Loading, please wait...

Wife Between Us - Reprint by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inch (W) x 1.2 Inch (D)

Weight: .8 Pounds

Number of Pages: 418

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Format: Paperback

Publisher: St Martins Pr

Author: Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Psychological, Domestic, Suspense

Language: English

Street Date: October 30, 2018
TCIN: 53985738
UPC: 9781250130945
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-3304
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



When you read this book, you will make many assumptions. You will assume you are reading about a jealous wife and her obsession with her replacement. You will assume you are reading about a woman about to enter a new marriage with the man she loves. You will assume the first wife was a disaster and that the husband was well rid of her. You will assume you know the motives, the history, the anatomy of the relationships. Assume nothing.



Book Synopsis



The instant New York Times Bestseller!

A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller --New York Times Book Review

Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down. --Glamour

Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl. --In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement - a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.



Review Quotes



Praise for The Wife Between Us:

An instant New York Times bestseller!
A 2018 Indie Next Pick
A January 2018 Library Reads Top 10 Pick

One of...
Wall Street Journal's 6 Books to Read This Winter
Real Simple's Best Books of 2018
Glamor Magazine's All the Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018
Bustle's
18 Best Fiction Books of January 2018
Goop's 12 Books for Winter Break
Popsugar's 23 Best New Books of Winter
Hello Giggles's 19 books we can't wait to read in 2018
AARP's 2018 Books Preview: Chills and Thrills
Bookbub's
Biggest Thriller Books Coming in 2018
Retail Me Not's Top 35 Books of 2018

Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives of this domestic thriller. --Library Journal, starred review

"[A] jaw-dropping psychological thriller. This is not another eye-rolling story about the jealous ex-wife stalking her replacement...Unforgettable twists lead to shocking revelations all the way through the epilogue." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

Your basic love triangle? Hardly. Hendricks and Pekkanen have a real knack for plot-spinning, and The Wife Between Us unfolds in breathlessly ominous chapters, occasionally pausing for a narrative karate-chop. --Seattle Times

A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller --New York Times Book Review

Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down. --Glamour

With multiple didn't-see-that-coming twists, this tome thrills. --Us Weekly

[A] seamless thriller that will keep readers on their toes to the very end...Readers will enjoy the dizzying back-and-forth as they attempt to figure out just who to root for and as the suspense ratchets up to one hell of a conclusion. --Booklist

Pekkanen and Hendricks keep the suspense dial at excruciating...a complete roller coaster-ride of a novel. --The Washington Post

In The Wife Between Us, you'll be taken on a suspenseful roller-coaster that will keep you riveted until the last page. --Parade Magazine

An utterly absorbing debut about a marriage gone bad with a few jaw-dropping plot twists. --AARP

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." - Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing. -Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it. -Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read! -Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

"This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!" --Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

"Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession." --Javier Ramirez, The Book Table



About The Author



GREER HENDRICKS spent two decades as an editor at Simon & Schuster. Her writing has been published in The New York Times, Allure, and Publishers Weekly.

SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of eight previous novels. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

Together, they have written the New York Times bestselling novels The Wife Between Us and An Anonymous Girl.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Wed, Jun 16 with free 2-day shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 1 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, California, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
100% would recommend
8 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.