Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz

SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz - image 1 of 4
SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz - image 2 of 4
SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz - image 3 of 4
SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz - image 4 of 4
SOPHi by Piggy Paint Non-Toxic Nail Polish - 0.5 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Nontoxic nail polish completes daytime look or special-occasion ensemble
  • Long-lasting nail polish makes for a smooth, glossy finish that lasts
  • Free from formaldehyde, phthalate and other harsh chemicals
  • Water-based nail formula offers better-for-you nail care

Description

Step out in style with this Nontoxic Nail Polish from SOPHi by Piggy Paint dressing up your fingers and toes to perfection. This glossy nail lacquer works great for a daytime look or can instantly enhance your evening attire for a special occasion. The water-based formula of this odorless and non-toxic nail lacquer ensures nails stay hydrated and healthy while adding a smooth coat of polished perfection.
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Phthalate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Nonylphenol Ethoxylate Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Sulfate-Free, Propylparaben-Free
Color Finish: Shimmer
Color Palette: Bright Tones
Beauty Purpose: Nail Care
Net weight: .5 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 50867562
UPC: 816884016118
Item Number (DPCI): 052-06-3669
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

aqua, acrylates copolymers, melia azadirachta (neem oil). may contain: mica, red 28, titanium dioxide, ultramarines.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3 inches length x 1.31 inches width x 1.31 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.138 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is the SOPHi line also kid safe/friendly?

submitted by AJ - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, SOPHi Nail Polish is the same Non-toxic, Virtually Odorless & Water-based formula as Piggy Paint (that Dries Hard & Doesn't Peel). It's also kid-friendly, pet-friendly, AND Cruelty-free + Vegan! For best wear, we offer Piggy Paint Basecoat + Topcoat (and SOPHi Prime + Shine + Seal System).

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How am I to know what color I’ll be sent? For instance, under the color family menu for “blue” it has the name “Fir Sure,” but a picture that matches the manufacturer’s picture of “Pretty Shore About You.”

submitted by Jen - 3 years ago
  • A: We apologize for the inconvenience and are working to get this issue resolved. Items are shipped based on product descriptions (instead of image). Please return nail polish to Target if you end up with the wrong shade. Feel free to reach out to fancynails@piggypaint.com with any product questions. Thanks!

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you use regular nail polish remover?

submitted by LS - 3 years ago
  • A: You can use any remover to remove SOPHi nail polish, but our SOPHi Remover Gel is specially formulated to remove the nail polish. Plus, it's low odor, contains no acetone, and is cruelty-free + vegan!

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this really 2.2 oz., as listed? Most standard nail polish bottles are .5 oz. or less. Hard to believe this is over 4 x bigger than those.

submitted by ruby slippers - 4 years ago
  • A: SOPHi nail polish is 0.5 fl. oz. (standard nail polish bottle size). The gross weight is 2.2 oz. (for shipping).

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this the "pretty shore about you" shade? Sophi does not have a shade named "pale green", as this item is listed. I want to make sure I'm buying the color I want.

submitted by Satisfied Customer - 4 years ago
  • A: Good catch! Yes, “pale blue” is SOPHi “Pretty Shore About You”. Thanks!

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the ingredients?

submitted by Blondie - 4 years ago
  • A: Here's the ingredient listing for SOPHi Nail Polish: Water, acrylates copolymer, neem oil. May contain (depending on shade): ultramarines, iron oxide, titanium dioxide, mica, red 28, red 34, red 22, red 7, yellow 10, violet 2, zinc sulfide/copper, chrome green, orange 5.

    submitted byPiggy Paint - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 91 reviews
61% would recommend
39 recommendations
easy to apply: 4.2 out of 5
easy to remove: 3.69 out of 5
quality: 3.41 out of 5
value: 3.33 out of 5
long lasting: 2.74 out of 5

Great option for better healthy nails

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
K - 2 months ago
Great color pigment, less chemicals Use with their base/top coat for better wear
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Descent

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mj - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The color is good on more range of skin tones and it does not smell strong. The brush is a little weak/wimpy and not the most flexible to spread the polish but doable. it doesn’t last too long but considering it is not toxic like other polishes it’s worth it.
long lasting: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Chips easily

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
HippieBri - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Chipped almost immediately after applying. Great color and coverage though. I’m going to try drying with a blow dryer like it recommends on Sophi website and see if it lasts longer.
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love love love!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brittriah - 4 months ago
I absolutely LOVE this polish! I have an autoimmune disease that makes me very sensitive to smells and chemicals so I’ve been avoiding nail polishes for years due to the strong odors. I recently started researching non toxic brands and found Sophi! I’m so in love with all the colors and am so happy to finally be able to have some cute and fun nails again! I recommend this brand to everyone. I also use Piggy Paint on my daughter’s nails and we are obsessed!
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Safe nail polish

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Love this product - 4 months ago
I love that there is no harsh chemicals and cute colors ..great product
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DOESNT LAST

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sara - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wish I could rate this nail polish no stars…. Not even 24hrs after I painted me and my daughter’s nails this stuff comes right off!! It good for not being fragrant but quality sucks!
Did you find this review helpful?

Amo 'Mi Amore'

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dana - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really love the color and was impressed by the non-smell. I have always been sensitive to chemical odors, but this is the first time I've purchased a product like this. I am impressed and pleased.
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The beat non-toxic

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Labile - 7 months ago
Love the non-toxic as we are a non-toxic home. We live the color variety too!! I feel like this nail polish stays on better than the toxic nail polish. We have been using piggy paint for about 10 years after we learned about them at an expo.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
NailPolish - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Color is beautiful but the polish would not adhere to my nails. Even with a base coat or bonding coat the polish would come off my nails hours later.
easy to remove: 2 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
easy to apply: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't cause contact dermatitis like other polishes, gorgeous lilac color

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mads - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've noticed itching when other polishes come into contact with sensitive areas of my skin (like my eyelids), but not with this one. The lilac color is amazing, and I really like the way it goes on. Dries incredibly fast and the texture makes it somehow easier to apply on my tiny nails. This seems to chip a bit more easily than normal polish (although it probably would have stayed better with the topcoat, which I neglected to use). It's also a bit trickier to remove, but either rubbing alchohol or normal nail polish remover works.
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to remove: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ok but needs other coats

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
YestoSunscreen - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Manufacturer recommends base and top coats and it really needs it. Color is good, no fumes which is great! But it chips like crazy when used alone .
easy to apply: 4 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Follow the instructions for application and it's the best!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Snugzmeow - 8 months ago
I am a SOPHi fanatic! I film unboxing content so I have to change my polish on my nails several times a week. As a result my nails were quite brittle, yellow, and all around yuck! Last Summer I got the chance to try some SOPHi polishes and I cannot believe how much better my all around nail health is. It's clear the polishes I was using at the time had chemicals in them that were affecting the overall health and appearance of my nails. I don't think it's conicidence when I began using SOPHi these problems began to go away and subside completely for most of my nails. That being said, the polish does chip extremely easily if you do not follow the application instructions exactly as they are! If you follow the instructions and use the primer and sealing as it's stated, it's a fantastic polish. If you have issues with yellow nails or staining from freuqent polishing I highly recommend!
easy to apply: 4 out of 5
easy to remove: 4 out of 5
long lasting: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best kid safe polish

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Such a cute puzzle - 8 months ago
I really like the color palette they offer and I like that they are toxic free ! My daughter tends to put her nails in her mouth. I don’t have to worry with this polish being safe for her !
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Forever fan!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MollyBear22 - 8 months ago
I love Sophi nail polish so much! I’ve been using them for about 4 months. Here’s what I’ve learned: follow the instructions and you’ll be so thrilled with the result! You have to get the prime and seal and the shine coat. And you have to blow dry each layer. I love self care so I don’t mind spending the time on myself! When you follow these steps it will last just as long as regular nail polish. BUT it’s non toxic! I love reducing my toxic load anywhere I can. Also, they sell Piggy Paint and I buy that for my daughter. She LOVES her Piggy Paint and does her own manicures! Couldn’t love this brand anymore! Highly recommend!
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE THIS!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 9 months ago
SOPHi nail polish is the best! I've used SOPHi for years now, and I used piggy paint when I was little. It's so perfect for kids, people with sensitivity to harsh chemicals that are in regular nail polish, and just people who want to use better, safer products! All around love this product!
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great polish

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jills - 10 months ago
This is the first nontoxic nail polish I have tried and I love it! It goes on smooth, has no toxic smell, and great color. Will definitely be buying more colors.
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

High quality formula!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Andrea T - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’m so glad I tried this polish! It really is very low odor, and it goes on highly pigmented so you only need one coat. The brush is a nice size so it goes on smooth. I love the colors and will be buying many more shades. The price is excellent too for such a high quality polish! I highly recommend!
easy to remove: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hard chunks of polish

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target tee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The bottle was old and Polish was hard inside, thinking it was opened and used and air got inside so Polish dried out. It can’t be painted on nails with hard chunks in it
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to apply: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
easy to remove: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I really really wanted to like this

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tigergirl - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this polish. I love the nontoxicity and lack of a smell! It has a thick brush and goes on dark (I got the deep purple color) even after the first coat for a great color. But it doesn't last long (chips easily). I added extra coats and a topcoat and it still chips off within hours of application. It's tough to remove with polish remover, however.
long lasting: 2 out of 5
easy to remove: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to apply: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty color but doesn't stay on

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Knitwit14 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I like using low-odor and chemical-free polish when I can, and so I was excited when I came across this vibrant purple. And while it does have almost no smell, the plish began peeling off my nails in less than a day. I had to do touch ups on half my nails first thing in the morning after I applied it the night before, and I hadn't done anything remotely rough at all with my nails. And the application leaves something to be desired--the first coat goes on smooth but after that it can get a little chunky in places and you have to smooth it with the top coat or start over on that finger. On the bottle, I noticed it recommends using their full system and blow drying your nails for a minute to set; I tried that and it really doesn't help much. Plus, it is strangely hard to get off for how quickly it peels and chips. I'm going to try using a tacky base coat like Bonder next time in hope it will help, since I really can't return this used, but this polish is probably not one I'll use often just because of the upkeep involved.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy