ago
Hi Janelle, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear this scent wasn't for you, and we'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team!
Did you find this review helpful?

Seventh generation disinfecting wipes

4 out of 5 stars
brianasbeauty - 1 month ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Smells herbal because ingredients are all natural. Packaging is OK. My mom bought this for a someone pregnant because its chemical free , but she is biased because she thinks only chemicals do the job well. Affordable/ pricey. I love seventh generation brand for other products at least but I just don't prefer this lemongrass citrus sent.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bug repellent scent

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Suzy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It smells like bug repellent. It’s awful. I can’t get the smell off my hands even after washing them. Returning tomorrow
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 2 months ago
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy the scent of our Seventh Generation Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes. We let our team know how you feel, and hope you have a nice day!
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Paws - 2 months ago
These are disinfecting, yet safe to use around food surfaces. I'm never without them!
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

safety data sheets

3 out of 5 stars
kh7463 - 3 months ago
originally posted on seventhgeneration.com
I would suggest having an easier search feature for the safety data sheets. I know not everyone needs them. But a search bar, alpha order of the sheets, this took too long to find this product's sheets. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Needs improvement!

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unhappy mom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t mind the smell of these wipes, although I can totally see why others would find it intense- especially if you’re not used to plant based and “cleaner” ingredients when it comes to cleaning products. While the wipes get the job done, I feel as if the quality of the wipes aren’t sturdy and feel on the cheap and flimsy side. They also leave soapy-ish residue and feel overly soaked with cleaner, which always makes me feel the need to go over it with a paper towel. While I’m not overly pleased with these, I’d rather continue to purchase these than fall for the greenwashing version that clorox puts out there. Wish there were more options available!
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 3 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and we’d like a chance to make it right. Please email SVG.support@unilever.com with your contact details, and the ref id: (40704459).
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
scent: 4 out of 5
cleans effectively: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Randee - 3 months ago
I have been using 7th generation for many years now. I chose not to use chemicals in my home. The smell is very pleasant and they clean wonderfully.
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont smell great!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
chfoster - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These wipes smell truly terrible. I wish I could describe it but I recommend popping it open in the store before you make your decision to buy!
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 4 months ago
Thanks for letting us know – we’re sorry our product wasn’t the right fit for you. Please reach out to our team at consumer.services@unilever.com with ref id: 40264950 for assistance.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

SMELLS HORRIBLE

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mayra - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
They smell HORRIBLE. if you want a clean BUT smelly home get them. But omg i hate the odor.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 4 months ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback - we're sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please contact us directly at consumer.services@unilever.com reference ID# 40207358; we would be happy to assist you further.
cleans effectively: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Clean but smelly

4 out of 5 stars
jeanellep2 - 5 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
These wipes do their purpose, I feel like my surfaces are clean after use. I am not a huge fan of the smell. I do not know what it is but I try to use these at a minimum due to the smell.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Unpleasant odor

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RC - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Labeled as having a ‘lemongrass citrus’ scent, but is very chemical-like. I don’t typically write negative reviews but love this brand and hoping something can be adjusted with the unpleasant odor that these have.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
Our team is so sorry to hear that this product didn't perform to your expectations. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team directly via email at SVG.support@unilever.com with ref id:(39854322), as we'd like an opportunity to learn more about your experience with our wipes. We look forward to your message!
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells bad

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Krose - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
These smell so bad. I can only put the smell to that of rotting oregano
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the fragrance of our Lemongrass Citrus Disinfecting Wipes - we'll be sure to share this with our team.
scent: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love the smell! They also clean well and leave a clean smell!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PeachyAriii - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the smell! Not only that but they clean just Clorox wipes, these are more lower in price, I will be buying these from now on! They are a bit thinner but for the price it’s not an issue for me. I would recommend them!
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't avoid these because of the smell -

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ktlynkln - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
These wipes are amazing. Yes - the smell is pungent. However, I have gotten used to the scent after a while. The point is - what you are smelling is thymol - which is the cleaner, more natural disinfectant compared to the chemicals used to in Clorox and other conventional disinfectant wipes. I will continue to use these around my home on a regular basis and feel comfortable knowing that (regardless of the smell) they do not contain harmful chemicals. Plus, you really cannot beat the value of these wipes compared to other more natural, plant based disinfectant wipes.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love these wipes

5 out of 5 stars
jennam232 - 6 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love these wipes for on the go. They are great for traveling with kids and cleaning surfaces in the home, car, and public. The smell is a fresh, mild scent. i recommend these and the price isnt too bad either.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

These wipes are great.

3 out of 5 stars
brownchic86 - 7 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
These wipes are great. Yes they don’t smell great, but for a more sustainable alternative compared to aggressive and dangerous wipes, these are much safer to use. But I’d much rather breathe in a tolerable smell compared to artificial, intensely modified scent compared to other brands. As far as I know and understand, they disinfect as they’re supposed too. These are environmental friendly so I don't mind the smell as I am a big fan of natural organic household products then chemicals. Priice is fair compared to plant based choice.Works well as it us suppose to disinfect.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hi there - Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to our Customer Care team directly for further assistance with this.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads