The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling

The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 1 of 4The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 2 of 4The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 3 of 4The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 4 of 4
The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn-to-Toddler Tub with Sling - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SLING INCLUDED: Infant sling is packaged right inside the tub
  • NEWBORN BATH: Mesh sling provides extra support and comfort during first bath times
  • GROWING BABY BATH: Deep ergonomic tub design with pad to help hold growing baby better while bathing
  • TODDLER BATH: Toddlers are supported on the upright side of the tub with plenty of room to play
  • EASY CLEAN: Mesh sling is machine washable and dryable, anti-slip pads are mildew-resistant

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.5 Inches (H) x 30.0 Inches (W) x 15.75 Inches (D)

Weight: 3.15 Pounds

Holds up to: 25.0 Pounds

Suggested Age: Newborn and Up

Features: Newborn Sling, drain plug

Includes: Newborn Sling Attachment, Foam Insert

Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards

Minimum Weight Capacity: 1 Pounds

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52722826
UPC: 071463077120
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-3202
Origin: Imported

Description

The Sure Comfort® Newborn to Toddler Tub with Infant Sling grows with your child through three stages. The included mesh sling cradles newborns to provide them with extra comfort and support while bathing. The added security of the form-fitting netting helps make bath time less stressful for both new parents and their newborn. This 3-in-1 tub also features a deep ergonomic design that holds a growing baby better during bath time. Removing the sling gives you a baby tub with a comfortable recline and padded headrest. The specially designed bump built into the baby side of the tub will help keep that tiny bum from sliding down. Later, active toddlers can sit up comfortably and have room to play on the toddler side. The Sure Comfort’s grow-with-baby design ensures you’ll be able to use this baby bathtub from infant through to toddler!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 31 inches length x 16 inches width x 9.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I received this as a gift from my registry but I am missing the sling?

submitted by Sara - 4 years ago
  • A: I have the same issue. It says sling included and I have no sling

    submitted bySam - 4 years ago
  • A: Please call in to our consumer service at 800-704-8697 and we can assist you further .

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 3 years ago
  • A: We are so sorry for this inconvenience. Please call us at 800-704-8697 and we cab help you out

    submitted byTOMY - 2 years ago
  • A: We are so sorry about this happening, please call us at 800-704-8697 and we can help you out.

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 2 years ago

Q: Does the sling comes separately or as a spare?

submitted by Spare Sling - 4 years ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-704-8697, so we can help you out. Thank You

    submitted byTOMY - 2 years ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-704-8697 and we can help you with this. Thank you

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 3 years ago
  • A: Please call into our department we will help you out, 800-704-8697. Thank you

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 3 years ago

Q: Everyone says the sling comes in a different color and pattern than the picture, why is that? What does it look like?

submitted by Jodi - 5 years ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-704-8697 and we will be happy to answer your questions. Thank you

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 3 years ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-704-8697 and we can help you with this, thank you

    submitted byTOMY Expert - 3 years ago

Q: Does this tub work with a double sink?

submitted by tnikkole86 - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello and Thank you for you question on The First Years Sure Comfort Deluxe Newborn to Toddler Tub. Yes, this does work with most double sinks.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes this tub will work with both a single and double sink.

    submitted byTOMY-ProductExpert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this tub material contain any phthalates?

submitted by Q - 6 months ago
  • A: Products are certified and tested by accredited 3rd party independent testing bodies to all applicable legal standards and none of these substances were found.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I received this as a baby shower gift & didnt receive a sling for it.

submitted by ashley - 6 months ago
  • A: Please call us at 800-704-8697, we can help you out.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the weight limitation on this product?

submitted by Babyquip Melinda 904 - 10 months ago
  • A: The tub, in any stage, is recommended for children under 25 pounds. Once the child reaches 25 pounds, we recommend discontinuing use of this tub. Any other questions, please call us at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit into, or over, a sink with a 22 inch wide tub?

submitted by Ashley H - 1 year ago
  • A: Designed to fit in most single and double sinks, as well as in the adult tub, you can bathe your baby where it suits you in your home.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I just received this as a gift from baby registry but i am missing the sling? It states in the description that one comes with it.

submitted by momof2 - 1 year ago
  • A: Sorry for the issue with the missing sling. Please call Consumer care at 800-704-8697, we are happy to help you with a sling.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this BPA, PVC and phthalate free?

submitted by Rebekah - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so that we can answer your questions on the tub.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 554 reviews
69% would recommend
266 recommendations
safety: 3.95 out of 5
quality: 4.13 out of 5
design: 3.74 out of 5

So good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mrs Bah - 9 days ago
Great bath tub❤️ I have this for 2 years now 🙏
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
baby bathtub - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
i love how it grows infant to toddler its a great purchase for the price
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nbola24 - 11 days ago
Super easy and convenient
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Baby gitt

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tessa - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
I disliked that this did not come boxed. It was a shower gift and very difficult to wrap
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
emgred - 16 days ago
This bath tub is the absolute worst. It was gifted to me and I wish I could return it. It is impossible to keep clean (there’s no way to clean deep in the crevices), the infant sling lets water build up behind babies shoulders and neck making it unsafe, and once baby is too big for the sling it makes zero ergonomic sense- my baby just slips around in it as it is an awkward, unsupportive shape. I’m not typically picky, but if you’re considering this for yourself or as a gift, I HIGHLY recommend a different tub. Do not waste your money on this one!
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 13 days ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Poor - 17 days ago
It says it comes with a sling bt it didn’t
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 16 days ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kayla - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Such a good bathtub! It lasted my son til he was able to sit up on his own
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not enoughnsupport without sling.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Drby - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Now that my daughter is big enough to use the tub without the sling, it is a constant problem. She gets excited in the water and kicks her legs, which causes her bottom to slide off the ledge so her back is on top of it. Even though I readjust her, it continuously happens and is obviously painful and unsafe. If your baby is extremely calm in the water and doesn’t move much, this might work better. Unfortunately I will need to purchase a different tub.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 19 days ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah Beth - 1 month ago
I’ve had this tub for 4 months now, thinking it would be great for my baby. I love the concept, with the hammock and my baby being able to just lay there. After having it for awhile it gets dirty so I go to clean it but it has crevices that you can’t reach no matter how hard you try. Now that my son has outgrown the hammock the tub is awful, it truly makes no sense, I will be purchasing the angel care tub and cannot wait for it to come in.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
Thanks for the review! We do apologize for the experience you had and would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent tub

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tub - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
i would write more but am a mom lol
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bren - 1 month ago
It does not support him. He keeps sliding
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mary - 1 month ago
This bathtub works for bathing your baby, but it doesn’t drain unless you prop up the one side. This is an issue when you’ve got dirty water in there that you need to drain to rinse off your baby. It’s not a good design at all. I’ve been propping up the one side with a washcloth to make it drain.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 for help with your tub.
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Uncomfortable and dangerous

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 2 months ago
The worst. Babies keep just slipping down and their legs go over the sides of the sling. It’s super hard and my babies look very uncomfortable and upset whenever in it. Also the drain hole is too high up so the water builds up. Huge design flaw.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with your tub.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged box

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
1996 - 2 months ago
When I received it today the box they put it in was damaged
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 for help with your tub.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Unknown - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The sling design causes water to build up above their shoulders as your rinsing them. It's not safe as the water can't get passed their shoulders causing it to possibly drown them. The part where their head goes needs holes in it as well.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry this has happened to you. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so that we can help you with your tub.
safety: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hardest thing to clean!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ipad - 2 months ago
Great price BUT it’s so hard to clean. It’s such a design flaw!!! There is no need for the small side holes to be so small and deep. I hope they redesign this because the plastic quality is ok, and again it’s very affordable.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, please call us at 800-704-8697, if you would like to speak to us about your concerns or any others.
quality: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will buy again...

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof3beautifulkiddos - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for newborns! The price is definitely worth it.
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite tub

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WhiteWitch7 - 2 months ago
I absolutely love how you can use the sling for newborns and how it comes with different seating arrangements depending on age. I definitely recommend this. I've used this type of Bathtub for all of my kids.
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No sling

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate - 3 months ago
Got this as a registry gift and it arrived without the sling. I let the customer service rep know that this was the issue and they sent me a replacement. It arrived... also without the sling. Tried a third time to get the item with all the parts its supposed to have so I drove 45 min to a Target store to return the two slingless tubs. They only had one of these tubs on the shelf which also did not have the sling... Returned and did not attempt to repurchase. Really frustrating. Not sure why this is an issue. Don't buy or put on your registry if you expect it to come with all that it says it will.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
We are very sorry for this, please call us again at 800-704-8697.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful/unsafe

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Acmyers - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This tub is awful. We are renovating our bathroom so the angelcare tub we usually use in the bath was no longer an option so we got this. My baby could not just sit up, she was constantly slipping down. I had to hold her up the entire time which made washing her extremely difficult. Idk why this has any good reviews
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 3 months ago
We are sorry for your experience, please call us at 800-704-8697.
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads