Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz

Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz - image 1 of 4Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz - image 2 of 4Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz - image 3 of 4Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz - image 4 of 4
Simply Potatoes Gluten Free Shredded Hash Browns - 20oz - image 1 of 4
$2.69When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free

Highlights

  • Shredded potato hash browns
  • Keep refrigerated
  • Perfect for a variety of recipes
  • Great ready ingredient for your favorite foods
  • Made from fresh potatoes

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
May Contain: Wheat
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 20 Ounces
TCIN: 13220856
UPC: 020169222334
Item Number (DPCI): 284-03-0048
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Delicious, wholesome, and fresh, these Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Brown are perfect on their own or in a variety of recipes. The shredded potatoes need to be refrigerated before use & need to be cooked for about 6-7 minutes a side before serving or until golden brown. You can try making cheesy potatoes, crunchy topped cheese hash browns, and much more. It's your turn to get ready for some shredded potato goodness.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 0.67 G21

Serving Per Container: 7

Amount 2/3 cup (85g):

Calories: 70
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Saturated Fat 0grm0%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 55mg2%
Total Carbohydrate 15grm5%
Dietary Fiber 2grm7%
Total Sugars 0grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 2grm0%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 0mg0%
Iron 0.3mg2%
Potassium 400mg8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

potatoes, dextrose, contains 1/2% or less of the following: disodium pyrophosphate (added to maintain color), potassium sorbate and sodium bisulfite (added to maintain freshness).

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.8 inches length x 8.07 inches width x 1.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.12 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: If I need to use 10 potatoes for a recipe.. How many bags of your product do I need. Thx

submitted by Amyferris26 - 2 years ago
  • A: It depends on what size potatoes you're talking about. Each bag is a pound and 4 oz, since potatoes vary in size, this is a rough estimate- if your potatoes are smallish, say a half pound in weight then about three bags would equal (or come close to) the 10 spuds. If you're using the big russets that are roughly a pound each, you'd need a bag for every 2 and a half potatoes, so total 4-5 bags.

    submitted byjoya - 2 years ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 353 reviews
70% would recommend
30 recommendations
quality: 3.81 out of 5
value: 4.08 out of 5
taste: 3.8 out of 5

Perfect for hash brown crust quiche

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KatieB - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love that these are refrigerated, not frozen, so I don't have to squeeze the water out myself when making hash brown crust quiche.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fresh and cleaner- no grease

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PS - 1 month ago
Very fresh! No seasoned but I like controlling the amount of seasoning so this works for me!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bioengineered.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Itsme41 - 1 month ago
Simply potatoes but they contain a bioengineered food ingredient. Seems pretty misleading in my opinion.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Spoiled, not able to use for Christmas recipe

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hash browns were very hard to find this Christmas, so I was happy to finally be able to get a bag, any bag and tried these for the first time. I was VERY disappointed!! They had a foul smell, were slimy, and off-color. I had to throw them away and couldn’t use them for my recipe. I will stick to the frozen variety and remember to start shopping earlier next time!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad Smell

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Material of pants - 2 months ago
The awful smell, it smells like alcohol or super clue.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hash browns

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ba - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Frozen solid, could not separate to cook
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Frequently getting spoiled bags

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Matt - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have purchased these many times and enjoy them when they are good…but, I have gotten many “bad” bags, especially recently. Some smell awful/spoiled and others are gluey. I imagine this is probably more a fault of handling the product in distribution or the back room at my local store. The freshness date is fine, but maybe they get warm before being on shelf. Four bags in a row this morning were all bad and straight to the trash.
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful now.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
P0L4RI5 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
They used to be ok but now they’re like diced bits of potatoes and not has brown shaped. Plus they’re soggy now straight from the store. Awful product now as they cheapen their quality for same profit.
taste: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best hashbrowns

1 out of 5 stars
Luisa - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
They literally freeze like a rock! The taste isn't very good either, they taste plain and raw potatoes. /: I wouldn't recommend these for a yummy breakfast
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible taste. Fake food

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Desteny - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely horrible i cooked two different ways stove top and air fryer. They dont cook correctly nor do they taste anything like true potatoes. I would never buy again
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10/10

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dianadiana - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really easy hash browns! Love them! I highly recommend. 10/10
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fine if you dont mind bioenginered food

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wendyw - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tastes good and cooks better than frozen hash browns, but I won’t buy it again because it is bioengineered. What does that even mean?
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Hash Browns

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Morgan - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I could not recommend these enough! They are the best hash browns you can buy! So much better than frozen.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kjones - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love these! So delicious for breakfast and dinner
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AW - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
They are just potatoes. No salt, which I like.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great to have on hand

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cassandra B - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Whenever I don’t have fresh potatoes on hand to make breakfast with, these are always a great alternative. The shreds are a decent size and they have a fresh and natural taste. I even like to use them as lunch and dinner sides with some of my meals just adding vegetables and meat directly to them while they crisp up. I thought they made these in a bigger bag size, maybe they do but Target only stocks the 20oz. I would love to have a bigger bag just to make them go further. I could probably eat this whole bag myself in a weeks time frame.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The only hashbrowns

5 out of 5 stars
lmmshops - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Simply Potatoes Hashbrowns are so much better than using frozen hashbrowns. You can cook up exactly how much you want, they cook easily and can be used for so many other recipes. It's the only hashbrowns we purchase in this household!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hash

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Moe - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Good for cooking and eating
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent hash browns!

5 out of 5 stars
CS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are very good. I recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing hashbrowns!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boho Queen - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We love these hash browns! They’re easy to prep (a little olive oil, seasonings of choice) and taste great. My only recommendation would be to pickup if possible since when we get them delivered they freeze into an ice block.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads