Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset

Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 2 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 3 of 4Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 4 of 4
Turtle Beach Recon 500 Wired Gaming Headset - image 1 of 4
$79.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Compatible with PS5
Compatible with PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Nintendo Switch Compatible
PS4 Compatible
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with Xbox Series S
Compatible with Xbox Series S
 Xbox One Compatibility
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox Series X
Compatible with Xbox Series X

Highlights

  • Turtle Beach 60mm Eclipse™ Dual Drivers: Patented, dual drivers have separate high and low frequencies for improved audio detail over a conventional driver, and the larger 60mm size produces a massive soundstage for ultra-realistic audio.
  • Turtle Beach AccuTune™ Precision: Engineered to maximize performance of the Eclipse™ Dual Drivers, our AccuTune™ precision tuning process uses a wood-composite injection within the earcup for a completely new internal design for rich, natural sound.
  • Pro-Level Comms: Developed for professional gaming, the TruSpeak™ uni-directional, noise-cancelling microphone delivers clear, reliable chat and removes easily for use when chat isn’t needed.
  • Supreme Comfort: Soft memory foam ear cushions with ProSpecs™ glasses-friendly technology wrapped in athletic weave fabric keep you comfortable and cool in the heat of the battle.
  • Durable, Lightweight Design: The adjustable, metal-reinforced headband is built to last, flexible, and lightweight for marathon gaming sessions.

Specifications

Weight: 1.42 Pounds

Model Compatibility: PlayStation 5 Digital Edition, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch Lite, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PlayStation 4

Ear Cushion Material: Textile

Cable/Cord Length: 4 Feet

Electronics Condition: New

Electronics Features: Mute Controls, Ideal for Gaming, Lightweight Design, Built-In Microphone, Volume Control

Connection Types: 3.5mm Jack

Wireless Technology: Wired

Battery: No Battery Used

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

Street Date: May 30, 2021
TCIN: 80110469
UPC: 731855064007
Item Number (DPCI): 207-00-0037
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Hear a revolution in gaming audio with the Turtle Beach® Recon™ 500. Featuring first-of-their-kind 60mm Eclipse™ Dual Drivers delivering stunning sound with dedicated woofers and tweeters, engineered with AccuTune™ for acoustic perfection. Keep in touch with your teammates (or taunt your enemies) on the removable TruSpeak™ noise-cancelling mic delivering clear, pro-level comms. Play in comfort – even during marathon sessions – thanks to breathable memory foam ear cushions and a durable, lightweight, metal-reinforced headband. And its simple wired connection works perfectly on any device using a standard 3.5mm jack, so your Recon™ 500 is always ready for battle, no batteries required.
Compatible with PS5
This item is compatible with your PS5 / Products that are compatible with your PS5
Nintendo Switch Lite Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch Lite
Nintendo Switch Compatible
Compatible with Nintendo Switch
PS4 Compatible
Compatible with PS4: This item is compatible with your PS4
Compatible with Xbox Series S
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series S / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series S
Xbox One Compatibility
Compatible with Xbox One: This item is compatible with your Xbox One
Compatible with Xbox Series X
This item is compatible with your Xbox Series X / Products that are compatible with your Xbox Series X
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.6 inches length x 5.31 inches width x 9.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.37 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is it compatible with pc? does it track sounds from left and right?

submitted by question - 18 days ago
  • A: The Recon 500 is compatible with PCs. Some PCs may require a PC Splitter Cable. If your PC is capable of providing surround sound to a stereo headset (ex. via Windows Sonic or Dolby Headphone X), then you'd be able to track sounds from left to right.

    submitted byTurtle Beach Support - 18 days ago
    Brand expert
3.3 out of 5 stars with 73 reviews
24% would recommend
29 recommendations
quality: 1.96 out of 5
value: 2.22 out of 5

Best Headset for Consoles

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Razorback - 15 days ago, Verified purchaser
Best sounding headset for my Xbox Series X. (I use Dolby Atmos, Gaming-Detailed)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t waste your money. Great sound but poorly made. Broken after a few months.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 1 month ago
Hello Flor, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience and apologize for our delayed reply; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pass

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momma8 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Mic stopped working after a few months.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 3 months ago
Good afternoon, We’re sorry to hear that the removable microphone boom on your Recon 500 headset is not working as it should; however, allow our Support Team to provide assistance with troubleshooting & replacement service for your microphone boom (or entire headset if necessary) under the manufacturer's warranty that our headsets are sold with. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website via their Email Contact Form or Live Chat service. Live Chat is available between 9:30 AM EDT and 4:30 PM EDT from Monday through Friday. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Short term fun

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jenntherobot - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
These were great while they lasted, which was for about 6 months. Now the mic doesn’t work in either of the two pairs we bought.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 3 months ago
Hello Jenn, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Karla - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Listen to the reviews because nobody can hear you! I thought they were exaggerating but no it’s all true. It stopped working for a month
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 3 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience with your Recon 500 headset and its microphone; however, please allow us to assist you further with some troubleshooting or warranty replacement service for your headset or its removable microphone boom. Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website via the Contact Support Form of Live Chat Service provided there. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Short life

1 out of 5 stars
Kelsey T - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after about 4 months of use
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 5 months ago
Good afternoon Kelsey, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience! Please be aware that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thanks and have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stay Away, mic issues seem common

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cogito - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
These were on sale, seemed higher quality than the similar priced headsets. I read reviews that stated mic issues and mic stopped after a short time. Figured it was worth the risk as I liked the quality of the headstrap and ear pieces over the more plasticy ones. As soon as I saw the removable mic I knew this was going to be a problem. A 7 year old moving bending the mic, setting it down on the mic, all things I could see bending that audio jack. Literally 5 minutes after her opening it, she takes the mic out and puts it back in, wrong angle, bends the middle of the jack. I tell her im returning it for a different one, but she liked it and wanted the same one. I return it and get the same one, the mic stopped working after 2 weeks.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 5 months ago
Hello Cogito, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. They'd be happy to look in to this for you and assist with warranty replacement service for the headset's mic or the entire product if necessary. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke after only a few uses

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kate P - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It broke after 3 months of very minimal use by an adult. One of my most expensive mics I’ve purchased and died years faster than the less expensive mics.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 6 months ago
Hello Kate, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mic Broke

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DL24 - 6 months ago
Mic broke after about 4 months of use. Not the quality product I have come to known from Turtle Beach.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 6 months ago
Hello DL24, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Amazon’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A W F U L

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jame - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke Extremely Quickly, Mic Came Broken. Its Been Less Than A Month And I Had To Buy A New Headset. Even With Insurance, Not AT ALL Worth The Money.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 6 months ago
Good afternoon, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target's own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
Did you find this review helpful?

Do Not Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mama C - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke Within 90 Days
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 6 months ago
Hello Mama C, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

microphone stopped

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shane - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I had bought this in store about 1 month ago and after I started using it the microphone stopped working. I was trying to play a game with friends and they couldn't hear me and it wouldn't make sound I can hear out of the headphones but I can't talk
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
Hello Shane, We’re sorry to hear about the experience you've had with your headset's microphone; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. The team can also be contacted via Live Chat between 9:30 AM EDT and 4:30 PM EDT from Monday through Friday. That's available directly on the main Turtle Beach website. Keep an eye on the lower right hand corner of your browser window for the live chat icon when filling out the form or visiting another page on our site. Thank you kindly!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke After A Month

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DH - 7 months ago
Started Off Great. Sounds Good, It Was Comfortable On My Head. The Mic Quality Was Okay, Kinda Quiet... But I Used It Lightly For Just Over A Month, And It Broke. Mic Part Still Works, But Theres Absolutely No Sound Coming Through. Seems Im Not The Only One, Dont Bother Buying It.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
We’re sorry to hear about this! Our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. Please reach out to them via their contact form within the support section of the Turtle Beach website. They will be happy to lend a helping hand with this! The team can also be contacted via Live Chat between 9:30 AM EDT and 4:30 PM EDT from Monday through Friday. That's available directly on the main Turtle Beach website. Keep an eye on the lower right hand corner of your browser window for the live chat icon when filling out the form or visiting another page on our site. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Boyfriend approved

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flwrgrl420 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got them for my boyfriend … he LOVES THEM!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mad mom - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Broke within 90 days. Store has no returns after 30 days.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
Good morning, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Replacement

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L White - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Work Great With My Glasses And Work Flawlessly
Did you find this review helpful?

Michrophone does not work

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The microphone does not work. We have tried to troubleshoot all the possible ways for my sons nintendo switch. It also doesnt work on PS4 either.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 7 months ago
Hello Sara Hansen, We’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Recon 500 headset; however, please allow our Support Team to assist you with what you described here. Our products are sold with a manufacturer's warranty and our dedicated Support Team is always happy to lend a helping hand to our customers as needed with troubleshooting or warranty replacement service. That team can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thank you and have a great start to your week!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ampm - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after one month
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 8 months ago
Good morning Ampm, Thanks for bringing your situation to our attention & we're sorry to hear that you've had trouble with your headset. Please know that our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed with troubleshooting or replacement service if necessary.. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Thank you and have a great day!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality Issues

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought On Sale For The Holidays And The Plug That You Attatch To Controller Broke With In 2 Weeks. Returned And Repurchased Hoping The Same Wont Happen Again
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 8 months ago
Good morning Sarah, We’re sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had with your initial headset! If you ever encounter an issue with your new headset, please allow us to assist you! Our Support Team is always happy to help as needed, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mad mom - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This headset stopped working in less than 30 days . So disappointed.
1 reply from Turtle Beach Support team - 8 months ago
Good morning, We’re sorry to hear about this inconvenience; however, please note that while Target’s own return period may have ended, our headsets are each sold with a one-year manufacturer's warranty, and we have a dedicated Support Team available to provide assistance as needed. We’re always happy to help, and we can be reached right from the support section of the Turtle Beach website. Best regards!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads