Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™

Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™ - image 2 of 4Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™ - image 3 of 4Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™ - image 4 of 4
Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack Black - Room Essentials™ - image 1 of 4
$9When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Specifications
  • Dimensions (Overall): 48-64 Inches (H) x 32-47 Inches (W) x 16 Inches (D)
  • Weight: 4.85 Pounds
  • Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
  • Material: Steel & PP Hardware: Metal
  • Number of doors: 0
  • Holds up to: 22lb
  • Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
  • TCIN: 51688630
  • UPC: 191908211220
  • Item Number (DPCI): 002-05-1366
  • Origin: Imported

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 64 Inches (H) x 47 Inches (W) x 16 Inches (D)

Weight: 4.85 Pounds

Holds up to: 22 Pounds

Material: Ash Steel, Plastic (Frame)

Hardware: Black Plated Metal

Features: Fixed Hanging Rod

Metal Finish: Chrome

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Number of doors: 0

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

TCIN: 51688630
UPC: 191908211220
Item Number (DPCI): 002-05-1366
Origin: Imported

Description

Whether you're short on storage space or you're just looking for a way to keep your seasonal wardrobes organized, the Adjustable Rod Garment Rack from Room Essentials™ makes a great pick. The frame of the garment rack can be adjusted along the extendable 32-inch rod to give you as much room as you need to hang items like winter jackets and sweaters during warmer months, and a rolling base makes it easy to move the rack from one space to another when the items are needed again. For added convenience, the garment rack has one rods — one at the top and a lower one — to give you options for all your clothing.

Overall Width: 32-47 inches
Overall Height: 48-64 inches
Overall Depth: 16 inches
Distance from floor to bottom: 1.929 inches
Distance inside front legs: 27.913 inches
Distance inside front leg to back leg: N/A
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 35 inches length x 8 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.63 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How long does it take to assemble. One person said about an hour. Is that correct?

submitted by Steve - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, this came with everything u need and really easy to follow instructions. I'm disabled and in a wheelchair and it was assembled in less than an hour. I'm so impressed with the quality for this price

    submitted bywvmimi - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Steve - Great question! Be sure to check out the guest reviews for this garment rack for helpful information on how long it will take you to assemble. We hope this fits your needs! - Alex

    submitted byAlex - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: what kind of screws are used?

submitted by fruitcake - 3 years ago
  • A: It already contains screws, so you don't need to worry about ordering screws at all and tools are not needed! It comes with everything you need.

    submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: There are 4 flat-head Allen screws with washers included, and an appropriate Allen wrench (hexagon rod in an 'L' shape) also included that attach the two horizontal rods at the bottom to the end pieces of the base. The rest of the connections are friction-tight with no additional screws required. No other tools are necessary, but a small hammer (I used a 3 lb. drilling hammer with a piece of scrap 2x4 pine board as a cushion) will help in getting the lower (black-finished) vertical rods fully inserted into the base. A regular claw hammer should work, or a mallet, but do use some sort of 'cushion' (a pine wood board is OK in my experience) under a metal hammer to avoid damaging the ends of the black support tubes.

    submitted byBill65 - 2 years ago

Q: what type of assembly is required? what tools are needed?

submitted by amy - 4 years ago
  • A: This rack took me about 1 hour to assemble alone. It is difficult to push down the two lower vertical poles to the suggested "lines" into the base (I couldn't get the poles down that far). Two professional wrestlers would have come in handy (smile). I assembled the rack correctly enough so that it did remain intact. I can hang (plastic hangers with metal clips) 10 pairs of long ladies pants across the top bar. I suspect the total weight to be about 35 lbs. Company says you can hang up to 50 lbs.

    submitted byRLS - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi amy - Great question! This garment rack is easy to assemble without tools and will come with instructions to guide you. Thanks for stopping by! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 4 years ago

Q: Can it be shortened? Or does it have to be 66” high?

submitted by BonnieR - 5 years ago
  • A: The above answer is incorrect. I just assembled it and put it on the lowest possible setting. Without wheels, it is over 52inches tall! I bought this based on the above answer and it is too tall for my needs. It is opened and assembled and now I can't return it.

    submitted byDeana - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi BonnieR – We’re glad you asked! This handy garment rack can be shortened, and has a minimum height of 40”. Thanks for stopping by to check it out! – Stephanie

    submitted byStephanie - 5 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: How much weight can it hold?

submitted by Cel - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello Cel - Thanks for asking about the Room Essentials™ Metal Base Adjustable Single Rod Garment Rack - Black. This rack can hold up to 50 lbs. - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 5 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: After chatting with Target Customer Support, they confirmed that the unit had been tested to 50 lbs. load with no problems.

    submitted byBill65 - 2 years ago

Q: Will this be sturdy if wheels are not installed and left as a flat base?

submitted by K - 6 months ago
  • A: Hello K - That's a good inquiry. We do not advise you to use this Garment Rack without the wheels. Please check our website for the wheelless Garment Rack we do have that may suit your needs. Thanks for asking and have a good day. - David

    submitted byTarget Team Member - 6 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are replacement wheels available? What size?

submitted by Slc - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi SLC- We appreciate you contacting us. If you have any questions regarding the replacement part, please dial 800.440.0680.

    submitted byPorchia - 11 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hello, sorry this might be a really dumb question but is there a way to make the width longer then the 33 inches. Maybe if I bought a smaller rod would I be able to add it and extend it more?

submitted by Julz - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Julz! Thank you for asking! This item will extend to 47". Have a great day! -Target Team Member

    submitted byAlimatu - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter of the side and top poles?

submitted by alip873 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi alip873 - This rack is great for organizing! The overall width is 32-47 inches, the overall height is 48-64 inches. Hope this works out, happy shopping! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Are the rods stainless steel? Will they rust in the rain since I plan to put the rack outside on balcony?

submitted by qqredzoe - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Weight capacity - Thanks for your interest in this adjustable garment rack! While versatile, these racks were designed for use indoors, not exposed to the elements. They might rust or break if stored outside. We hope this helps! - Sara

    submitted bySara - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

This product is featured in a recent Target Finds story

4.1 out of 5 stars with 1435 reviews
74% would recommend
374 recommendations
value: 3.96 out of 5
quality: 3.59 out of 5

Weak

2 out of 5 stars
fitzy - 19 hours ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps collapsing on me with very few items on it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good product. Great price.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JanieAZ - 1 day ago, Verified purchaser
It is sturdy as long as you don't try to move it around with clothes on it. The assembly was fairly straight forward. It took my husband and I about 20 minutes to assemble from unpacking to completion.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BB - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have bought 3 of these. I think they’re great quality for the price, and I’ve had no issues. I love that they are adjustable in two ways.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HereandNow - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
exactly what I expected and needed price is amazing
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good price not super sturdy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Boymom - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
Useful for what I needed them for. They are not super sturdy when trying to wheel around. I ordered two one did not come with the adjustable button so I had to rig something up to keep one of the sides up…I only paid $5 each so I can’t complain to much
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Practical for drying

4 out of 5 stars
sac - 8 days ago
This garment rack is great for hang drying. We use it for hang dry sports and work uniforms, rugs, quilts. This is why I'm purchasing another one. It's a very practical and at a good price point.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not the prettiest but it works!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mamajo - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
Bought for guests & ended up using it as my toddler’s “closet”. Without wheels on the lowest setting, it’s the perfect height. She’s had probably 30 shirts/dresses/sweaters on here for over a year with no issues.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for Dress-up Clothes

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Falcon - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for my kiddos dress-up clothes. Was easy to put together and perfect demonstration for toddler, which can grow. I was able to fit two target storage bins perfectly on the bottom for extra accessories.
Did you find this review helpful?

Filmsy

3 out of 5 stars
Nickie - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
For small wardrobe maybe 5-7 lite weight clothing.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not sturdy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cleveland mom - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Not sturdy at all. Only good for holding a few things.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing Deal!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brenda - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
This rack is well worth the price! It is just as nice as ones that cost almost 10 times more.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stronger than it looks

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Slamwich - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
This rack is surprisingly sturdy for the price point. We wheel it from room to room (over carpet) with relative ease. Wish we’d purchased sooner.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great price, great quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Rholland - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy and was easy to put together!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Does what it should

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Applecot cleaner - 14 days ago
Does what it should. I bought it to hang my sons costumes and it was perfect.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Just what I needed.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
janzee - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
This clothes rack is just perfect for what I needed, I have one I purchased before but bought a extra one for a yard sale, it is easy to put together and take down to put in my trunk, it is adjustable to get the perfect height and can hold alot, I put our heavy winter coats to store put is also useful for guest when having a party.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hanger

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hanger - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
usefull and it is what I expected.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great buy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Isabelle - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
Such a good price for the quality! Quite adjustable & overall really, really nice for $9!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Purchase

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Val A - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Came in handy when we were remodeling our closet so for short time use I think they’re good. Not very aesthetic but really not what we were looking for. We were just looking for something to hold our clothes for the moment. They’re sturdy however, when you’re moving them and they’re filled with clothes, they’re a little flimsy. This is why I give it the 4 stars. Everything else is good
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Adjustable!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Monique - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I love that it is adjustable! I used it for my girls costume dresses. It’s also metal so it will be hard to break!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kat - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great for personal use! I use these to hang dry my clothes. I sell vintage clothes and used a few of these at an outdoor vendor event - they are a bit wobbly and I removed the wheels for the outdoor event. I used bricks to hold them down. You can’t put a ton of weight on them, but they did the job!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads