Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz

Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz - image 1 of 4Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz - image 2 of 4Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz - image 3 of 4Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz - image 4 of 4
Asutra Melt Pain Away Natural Pain Relief Magnesium Capsaicin Body Butter - 7oz - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
AAPI Owned Brand
AAPI Owned Brand
Women Owned Brand
Women Owned Brand

Highlights

  • Research shows topical magnesium can be a natural pain reliever to ease muscle cramps and stress and aid in promoting restful sleep. Blended with OptiMSM for improved absorption and joint support
  • Get Venus Williams' go-to for exercise recovery: "I love this magnesium body butter because I need to melt all my pain away so that I can be my best on the court. It's got magnesium and MSM to help soothe pain. And it smells incredible!" - Venus Williams
  • This warming natural pain relief cream contains FDA-approved pain reliever capsaicin, which temporarily relieves minor aches and pains associated with arthritis, backache, muscle strains, sprains and bruises
  • Shea butter and sweet almond oil deeply moisturize, leaving your skin soft and smooth.
  • Cruelty-free and vegan
  • No formaldehyde, parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, mineral oil, or synthetic colors or fragrances. Manufactured in FDA-certified facility

Specifications

Suggested Age: All Ages
Health Facts: No Fragrance Added, Dye-Free, Petroleum-Free, Sulfate-Free, Non-Toxic, Phthalate-Free, Vegan, Contains Pain Reliever, Paraben-Free
Product Warning: Eye irritant
Product Form: Cream
Primary Active Ingredient: Capsaicin
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 7 Ounces
Features: Soothing
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 80380339
UPC: 856458008873
Item Number (DPCI): 245-07-5743
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Looking for natural pain relief? Try magnesium instead of popping a pill. This rich magnesium body butter provides gently warming pain relief from capsaicin (derived from chili peppers) which eases muscle pain, foot pain, knee pain, joint pain, headaches, leg cramps, menstrual cramps. Magnesium and OptiMSM penetrate muscles to relieve cramps and help you relax. Multi-tasking magnesium capsaicin cream softens skin and has light lemongrass scent. Use Asutra magnesium oil spray to limber up pre-workout and our body butter post-workout to soothe tight muscles. Magnesium is excellent for exercise recovery, massage and overall pain relief. Magnesium - your new favorite routine for recovery and relaxation.

All ingredients rated "good" by the Environmental Working Group (EWG).

About Asutra: Active self-care isn’t selfish. Asutra natural pain relief and sleep aids help you take care of yourself—on purpose. With our sleep mask, melatonin magnesium lotion, sleep spray and magnesium pain relievers, you’ll feel better both physically and mentally, allowing you to be your best. Our natural, safe pain and sleep products are made using organic plants, minerals, and essential oils, including magnesium, melatonin, lavender, lemongrass, and more. Also, Asutra is women-owned and women-led by the team of Stephanie Morimoto, CEO, and Venus Williams (yup, that Venus Williams), Chief Brand Officer.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
AAPI Owned Brand
Target recognizes AAPI (Asian American and Pacific Islander) owned brands as National Minority Supplier Development Council (or equivalent) certified, U.S. based enterprises that are at least 51% AAPI owned, operated and controlled.
Women Owned Brand
Target recognizes Women owned brands as Women’s Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC) certified enterprises that are at least 51% Women owned, operated and controlled.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

capsaicin(0.025%).

Purpose

Topical Analgesic..

Uses

arthritis, simple backache, strains, sprains, bruises

Stop use and ask doctor if:

Stop use and ask doctor if:: condition worsens,worsens symptoms persist for more than 7 days, or clear up and reoccur again within a few days,redness is present,irritation develops.

Adults and Cildren Over 18 Years:

Apply to affected area. Massage into the painful area until thoroughly absorbed. Repeat as necessary but no more than 3 to 4 times daily. Wash hands with soap and water after applying.

Children 18 Years and Younger:

Consult a doctor.

Other information

Store in a cool, dry place. Keep away from excessive heat or flame. Tamper-evident for your protection. Use only if safety seal is intact.

Inactive ingredients

water, magnesium chloride, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil, cetearyl alcohol, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, dimethyl sulfone (msm), sodium lactate, glyceryl stearate citrate, cetyl palmitate, glycerin, glyceryl stearate, polyglyceryl-3 diisostearate, pentylene glycol, undecane, xanthan gum, magnesium sulfate, tridecane, potassium chloride, sodium chloride., calcium chloride, tocopheryl acetate (vitamin e), hydroxyacetophenone, panthenol, allantoin, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, sodium hydroxide, cymbopogon flexuosus (east-indian lemongrass) oil (organic)

Question or comments?

888-819-6472

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.5 inches length x 3.5 inches width x 1.88 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.52 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can you use this on kids muscle aches and growing pains?

submitted by cocovee - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, I hope your day has been going well. :) First, let me thank you for being a customer and trying our magnesium body butter. Yes, magnesium body butter is safe to use on children. However, please speak to your pediatrician first. Start very slowly and test on a patch of skin. Children's skin is more sensitive and delicate so please be very careful. Please let me know if you have any additional questions. Have a great day and thank you for considering Asutra! Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important Listen to our story on the Unofficial Shopify Podcast Follow us @asutra.life

    submitted byAsutra Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this safe to use during pregnancy?

submitted by RD - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi RD, Thank you for reaching out about Asutra’s Magnesium Body Butter. Yes, it is safe to use during pregnancy, however, we recommend consulting your physician before using magnesium while pregnant. Taking magnesium during pregnancy is important as it supports building of bones, regulates insulin and blood sugar levels and the functioning of enzymes. During pregnancy, appropriate levels of magnesium help to keep the uterus from contracting prematurely. Moreover, it is also helpful in reducing leg cramps. Please let me know if you have any additional questions. Your satisfaction is very important to me! Have a great day :) Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important Listen to our story on the Unofficial Shopify Podcast Follow us @asutra.life

    submitted byAsutra Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 171 reviews
36% would recommend
36 recommendations
quality: 2.82 out of 5
value: 2.59 out of 5

your product is outstanding I

5 out of 5 stars
Maria R. - 9 days ago
originally posted on asutra.com
your product is outstanding I suffer with lupus, and I rub this cream on my legs . And feel a relief of not constantly having excruciating pain on my muscles. Again I thank you ladies for a great product. Keep up the good work Maria
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Be careful!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Caillielynn - 11 days ago
I got this thinking since it had magnesium in it, it would help with my restless legs from pregnancy. It felt nice going on! Super creamy and moisturizing. But after about 15 mins I noticed the inner part of my thighs were getting extremely hot, almost like the sensation you get with icy hot. So I check and they are extremely red along with other random parts on my legs so I decide to wash it off with lukewarm water and when I tell you I felt like I was burning my legs off! So I frantically grabbed my sensitive baby soap and tried to wash it off as best I could but I’m still experiencing the burning sensation but more tolerable again like icy hot, but do have multiple spots where anything that touches them causes it to get extremely hot and uncomfortable. Now I normally don’t have sensitive skin at all so this was a shock to me
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for my swollen Achilles tendon

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Piper65 - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
This leaves my usual otc pain cream with lidocaine in the dust! Love the natural lemongrass scent, too. Really helped my sore Achilles tendon (almost instantly). Thank you, Target, for carrying this brand!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

This stuff works!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Elaine J. - 1 month ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Smells divine. Works like magic. Still have numbers from chemo neuropathy but no tingling, no pain. WOULD LOVE FOR YOU TO MAKE SMALLER SIZE TUB FOR TRAVEL OR SQUEEZE TUBE. Oh…and my pedicure lasts longer too! ;)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not helpful

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AA - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to love this but I don’t think it’s really doing anything for me.
1 reply from Asutra Team team - 2 months ago
Hi. I hope your day has been going well. :) First, let me thank you for being a customer and trying our Melt Pain Away with Capsaicin. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. Magnesium deficiency is very common and our lotion should help, however, it can take time to build up your magnesium levels. We stand by our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Please return your product to Target for a refund. Since it was purchased at Target, I am not able to give you a refund. The easiest way is to return it with your receipt to any Target location. Again, I am sorry that you aren’t satisfied with the product you received. I hope that you do not let this experience deter you from buying other Asutra products in the future. Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson barbara@asutra.com Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pain away body butter 🧈

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kimipooisfree2024 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice but very strong last for a couple of hours it works very well though and it relaxes your achy muscles
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful, avoid

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Too loud - 3 months ago
Awful. Got this to put on my legs for leg cramps and it’s been over 8 hours since I applied and the burning sensation won’t go away. I took a bath to rinse it off and it flared up even more. Hurts so bad.
1 reply from Asutra Team team - 2 months ago
Hi. I hope your day has been going well. :) First, let me thank you for being a customer and trying our Melt Pain Away with Capsaicin. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. Magnesium deficiency is very common and our lotion should help, however, it can take time to build up your magnesium levels. We stand by our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Please return your product to Target for a refund. Since it was purchased at Target, I am not able to give you a refund. The easiest way is to return it with your receipt to any Target location. Again, I am sorry that you aren’t satisfied with the product you received. I hope that you do not let this experience deter you from buying other Asutra products in the future. Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson barbara@asutra.com Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love all your magnesium

5 out of 5 stars
Anne C. - 4 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
I love all your magnesium lotions and butter. The butter goes on my sore knees and the dream lotion goes on my shoulder and back. Love your stuff.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Melt pain away

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
I highly recommend this product. Omg my muscles feel better.
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnesium Body Butter

5 out of 5 stars
Brenda B. - 4 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everyone should have this product. All the aches and pains from the day melt away at night. And, I use it during the day also.
Did you find this review helpful?

Melt the pain away

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jo - 5 months ago
Works well, pleasant scent!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible burning sensation

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lily - 5 months ago
Save yourself the trouble and avoid this cream! I tried it for muscle tension in my low back and within 10 minutes experienced a horrible burning sensation, like being close to a hot fire. I tried to wash it off and could not.
1 reply from Asutra Team team - 3 months ago
Hi. I hope your day has been going well. :) First, let me thank you for being a customer and trying our Melt Pain Away with Capsaicin. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. Magnesium deficiency is very common and our lotion should help, however, it can take time to build up your magnesium levels. We stand by our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Please return your product to Target for a refund. Since it was purchased at Target, I am not able to give you a refund. The easiest way is to return it with your receipt to any Target location. Again, I am sorry that you aren’t satisfied with the product you received. I hope that you do not let this experience deter you from buying other Asutra products in the future. Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson barbara@asutra.com Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for Sciatica

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stephanie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I can’t dislike this enough! I have been dealing with sciatica and decided to try this out since it claims to be pregnancy safe. It did nothing for the pain, which is fine considering it is a product geared toward muscle not nerve pain. I just thought I would give it a shot. However, both times I tried it the burning sensation in my femur was so intense I wanted to crawl out of my own skin. It not only didn’t help but made me feel worse and prevented me from sleeping. I would not suggest this for sciatic nerve pain.
1 reply from Asutra Team team - 3 months ago
Hi. I hope your day has been going well. :) First, let me thank you for being a customer and trying our Melt Pain Away with Capsaicin. I am sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. Magnesium deficiency is very common and our lotion should help, however, it can take time to build up your magnesium levels. We stand by our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. Please return your product to Target for a refund. Since it was purchased at Target, I am not able to give you a refund. The easiest way is to return it with your receipt to any Target location. Again, I am sorry that you aren’t satisfied with the product you received. I hope that you do not let this experience deter you from buying other Asutra products in the future. Kind Regards, Barbara Johnson barbara@asutra.com Customer Service Manager, Mom & Yoga Lover, ASUTRA Pronouns: she/hers Asutra | Self-care isn't selfish, it's important
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leg/Foot Cramp Relief

5 out of 5 stars
Kate T. - 6 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the body butter on my legs after a shower and sometimes again before bed to prevent nighttime leg cramps. It has a soft texture and is moisturizing. It does not give me a prickly sensation as it does for some. If you suffer from leg or feet cramps I recommend trying it to see if works for you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Linda S. - 6 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this cream. It really does eliminate pain in lower back and ankles. The cream lasts for several hours. The cream is easy to apply and penetrates leaving the area smooth and soft. I highly recommend this amazing cream.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrific products

5 out of 5 stars
Adrianne B. - 7 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Body butter and Magnesium spray are my best defense against leg cramps. I use it nightly to help me get through the night without waking unexpectedly with muscle pain/cramping.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Asutra Melt Pain Away Magnesium Body Cream with Capsaicin

5 out of 5 stars
C. L. - 7 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best product on the market for pain relief. I have purchased products which were much more expensive & it was not as effective as Asutra. Asutra is not only affordable but it is effective!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Magnesium cream is the BEST!

5 out of 5 stars
Beverly B. - 9 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Magnesium cream is the BEST! It keeps me active throughout the day. I mean it’s instant relief! I have arthritis in the knees very painful Love it!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My Favorite Pain Reliever

5 out of 5 stars
Connie - 9 months ago
originally posted on asutra.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this creme to treat my knee pain. I had a torn meniscus in my knee, had surgery on it but it has never been pain-free. This creme does the trick for me immediately. I apply in the morning andI am good for the day. I have purchased this several times. It is a wonderful treatment for my pain. Thanks so much!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Helpful and soothing! Love!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cecil - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this product. I have chronic pain and it worked very well. I also like the consistency of the product. Very creamy and nice to put on, and added bonus is that it moisturizes you skin very well. I also bought this brand in the tube, that has sleep benefits. Also very helpful!! For me, it is a nice alternative to use during the day without taking pain medicine.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads