American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz

American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz - image 1 of 4American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz - image 2 of 4American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz - image 3 of 4American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz - image 4 of 4
American Crew Hair Grooming Cream for Men - 3oz - image 1 of 4
$12.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Aloe Vera Gel: Provides emoliency and moisturizing properties.
  • Lanolin: Responsible for tremendous hold and shine.
  • Coconut Oil: Provides conditioning properties and sheen.
  • Beeswax: Provides a barrier against moisture loss and has antioxidant properties.

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types
Product Form: Cream
Beauty Purpose: Hair Styling
Net weight: 3 Ounces
TCIN: 80128630
UPC: 738678174135
Item Number (DPCI): 049-50-0065
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Use to create a straight, sleek look or to soften naturally curly or wavy hair with conditioning elements such as aloe vera. Repels moisture to keep styles intact and provides excellent hold and shine. For high hold with high shine.

Apply a small amount evenly to palms and work into damp or dry hair.

Product Details: Repels moisture to hold any style in place. Aloe works to soften naturally curly or wavy hair while lanolin wax yields utlimate control. Directions: Work a small amount evenly throuh dry or towel dried hair and style as desired
Available Sizes: 3oz/85g
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

aloe barbadensis leaf juice, hydroabietyl alcohol, lanolin, caprylic/capric/stearic triglyceride, hydrogenated castor oil, hydrogenated rosin, beeswax (cera alba), peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil, peg-40 sorbitan peroleate, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, lanolin wax, peg-10 soy sterol, wheat germ glycerides, peg-60 almond glycerides, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, helianthus annus (sunflower) seed oil, fragrance, methylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, phenoxyethanol

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. AVOID EYE CONTACT. IF CONTACT OCCURS, RINSE WITH WATER.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.6 inches width x 1.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.25 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 39 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations

Product too dense/heavy

2 out of 5 stars
Jeff77 - 1 month ago
originally posted on americancrew
Makes hair too heavy. Hair does not stay in place.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is NOT a cream

1 out of 5 stars
Use to like Crew - 4 months ago
originally posted on americancrew
I have used this product for a long time and why Crew would change the formula?! I don’t know! This is now more like a yellow wax, this use to be a whitish cream that was very pliable. How they get by calling this a cream, I don’t know. Very disappointed!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It smelled really nice

4 out of 5 stars
member8827e3 - 8 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It smelled really nice and didn't leave my face all greasy, I changed what product after I used this for first time and have been using it since
Did you find this review helpful?

Old

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Wfhgurl - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
What I received was clearly very old. The color was like a yellowish and it smelt. Will be returning.
Did you find this review helpful?

American Crew Grooming Cream

4 out of 5 stars
theproductreviewer - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
American Crew Grooming Cream provides emolliency and moisturizing properties, responsible for tremendous hold and shine, provides conditioning properties and sheen.Benefits Aloe Vera Gel: Provides emollient and moisturizing properties.Responsible for tremendous hold and shine.Coconut Oil: Provides conditioning properties and sheen.Beeswax: Provides a barrier against moisture loss and has antioxidant properties. would totally recommend it to all those picking a gift or just taking care of themselves!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome product. Made my

5 out of 5 stars
jakemastro98 - 11 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Awesome product. Made my hair look great and lasted all day. Didn’t leave gunk in my hair either. Set with hairspray and good to go.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Hair Product for slickbacks

5 out of 5 stars
sae033 - 1 year ago
originally posted on americancrew
if you don’t like the wet stuck to the head look of water based pomade then this is perfect. my hair is always extremely healthy after using it and it’s so easy to wash out. very hard to find though it seems unless i buy online. 4 jars lasted me a year and a half, perfect. and i love the smell i don’t understand why a lot of people don’t!
Did you find this review helpful?

GROOMING CREAM - 3 oz

2 out of 5 stars
D W - 1 year ago
originally posted on americancrew
Ordered the wrong one, but was excited to try a new product. This one works well, but leaves your hair feeling greasy.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 6 months ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Worth the Smell

1 out of 5 stars
Miko - 1 year ago
originally posted on americancrew
Quite Frankly this was a great hold and easy to manipulate product. The consistency is easy to work with and spreads evenly leaving no trace and great shine. The shine is of the highest level. However this does not overpower the smell it gives off. The smell is neither beeswax or aloe vera.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is perfect for

4 out of 5 stars
louisr9 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is perfect for curly hair i apply this to wet hair only a small amount and the results are natural and so good
Did you find this review helpful?

My son really loves

4 out of 5 stars
doriw3 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
My son really loves this cream. He has such thick hair that it really help keep it in place. I would definitely recommend it
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed.

1 out of 5 stars
Bookman - 1 year ago
originally posted on americancrew
It had melted and the consistency and color were not what they should have been. This has become a common occurrence. I have switched to another brand.
1 reply from CustomerService team - 4 days ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

It is a good

4 out of 5 stars
jordans149 - 1 year ago
originally posted on influenster.com
It is a good product that lasts all day. It can burn eyes if left in hair during a sweaty workout. It kind of left my scalp dry. It is also too pricey.
Did you find this review helpful?

American Crew Products

5 out of 5 stars
Matthew - 2 years ago
originally posted on americancrew
I love Crew products. I own a barbershop and I would love to offer their products in my shop.
Did you find this review helpful?

Intensify this product in

5 out of 5 stars
amys433 - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
Intensify this product in bulk because of how happy I am with the results it is not living here sticky and it gives a high shine as well I highly recommend for men who have been straight hair.
Did you find this review helpful?

Grooming cream

5 out of 5 stars
Shane - 2 years ago
originally posted on americancrew
It’s awesome tried a lot of really expensive products that are double the price of this and I like this better !
Did you find this review helpful?

I prefer the matte

4 out of 5 stars
davidf35 - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I prefer the matte clay now that I've tried both. I like the matte natural look of the clay as a well as the slightly former hole and the added texture it gives my layered slightly curly hair. This is fantastic stuff, though. If you want a little bit of shine and a little bit of hold, then you can't go wrong here!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky Mess

1 out of 5 stars
MM11 - 2 years ago
originally posted on americancrew
It seemed like it melted to the point it was a sticky mess. It was a really dark yellow when it should have been more off white upon opening. I have used the product enough that I know what it supposed to look and feel like.
1 reply from CustomerService team - 4 days ago
We really appreciate the time and effort you have put to reach out and providing us with this feedback For any assistance questions or concerns feel free to initiate a LiveChat conversation with us at AmericanCrew.com or TEXT us at 1-954-613-8807, we can also be reached by phone calls at 1-866-646-5330, our Customer Care team is available 5 days a week, 10AM – 7PM EST.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for thick hair at medium/long length

5 out of 5 stars
Mike - 2 years ago
originally posted on americancrew
It’s great for thick, frizzy hair. My hair grows out and I need something to keep it down but still have a natural look to it. I have tried many products and this one works very well for medium length hair and if your hair is really thick and frizzy. It’s my go to.
Did you find this review helpful?

Greatest hair creme ever

5 out of 5 stars
Hairman26 - 2 years ago
originally posted on americancrew
I have been using this hair creme for 10+ years. This is the best stuff to use if you have thick hair that you need to control. Other than the fact that I have not had a haircut and have lived at the mercy of my hair trimmer for the last year I stand by this product ten fold.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads