3M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape 1"x60" - image 1 of 43M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape 1"x60" - image 2 of 43M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape 1"x60" - image 3 of 43M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape 1"x60" - image 4 of 4
3M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape 1"x60" - image 1 of 4
$7.79When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • MAXIMUM STRENGTH: Our strongest tape for our toughtest jobs
  • SUPERIOR BOND: Delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
  • HOLDS UP TO 30 LB: Features 3M™ industrial strength adhesive (To hold 1 lb use 2", To hold 30 lb use 60")
  • SURFACES: Designed for Painted Drywall, Painted/Finished Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Smooth Stone, and Painted Concrete
  • INDOOR OR OUTDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
  • EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
  • NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
  • APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond

Specifications

Tape Dimensions: 1 Inches (W) x 60 Inches (L)

Package Quantity: 1

Material: Plastic

TCIN: 14413487
UPC: 051141910840
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-0084
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts

Description

For your toughest jobs, go for our strongest hold–Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape with its 3M industrial strength adhesive. Equipped with our powerful permanent adhesive, this double-sided tape defies gravity, holding an item up to 30 pounds. It's weather resistant for a long lasting bond, indoors and outdoors. So whether you're mounting shelves in your new apartment, or adding wall organization to the garage, Scotch-Mount Extreme Double-Sided Mounting Tape does the job quickly, easily and without the hassle of tools.
-MAXIMUM STRENGTH: Our strongest tape for our toughtest jobs
-SUPERIOR BOND: Delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
-HOLDS UP TO 30 LB: Features 3M industrial strength adhesive (To hold 1 lb use 2", To hold 30 lb use 60")
-SURFACES: Designed for Painted Drywall, Painted/Finished Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Smooth Stone, and Painted Concrete
-INDOOR OR OUTDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
-EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
-NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
-APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond
-MADE IN: U.S.A. with globally sourced materials
-SIZE: 1 in x 60 in roll
-COLOR: Black
-Manufacturer part number: 414H
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.86 inches length x 3.93 inches width x 1.33 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.09 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this product work on cinder blocks in a garage? Wanting to put up door guards so the car door wont hit the wall.

submitted by KJ - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Extreme Mounting Tape is ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, metal, tile, laminate, and plastic and other smooth surfaces.

    submitted by3M Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello. Extreme Mounting Tape is ideal for use on finished/painted surfaces, metal, tile, laminate, and plastic and other smooth surfaces.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the tape be removed easily without leaving marks?

submitted by Darla - 10 months ago
  • A: Thank you for asking! It cannot be removed, our Scotch Mounting Tapes are all permanent and not intended to be removed. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss further, please feel free connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #30520151.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will it work on a 3' by 2' corkboard?

submitted by tdkay - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. This would depend on the weight of the board. The 3M Extremely Strong Mounting Tape, holds up to 30 lb. To hold 1 lb use 2". To hold 30 lb use 60"

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work on vinyl window frames?

submitted by PHE - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. We would like to gather some additional details about your application in order to recommend the best adhesive for your needs. Please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could this be used to mount a towel bar on tile in the far end of a shower. Water really doesn't hit there but cant guarantee it won't be exposed to dampness. Thanks

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Please contact our product support team at 1-800-494-3552 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT so we can gather further details about your application and better assist you with your question.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this tape permanent?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, this mounting tape is permanent. Thanks for asking!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will 3M Extreme Mounting tape hole a 10 lb mirror to the wall and not harm the wall.

submitted by j Staggs - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather more information to better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would it damage the paint on my car if I used this? Recently installed an aftermarket Antenna that had weak adhesive so I used strips of this on the antenna itself and onto the paint of my car.

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather more information to better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I want to use to hang a curtain rod (so I don't have to drill into the wall) is this a good option?

submitted by Mark - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this tape good for Ring Doorbell 2 on a wooden painted door facing the sun? How can I remove it without damaging the paint on the door? The product description doesn't say whether it is permanent or removable.

submitted by CASunshine - 3 years ago
  • A: Scotch Extreme Mounting Tape: works on many finished surfaces such as finished and painted wood, metal, laminate and tile. None of the mounting tapes are recommended for use on wallpaper or delicate surfaces. Mounting Tape is meant to be permanent, and removal may damage surfaces.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.7 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews
69% would recommend
23 recommendations
quality: 3.55 out of 5
value: 3.61 out of 5

Lousy!

1 out of 5 stars
Thomas2 - 5 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Terrible. Seems to stick amazingly to the scissors making it very difficult to work with, hard to peel the back side off, and then for the punch line to the joke..... it barely sticks to any application. Worthless. I ended up using the double-sided stickers you would use for hangars. Great product if you want to stick your scissors together in the closed position after use!
1 reply from Pace Social Team team - 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear of the trouble you are experiencing. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 800-494-3552 and reference this #34104242. Thank you for your review and we look forward to connecting with you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
AD Mamamelo - 6 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Trash . Doesn’t work . Maybe for a few days. Especially if u have HVAC . Hyped up trash. Tried it numerous times thinking I measured wrong versus weight but it’s just a trash product with good marketing
1 reply from Pace Social Team team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this # 33489033. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Briar - 6 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this to hang a decorative shelf. I used all the roll on the back of the shelf except for about 3 inches. Shelf is maybe 10lbs tops. The shelf fell off in the middle of the night leaving peices that look like they melted. (I keep my house at 72° and 70° at night) I can't get it off my wall and it ruined my shelf. I followed all the instructions, it held for about a week and a half and now is just ruined.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 33284513.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Bob24 - 6 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Don’t waste your time and money on this crap . It doesn’t stick and the backing is almost impossible to get off
1 reply from Pace Social Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We apologize for the troubles you experienced and would not expect the product to behave as described when the product is applied to a flat smooth solid item and then the liner removed. If you have any other questions or concerns, feel free to connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm and reference this number 33182603.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I Used for a College project and is way stronger

5 out of 5 stars
Logan - 8 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I Used for a College project and it is way stronger than advertised. If you follow the instructions and apply this tape on a smooth surface at the recommended temp. it will definitely hold what you need. I did fail Tests on a 4x3in patch of tape and it resisted 175 lbs of force, that amount of tape is advertised to only hold about 6lb. If you apply this right it is incredible.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10/10

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abby X - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I use this tape for hanging outdoor Christmas decor. This tape is strong and hold my decorations up months at a time. This is my second Christmas purchasing this mounting tape. I use it on brick and it stays put through wind and rain.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

How to use it?

1 out of 5 stars
BHIR - 8 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Please post some videos on how to use it. I bought it and it doesn't work like regular double-sided tapes.
1 reply from Pace Social Care team - 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We will be happy to forward your comments for future consideration. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss further, please feel free connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #31490339.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This product works! Ignore bad reviews. User error

5 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
If you prep this correctly it is amazing even when wet. I read the bad reviews like I do for everything I buy to see if it’s an actual poor product or the DIYers are just dumb. The ones here are the later…I am not sorry. Buy this, do it right, it’s insane and will hold more than rated.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Properly applied, it's fantastic

4 out of 5 stars
TheJacob - 9 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I've had this tape sitting around after replacing the adhesive on my pickups bed trim pieces a year ago. I've been using it to stick network switches in place in steel enclosures. Read the instructions, clean your surface properly, apply with 15lbs of pressure for 30 seconds, in temperatures above 50F, and it will stick until the sun expands and consumes the earth. Removal requires a sharpened putty knife and an adhesive remover, because its a permanent solution. Oh, if your surface is painted and the paint falls off where the tape is applied, your paint failed, not the tape.
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't bother

1 out of 5 stars
Beth - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Followed directions to a tee, item was not even close to weight limit, hung for about a day and fell off the wall.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 10 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, when 2" of tape per pound is used. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #30699649. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you !
Did you find this review helpful?

Packaging misleading...

1 out of 5 stars
victoria m94 - 10 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I purchased this product to stick some motion-activated lights underneath my kitchen cabinets. Each light strip weighs no more than 2 lbs, it's just a thin plastic bar... but ever since day 1, we've had each light fall off and smash into the counter (thankfully none have broken) intermittently. Sometimes we can manage a light to stick, undisturbed for 5 days at a time. But this product which claims to have a "30lb" hold on the front of the package, could barely manage to hold up a flimsy 2lb plastic bar. Not a long term solution for us. Sadly I had thrown away the receipt so I can't even return it. I really wanted this product to work.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 10 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are having troubles. We would not expect the product to behave this way in a vertical application and due to the many variables it will be hard to determine if your application is recommended. However, if you wish to discuss further, feel free to connect with our 3M Canada team at 800-364-3577 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #30193407 .
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

does not work

2 out of 5 stars
Kiran - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This fell down after a week disappointed
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #29304366.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent Mounting Tape!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wolf23 - 1 year ago
This 3m mounting tape is amazing! I used it to mount my fiber glass spoiler on my car, and it works perfectly. The adhesive on the tape is super strong and holds up through the rain and snow. I recommend buying this tape if you need to mount anything!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Mymy - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to hand a curtain rod to so that I wouldn’t have to put holes in the wall. Didn’t work, now I have two ugly patches on the wall that I have to go buy paint for to fix. Do not buy, a waste of money
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to learn and see you are having trouble. At this time we do not currently offer a product that we can recommend for hanging curtains due to its weight and how far it sticks out from the wall. If you wish to discuss further, please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#25306855.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Strong!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VanessaA - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It definitely does what it says it’s going to do. Very strong. I would definitely recommend.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ignore the Bad Reviews

5 out of 5 stars
Doller - 1 year ago
This product works better than I expected, but you have to follow the directions. I read reviews before purchasing and was skeptical. I noticed though on the one star reviews that the pictures show the people using this product the wrong way. You must make strips at least 2 inches long per 1 pound of weight. You also must ensure that all of the surface is touching on both sides and hold for the amount of time. I noticed people using this on pictures on the bevel of the frame which would NEVER work with a product like this. The entire surface MUST be touching the wall and picture to hold. Also very easy to read directions explain this on the package.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
27 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super strong hold

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Spoons - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Super strong and hold great
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tape!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Best! Holds great! Did the job perfect!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Java Fans - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It was easy to use in that it could be cut with scissors. We used it to anchor both lamps and ceramics, all of which are withstanding our cat's loving affection. Fantastic!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Meh

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RWilson2010 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very strong and sticky.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads