Regular Panty Liners, so comfortable, you’ll barely know it’s there
Thin, flexible period liners for light flow or everyday use
Sheer sides keep it discreetly in place
Light absorbency, unscented
Individually folded and wrapped in four colorful designs
U by Kotex feminine products are FSA-eligible in the U.S.
Health Facts: No fragrance added
Disposability: Do not flush
Pad length: Regular
Number of units per package: 100
Features: Breathable, Unscented
Item Number (DPCI): 245-04-0472
Looking for a liner so thin and flexible you might forget you're wearing it? U by Kotex Barely There Liners are great for everyday use or light flow days and are designed to help you stay clean and fresh every day. Each unscented period liner is designed with sheer sides that help keep it in place so your protection stays discreet. U by Kotex Barely There Liners have light absorbency and are lotion-free and fragrance-free. Folded and individually wrapped in four bold colors and designs. Need additional coverage? Use U by Kotex Lightdays PLUS Liners with outstanding comfort. Packaging may vary from the image shown. U by Kotex feminine products are now FSA-eligible in the U.S.he image shown.
Bought the long Barely There Kotex liner and found I could not use it during my light days; the pad area was so minimal that the specs of blood landed on plastic area and panty. The actual pad area and length is better suited for a thong rather than a panty.
1 reply from U by Kotex Brand team - 1 month ago
Hi Veronica, we're glad that you gave us a try but we're sad to hear about your experience. We always want to keep you feeling protected and we want to learn more and see how we can help. Please hang onto the packaging and reach out to us at 1-877-485-6839 (Monday–Friday from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm CST) or contact us online here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-ca/contact-us. We hope to hear from you soon.
I have been through almost an entire box of 50 and I’ve had only a couple of handfuls release and allow to be stuck to the panty. Absolutely disappointing!
1 reply from U by Kotex Brand team - 3 months ago
We're sad to hear about this, MomAfterSurgery. The adhesive on our liners should be strong enough to keep them in place, but easy to remove. Since this hasn't been your experience, we'd like to see how we can try to help. When you have a minute, please give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 Monday–Friday from 8am – 5pm CT or contact us here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/ so that we can speak to you personally about what happened. Thanks!
This product works great for everyday wear! It stays in place and is very comfortable. The only reason that I can't give it 5 stars is that I wish there was a version available without being individually wrapped in plastic. It seems like a lot of excessive plastic packaging that goes straight into the garbage.
1 reply from U by Kotex Brand team - 3 months ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, LRay. We hear you, and we'll be sure to pass your comment along to the rest of our team.
These are great pantyliners, and I have used them in thong underwear as well. Nic and thin. BUT, the adhesive is so strong it rios up the stitching in my underwear. Sadly going in the trash b/c I cant buy new undies just because of the pantyliners. Love your other products tho! (please make shorter tampons)
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 3 months ago
Hi lesssweet, we're so glad that you enjoyed our liners but sad to hear about what happened. We always want you to have a product that you can trust. Our adhesive should be strong enough to stay in place while easy to remove. As this wasn't your experience, we want to learn more and see how we can help. Please reach out to us directly at 1-877-485-6839 (available Monday–Friday from 8:00 am – 5:00 pm CST). We hope to hear from you soon.
Dear kotex, this is my second time i leave u a review and it comes from the fact that i do not want anyone literally suffering. iv been using ur products for the past 20 years until this summer where i started to have irritation and rash and three doctors ( my family doctor, obygn doctor and dermatologist),and also two of my friends one came to state to visit and tried ur product, and another been here in the states for couple of years and been solely as i using ur prodcuts . i cane to the conclusion what we suffered from ia due to using products. i had irritation and rash that developed to burn like symptoms...at desperate measure the only thing would sooth the pain and burn feeling was literally applying ice until that area is numbe. doctors used fungus meds and concluded its not any type of fungal infection that usually affects that area. i was advised to moisturize that area with butter until i was able to see a dermatologist and was prescribed meds to sooth and heal the skin...exact same symptoms and same situation affected two of my friends that what made me sure its definitely ur products. kindly consider reviewing the materials newly used in ur products to avoid such experience knowing not everyone affords health insurance to seek for treatment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from U by Kotex Brand team - 6 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty, Eman, and for reaching out again with your thoughts. You and your friend’s health and well-being are our top priorities and we hope that you’re feeling better. Please know that we take concerns like yours very seriously, and we test our liners extensively to ensure irritation is unlikely to occur. This certainly isn’t something we’d expect to happen and we want to learn more and see how we can help you. Please hold on to the product and packaging and give us a call at 1-877-485-6839 (available Monday–Friday from 8:00a – 5:00p CST) or contact us online at: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We hope to hear from you soon.
I've been buying daily liners from kotex for over 15 years. I started using the Barely There style liners a couple of years ago. Unfortunately, it seems that something has changed about them. I have read many responses from Kotex to similar reviewers' complaints which include: bunching, rolling, decreased adhesiveness, delamination, etc. All of Kotex responses say the same thing in slightly rephrased words: sorry you're unhappy, we haven't changed anything. Maybe you haven't changed the adhesive formula, but changed the adhesive thickness or the surface area it covers (doesn't follow the curve of the liner, but is placed as a rectangle, so some of the liner doesn't actually adhere to the underwear, thus allowing the area to roll up easily). Maybe the same materials are being used, but handled or processed in a different way that causes problems. What I'm asking is to please acknowledge that there is a problem and address it. I don't wear your liners any more because they roll up and give me the equivalent of diaper rash. I want to use your liners, but won't be able to until some improvements are made. I hope improvements happen soon!
1 reply from U by Kotex Brand team - 7 months ago
Hi Amma, we really appreciate your loyalty for the last 15 years, and we want to continue to provide you with a liner that you can trust. Your health, comfort, and well-being are very important to us, so please know our products are extensively tested to ensure irritation is unlikely to occur. We have not made any recent changes to this product so this isn't something we expect to hear. We also would expect for our pads to stay in place and this doesn't sound like our quality standards/ We would like the chance to speak with you personally to learn more about what happened and see how we can help. When you have a moment, please get in touch with us at 1-877-485-6839 (Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. CST )or contact us online here: https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. We look forward to hearing from you.
Unfortunately, though the tampons are always great, the 100 box of pantyliners which I finally came around to open is not what I had anticipated. They're thin which yes, it is great but honestly, the sec you have something on them, you feel it-no absorbency whatsoever. There are cheap brands who leave you just as uncomfortable but I surely would not have expected that from UBK. And I have to agree with many other ladies, they come apart/separate too easily.
1 reply from U by Kotex Expert team - 7 months ago
We appreciate you giving our pads a try, Appletoapple, but we're disappointed to hear about your experience. We always want to ensure you have a product you can count on, so we would love to speak with you to learn more about what's been happening and try to help. When you have a moment, please call us at 1-877-485-6839 Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. CST or https://www.ubykotex.com/en-us/contact-us/. Thanks, and we hope to hear from you soon.