Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Rosewood Hunt - by MacKenzie Reed

The Rosewood Hunt - by MacKenzie Reed - image 1 of 1
The Rosewood Hunt - by MacKenzie Reed - image 1 of 1
$15.98 sale price when purchased online
$19.99 list price

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



Irresistible intrigue, captivating suspense, a swoony friends-to-rivals-to-lovers romance, and heartbreaking betrayal drive this thrilling debut novel that is perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Knives Out.

Lily Rosewood has lived with her grandmother since her dad's death a year ago. She and Gram have always been close--Gram's role as chair of their family's luxury coat business has inspired Lily's love of fashion, and Lily hopes to follow in Gram's footsteps one day.

Then Gram dies suddenly, and Lily's world is upended. Gram's quarter of a billion dollar fortune is missing, and Lily has been banned from the manor she and Gram shared.

But Gram has always loved games, and even in death, she still has a few tricks up her couture sleeve. When Lily and three other seemingly random teens get letters from Gram sending them on a treasure hunt around Rosetown, they hope the fortune will be the reward. But they're not the only ones hunting for Gram's treasure, and soon the hunt becomes more dangerous than they ever could have imagined.

*****

"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies."--Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."--Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

"Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up."--Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

"The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page."--Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer's Edge

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"--Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl




Review Quotes




"Readers be warned: once you pick up Mackenzie Reed's debut, you won't want to put it down. The Rosewood Hunt is a fun, twisty, fast-paced mystery with just the right amount of angsty drama, perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games and Goonies." -- Liz Lawson, New York Times bestselling author of The Agathas, The Night in Question, and The Lucky Ones

"A captivating mystery full of secrets, family betrayals, and intrigue wrapped inside a fabulous treasure hunt that will leave readers spellbound. Reed seamlessly weaves classic mystery elements with a truly touching story of family and greed."
-- Kathleen Glasgow, author of the New York Times bestsellers Girl in Pieces and The Agathas

"The Rosewood Hunt is a heart pounding thrill ride. With a breakneck pace, jaw-dropping betrayals, and dizzying twists, this high stakes treasure of a hunt kept me guessing to the final page." -- Dana Mele, author of People Like Us and Summer's Edge

"Such a fun adventure! Mackenzie Reed has crafted a fast-paced, exciting mix of treasure hunt, romance, and family secrets that fans of The Inheritance Games will surely gobble up."
-- Diana Urban, author of Lying in the Deep

"A high-stakes exploration of grief, greed, and what it means to choose your own family, The Rosewood Hunt is a perfectly twisty mystery filled with complex characters and reveals that will leave your heart racing. A must-read for any National Treasure or The Goonies fan!"
-- Victoria Wlosok, author of How to Find a Missing Girl


Dimensions (Overall): 8.25 (H) x 5.5 (W)
Weight: 1.0
Suggested Age: 13 Years
Number of Pages: 368
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense
Publisher: Harperteen
Format: Hardcover
Author: MacKenzie Reed
Language: English
Street Date: October 31, 2023
TCIN: 88642848
UPC: 9780063287600
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-5453
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.5 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews

A Must Read!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lee Philips - 3 months ago
Welcome to Rosetown: a quaint area with roots centered around the financial successes of the Rosewood family. When the matriarch of the family (Gram) passes away unexpectedly, granddaughter Lily is devastated by the loss. Her distress compounds when she finds the will left by Gram lacking inheritance to anyone. But Gram left a note for Lily that seems to hold more than just words and Lily realizes that, even in death, Gram has a few aces up her sleeve. Now, the prospect of a hidden family fortune brings Lily and three unwilling teens together to decipher cryptic clues and riddles, all while evading the dangers of those that want it more. This is an excellent debut novel! The characters are well developed, the filler details are rich, and the story moves swiftly. The character interactions are especially on point, just as you would imagine teenagers to be. The author did a great job also of leaving you on the hook at the end of a chapter; you are forced to read on to find out what happens next! The Rosewood family names are botanical themed and, though some readers found this too blatant, I think it suits the story. I found it to be especially seamless because the author uses other characters to point fun at it. Marvel Studios does this with a majority of their films and it makes those "on the nose" moments easy to digest and, more so, really comical. Reed also employs this tactic in her book and it plays well. Overall, THE ROSEWOOD HUNT is an impressive debut novel and it has a little bit of everything for everyone. With a tasteful blend of action, comedy, romance, and suspense, this is one story you don't want to miss out on!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy