Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman

Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman - image 1 of 4
Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman - image 2 of 4
Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman - image 3 of 4
Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman - image 4 of 4
Storkcraft Tuscany Glider Nursery Rocking Chair and Ottoman - image 1 of 4
$199.99 sale price when purchased online
$219.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • PADDED ARM CUSHIONS WITH POCKETS: The Tuscany’s comfortable padded arm cushions include pockets, so you can store your reading materials and small nursery essentials
  • GENTLE ROCKING MOTION: Enclosed metal ball bearings make for a smooth and gentle rocking experience
  • BUILT TO LAST: Quality-crafted with a solid wood base
  • EASY TO CLEAN: Spot clean the Tuscany’s cushions in case of any accidental spills
  • AWARD-WINNING BRAND: Storkcraft is the proud recipient of the Women’s Choice Award® for Baby & Kids Furniture

Description

The Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman gives an instant lift to the decor of your nursery. The Storkcraft Tuscany Glider and Ottoman makes feeding time easy for mother and child while adding a touch of charm to the room. The soft polyester gives a comfortable feel while being durable. With enclosed metal ball-bearings, this wooden glider allows for incredibly smooth rocking. Solid wood construction gives these pieces a sturdy feel that you'll appreciate far beyond the baby years. With a range of finishes and cushion colors to choose from, it's easy to coordinate with any nursery.
Number of Pieces: 2
Seats up to: 1
Seat Dimensions: 19 Inches [D] & 17.32 Inches [floor to seat top]
Seat Cushion Dimensions: 4 Inches (Thick)
Piece 1: Gliders: 28.35 Inches (W) x 40.15 Inches (H) x 32.68 Inches (D)
Piece 1 Weight: 31.2 Pounds
Piece 2: Ottomans: 19.69 Inches (W) x 14.37 Inches (H) x 15.35 Inches (D)
Piece 2 Weight: 14.3 Pounds
Material: Hardwood, Wood Composite (Frame)
Finish: Painted
Fill Material: 100% Polyester
Features: Removable Cushions
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Some Tools Provided
Includes: 1 Ottoman, 1 Arm Chair
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets CPSC Standards
Seat back height: 22.5 Inches
Arm Height: 25.2 Inches
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13439194
UPC: 056927083565
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-1408
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 36 inches length x 22.46 inches width x 20.38 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 50 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Alaska
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How do you clean the microfiber cushions without making the stains worse? Should I use water-based or solvent-based cleaners?

submitted by onehappymeg - 7 years ago
  • A: Warm water with a touch of soap (hand or dish is fine) with a microfiber clothes always gets it right out. Gently rub the surface. It'll leave a wet stain at first but once it dries, you won't see it anymore.

    submitted byJaleesa - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello Onehappymeg. The microfiber cushions are spot cleanable with a water-based cleaner. Be sure to gently rub the material while removing stains. Thank you.

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 7 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are you able to lock this chain into place so that it will not rock when not using?

submitted by Raven - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Raven, thank you for reaching out to us. This glider has not included a "lock feature", please do not leave children unattended on or beside the chair.

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how thick is seat cushion?

submitted by mindy - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Mindy! The seat cushion is 3.5" thick.

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the recommended max weight?

submitted by Amanda - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Amanda, Thank you for reaching out to us. The Storkcraft gliders are tested for a static load test of 300 pounds, meaning a person just sitting in the glider. For impact of 225 pounds, which is a person dropping into the seat.

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions. Particularly, how high is the back from the seat?

submitted by achahm - 4 years ago
  • A: Storkcraft Tuscany Glider's assembled dimensions are: Depth (19 inches), Width (28 inches), Height (41 inches), height of back from the seat is 22 inches

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the arms on this glider low enough for comfortable breastfeeding? Will my elbow hit them when trying to get baby into position? (I’m petite, 5’1 in height)

submitted by Hadzmaster - 4 years ago
  • A: The current arm height of this is about 8” with a non compressed seat cushion. So when sitting on the cushion the height will be more.

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions of the throw pillow that comes with the chair?

submitted by KD - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The dimensions are 19” x 8.5” x 4.5”

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between this and the hoop glider?

submitted by Ris - 5 years ago
  • A: Dear Ris, Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Gliders. Although both the Hoop and Tuscany Glider are made with the same care and quality you will find that the Tuscany Glider is slightly taller (41") compared to the Hoop Glider that is 40".

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: In reference to the chair how tall is the side table shown in the picture? Trying to decide what size table I need!

submitted by Jessica G - 5 years ago
  • A: Dear Jessica G The side table in the picture in reference to Tuscany Glider is for the presentation, and measurements are unknown. As far as measurements for Tuscany glider are considered, the total height of glider is 41 inches, height of the seat is 19 inches and for arms is 27 inches from the floor. We hope this helps!

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions of the chair.......height, width and depth?

submitted by Dawn - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Dawn, Thank you for your interest in the Storkcraft Tuscany White Frame Glider and Ottoman. The dimensions of the glider are Length 29 inches, Width 28 inches, Height 41 inches, Seat Width 18 inches, and Seat Depth 19 inches. I sincerely hope this addresses your question; if you require any further assistance our Customer Care department is happy to help and you. They can be reached them by phone on 1-877-274-0277 Monday to Friday, 6:30-4pm PST or by email on customercare@storkcraft.com, or on our Live Chat program reached through our website www.storkcraftdirect.com Thank you

    submitted byStorkcraftProductExpert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Storkcraft Moss Baby Furniture Collection

Storkcraft Moss Baby Furniture Collection

Storkcraft Portofino Crib and Changer Collection

Storkcraft Portofino Crib and Changer Collection

3.8 out of 5 stars with 281 reviews
65% would recommend
117 recommendations
design: 2.9 out of 5
safety: 3.04 out of 5
ease of setup: 3.35 out of 5

Good price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Corgimom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super easy to put together and very comfy! We can’t wait to rock the little one with it.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Seat cushion is very uncomfortable

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alison Blair - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The seat Cushion was like sitting on a board. This is my second Tuscany Glider and they have changed it to be very uncomfortable. I was so disappointed and I decided to keep my old one and appreciate how comfortable it is even though it squeaks. Hope wd40 helps. I can’t recommend it and have returned the item.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 7 months ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with by contacting our customer care team.
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality/ saftey hazard

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Safety - 9 months ago
bought this Glider and Ottoman for my sister less than two years ago She haven't used it that much before it broke while holding the baby. When I reported the issue to Tareget the only answer I recived was, it is more than 90 days since you bought the item so we can not help you. I will not suggest this item anyone.
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality/ saftey hazard

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Safety - 9 months ago
Safety hazard. broke while holding the baby.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 9 months ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about this experience. Our products purchased through any of our authorized retailers have a 1 year warranty. Please reach out to customer care for help in this matter.
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great chair

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Me - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Comfortable and very easy to put together.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cozy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
RS - 9 months ago
It is cute and comfy
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

UGLY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
UGLY - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely hideous. Would not recommend
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont do it.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MoDLange - 1 year ago
It came defective with several cracks in it that got worse over the month we had it together. Was told to return in store from online customer support and as it was a gift and put together I did not have it in a box and let them know I just had the invoice number. I was told that was totally fine and "enough." then I go in store proceeded to give me a difficult time and refuse to take it, offering no help at all. Terrible unsafe furniture, terrible customer service. Also it is a small chair, cheap fabric.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about all the damage. Our products purchased from our authorized retailers come with a one-year limited manufactures warranty. Please give our customer care team a call for help in this matter.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Incredibly cheap materials and build quality, ours came built incorrectly

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Annoyed dad - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Super low quality build, screws, and bolts. I guess you get what you pay for. The bolts strip very easily, and the right arm rest had the hole drilled in completely the wrong place. Now I have to drill a wood screw through the back of the chair to get the arm rest to attach. Awful build quality, clearly no effort was made to make sure this product is built well and safe. Save your money and get something better, instead of wasting time with this product.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our products purchased from our authorized retailers come with a one-year limited manufactures warranty. Please give our customer care team a call for help in this matter.
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommend this glider rocking chair

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Manda198200 - 1 year ago
My dad who has dementia and lives in a memory care facility, loves his glider rocking chairs. He actually sleeps in them a lot. He wore out his other ones, so I wanted to find a very comfortable and well-made chair for him. And this was it! Extremely comfortable, and for him being a 250 pound heavier set man he absolutely loves it and fits in it very well. very well-made! Definitely worth the money. It took me about 25 minutes to put the chair together. And it's really not that heavy either since I carried it by myself out of the house into the backseat of my car.
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dangerous Waste of Money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
mickey10485 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
If I could give zero stars, I would. Chair broke when I went to stand up with my 16 week old son.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're sorry to hear. Our products purchased from our authorized retailers come with a one-year limited manufactures warranty. Please give our customer care team a call for help in this matter.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't recommend - cheaply made.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
meh - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The snaps of the chair broke within the first few uses, which greatly affects the functionality of the chair. I'm 5'4" and 140 pounds, so average build. It's comfortable enough but there are definitely more comfortable options. Other than it looking nice, it's a pretty garbage option in my experience. It's definitely not worth the price they're charging for it.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi Meh, thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Should this product become damaged, and /or components are broken or missing, do not use, please contact our customer service for replacement parts.
safety: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

DANGEROUS

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ccara - 2 years ago
I received this off of my baby registry. Last night, I was nursing my baby and the chair collasped throwing my infant and I backwards. This chair should not be on the market. I am very disappointed in this product.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for reaching out. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. Our products purchased from our authorized retailers come with a one-year limited manufactures warranty. Please give our customer care team a call.
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible unfixable creaking noise

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JB - 2 years ago
Great at first! But after 8 months it became unusable due to unfixable creaking noise. Unfixable due to the way it is built. Good luck trying to rock a baby to sleep
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your product is damaged. Our products purchased from our authorized retailers come with a one-year limited manufactures warranty. We want you to have the product working and looking as it should! If this product become damaged, and /or components are broken or missing, do not use, please contact our customer service for replacement parts.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Go for it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mint Berry Crunch - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Assembly was simple, as most of it was already put together. The chair is comfortable, sturdy, and glides easily. I am happy with this purchase.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to help your family to bring their dream nurseries and kids rooms to life! We are committed to offering stylish, timeless, high-quality designs at realistic price points. We truly appreciate your business and trust in us.
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nm - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible quality Seat and foot rest have rips on it
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Should this product become damaged, and /or components are broken or missing, do not use, please contact our customer service for replacement parts.
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bearings Are Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
slipstream - 2 years ago
originally posted on storkcraftdirect.com
After 1 year the bearings disintegrated and chair cracks, pops and squeaks constantly. It does not look easy to repair and I'm having troubles finding replacement parts.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too Narrow for a Nursing Pillow

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Pcs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Too narrow for a nursing pillow (Boppy). Very thin fabric.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your feedback to our Design Team.
safety: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This Chair is Unsafe

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
zoehalf - 2 years ago
Really wish I had read the reviews for this before purchasing for my daughter’s nursery. One night when we were sitting in it a few months after it was purchased, the chair completely ejected us and flipped over top of us. This chair is not safe, I would not recommend it to anyone especially reading the volume of reviews that state that it has completely fallen apart while using. I honestly don’t even think this chair should be on the market.
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi Zoehalf, Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Please contact our Customer Care Department for further assistance.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged defective not safe

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nikita - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The item came defective, wood was cracked and not safe at all. Target was of no help to initiate the replacement. I dont think anyone should have a baby registry with Target
1 reply from StorkcraftProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi Nikita, Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this experience. Please contact our Customer Care Department for replacement parts.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of setup: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy