Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape

Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape - image 1 of 4
Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape - image 2 of 4
Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape - image 3 of 4
Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape - image 4 of 4
Scotch 1"x125" Indoor Mounting Tape - image 1 of 4
$4.79 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • IDEAL FOR PAINTED DRYWALL: One of the most commonly used surfaces
  • STRONG BOND: Delivers a strong, permanent bond on contact
  • HOLDS UP TO 15 LB: Features 3M industrial strength adhesive. To hold 1 lb use 3 inches, To hold 15 lb use 45 inches
  • SURFACES: Designed for Painted Drywall, Finished Wood, Metal, Acrylic, Tile and Glass
  • INDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
  • EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
  • NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
  • APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond
  • MADE IN: U.S.A. with globally sourced materials
  • SIZE: 1 in x 125 in roll
  • COLOR: White

Description

Scotch-Mount™ Indoor Double-Sided Mounting Tape is ideal for painted surfaces and allows you to quickly and easily beautify and organize your space. Whether you’re creating a gallery wall or affixing the family chore chart, this permanent double-sided foam tape holds up to 15 pounds and delivers a strong bond every time because of its 3M™ industrial strength adhesive. Your work is up and ready to admire in 30 seconds flat – no nails or hammer needed. Never let how you’re going to hang it get in the way of your creativity with the powerful adhesion of Scotch-Mount™ Indoor Double- Sided Mounting Tape.
Tape Dimensions: 1 Inches (W) x 125 Inches (L)
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Plastic
TCIN: 13717000
UPC: 051131769977
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-0401
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.1417 inches length x 5.5118 inches width x 1.1024 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this tape safe to use to seal an opening of a cotton fabric face mask to the skin of a human face?

submitted by Costume maker - 4 years ago
  • A: This product is not tested or recommended for this application.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used to put insole in orthotic ?

submitted by Carlie - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. We have not tested for this application.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the length of this roll?

submitted by Customer - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. 1 in x 125 in.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 170 reviews
46% would recommend
13 recommendations
value: 3.13 out of 5
quality: 3.13 out of 5

Not GOOD for longer term

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Maria - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works for temporary use. Used for posters; cut into one inch squares in total had 8 for one poster. Lasted less than a month before poster started to fall off.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DO NOT BUY!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tom - 4 months ago
It held, but the removal process is horrible. There are no instructions as to how to remove the tape, and it claims to be good for painted surfaces. Removing the product ripped through the paint, all the way to the drywall
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-328-6276 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

MISLEADING PRODUCT - DAMAGES WALLS

1 out of 5 stars
Scotch Mount Indoor - 5 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
This product is labeled as "IDEAL FOR PAINT" and goes onto to state "Designed for Painted Drywall" yet it DOES NOT come off without damaging the wall which IS NOT anywhere on the box. I called customer service to ask for removal guidance and was told "we don't advertise this as damage free." It absolutely IMPLIES that the product is damage free. I was also told the product is labeled as "permanent," however NO WHERE on the packaging does it state this. It's so misleading and the product marketers are aware if by only reading the reviews on this page! Furthermore, on this review it is required that I rate the product 0-10 for whether or not I would recommend this product with "0-Never" as an option. Yet, when I select that option, it will not accept it and forces me to at least choose 1. So the design engineers, the marketing dept, and the developers all stink at this company, or maybe it's simply the direction provided by the executives as this seems to be the MO.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticks and holds quckly

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Steven - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sticks and holds quickly
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great mouting tape

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lyzi - 9 months ago
This is the third time I purchase this tape. There is a smaller version with less tape but I recommend this bigger one. I use this tape to mount my canvases onto my wall, doesn’t damage the wall though it might be a little hard to take off after leaving it there for a while. It has trouble sticking again if you unmount it more than once. But I’ve left canvases on my wall for over a year without much of a problem. And you don’t have to use much if the object isn’t heavy.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

misleading package

1 out of 5 stars
Renter - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
I wanted a temporary, but strong mount. There are no instructions on how to remove the product.
1 reply from 3M Care Team team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works on cork

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
sunsetgurl - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great, holds up my cork pin boards
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great in place but very difficult to remove

3 out of 5 stars
MG in NH - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
I purchased this tape to hold carpet treads to our wooden staircase so our elderly dog could descend the stairs safely. Now that she has passed away, I'd like to remove the treads and the Scotch Indoor Mount, 314H-MED, underneath them. It has been an absolutely miserable process. I tried various solvents, putty knives, plastic knives, and more to get it up without damaging the polyurethane. I have not succeeded but will need to keep trying. So, the tape is a great hold but a painful removal.
1 reply from 3M Care Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-328-6276 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did i use enough

3 out of 5 stars
CGonzales - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
Packaging says use 3" per lb while your website says to use 5.5".
Did you find this review helpful?

Best double-sided I've tried

5 out of 5 stars
SuperTape - 2 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
A few years ago I mounted all of my prints on my walls with Scotch double-sided tape, and they are still all there! Recently I bought some new prints that needed mounting and thought I'd try "Gorilla" double-sided tape as I'd heard good things about it, but it was extremely hard to use as the backing was almost impossible to peel off. And withing a few hours all the prints that I'd used Gorilla tape on had fallen down! Maybe the surface was the issue - it's slightly rough dry wall with a coating of paint. So I bought a new roll of Scotch double-sided tape and stuck the prints to the wall with that with no problems at all, and the backing peels off without any problem.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only works for very light stuff

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jolie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I got it to hang some paintings and a plastic clock. Unless it’s something very light, don’t rely on this tape to hold it. Everything fell off just hours after hanging it! Would not recommend unless your items are less than 5 pounds.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear of the trouble you are experiencing. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team on our website www.command.com using the “contact us” and reference this #34104357. Thank you for your review and we look forward to connecting with you!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
grace1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I bought this to hang pictures on my apartment wall and it completely tore off the paint when i removed it.
1 reply from Pace Social Team team - 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review! We are sorry to hear this and would not expect this to happen when using a removable product. Unfortunately, all of the Scotch Mounting Tapes are a permanent adhesive and are not intended to be removed. Feel free to connect with our team if you wish to discuss further or would like a recommendation for a removable product. Our team is available M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT at 800-494-3552 and reference this case #33489194.
Did you find this review helpful?

Complete waste of money!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shelly - 2 years ago
Since the package says “up to 15 lbs” I thought it’s probably better to hang up a towel hook to the wall than the little squares. Man was I wrong. The hook doesn’t even weigh an ounce and the tape can’t hold it. It’s entirely useless. Don’t waste your money on it like me :((
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience you had with our Scotch(TM) Indoor Mounting Tape. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and mention file number 29114535.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

HORRIBLE product

1 out of 5 stars
KJS1 - 3 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I bought this to use for handing some things in my classroom and it was the WORST product I’ve used. The second side was impossible to get off, and the tape was ruined by the time I was able to get it. I will not be purchasing again.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review! We apologize for your troubles and the frustration you experienced with our product, not what we expect. We would love to learn more and see how we can help get those items hanging for you! Our team can be reached by chat www.scotchbrand.com or by phone 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am - 4:30 pm and reference this #26084755.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

PERMANENT needs to be more clear

3 out of 5 stars
Ethan - 3 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I bought this product to mount things in the apartment I rent. It held great and worked as described. I give three stars because the fact that this tape is PERMANENT is nowhere to be found on the front of the package. That needs to be crystal clear when the tape is designed to not be removable and most foam tape like this is. I should have read the fine print, I know. I sure wish I had after spending hours to get it off my walls.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will be happy to forward to our Marketing Team for future packaging considerations. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 or chat with a live agent from our website www.scotchbrand.com Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#25879446.
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Product is considered permanent tape and is meant not for tempory use

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Murph - 3 years ago
The Scotch Mount Tape product packaging states it is meant for indoor use however it fails to note that it is considered permanent and will damage your drywall upon removal. I used the tape to hang a large picture on the living room wall of my apartment and now have four spots of damage that I need to figure out how to fix or will be charged a damage fee upon moving out. All that said, it does seem to work well to mount items on the wall.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review! We apologize for your troubles you experienced and appreciate your feedback. You are correct our Scotch Mounting Tapes (indoor, clear, outdoor, extreme) are all a permanent adhesive and not intended to be removed. We do provide this information on our packaging to help customers determine if they want a permanent solution or not. We do offer different products that may be a better fit and that can be removed. If you wish to discuss further, connect with our team via chat www.scotchbrand.com or call us direct at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00-4:30 CT and reference this #25841468.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged walls and posters

1 out of 5 stars
kl4ytin - 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this a few months ago and hung four posters and a few cut outs with it. After deciding to redo the room, I began to remove the items from the walls. Long story short, this product ripped the posters apart and took multiple layers of paint off the wall. Would not recommend.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you are experiencing. Our Scotch Mounting Tape are a great Permanent solution and are not intended to be removed. However, if you wish to discuss further we will be happy to see if we offer another solution, that will allow you to remove your items without any damages. Feel free to connect with us directly at 1-800-934-7355 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #25379047 or chat with a live agent for a recommendation.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do NOT use this product if you care about your walls

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Chelsi - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
While this tape did it’s job in mounting our noise reduction panels to the wall, we are having to remove them since we are moving and it has been a nightmare. This stuff does not come off walls easily. It comes off in little pieces, leaving plastic residue behind. Even if you use adhesive remover, it is near impossible to get it all off. Spend the extra money on command strips, you’ll be glad you did.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the difficulties you are experiencing. Our Scotch Mounting Tape are a great Permanent solution and are not intended to be removed. However, if you wish to discuss further we will be happy to see if we offer another solution, that will allow you to remove your items without any damages. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #25380758 or chat with a live agent from our website for a recommendation.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

will f!!!! your wall up

2 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
i bought this a few months ago and while i can admit it did mount my item, the tape messed up my wall when the box boats that it is safe for walls…and no i did not remove the item from the wall it actually fell…so maybe this product isn’t all its boasts at all…
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see the difficulties you experienced, not what we would expect and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #24691276. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible!

1 out of 5 stars
jackontv - 3 years ago
1st, it is not double sided. A complete waste!
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. This tape should be double sided. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy