GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity

B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity - image 1 of 4
B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity - image 2 of 4
B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity - image 3 of 4
B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity - image 4 of 4
B. toys Wooden Activity Cube - Youniversity - image 1 of 4
$149.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Wooden Activity Cube: A school-themed activity center with 6 fun and educational sides!
  • Educational Features: Kids can learn the letters of the alphabet, practice their 1-2-3s, discover colors, and explore all sorts of shapes!
  • Developmental Toy: Playing with the beads, tiles, and movable pieces can improve fine motor skills and develop hand-eye coordination.
  • Safe & Sturdy: The Youniversity activity cube is safe, durable, and is made of solid wood with rounded corners.
  • Age: This classic learning toy is recommended for toddlers 1 year +

Description

Play the days away with the Youniversity activity cube from B. toys! What's unique about this toy cube is that it lets your little one learn even during playtime. This wooden activity center comes with 6 sides of endless educational fun! It includes zigzag paths, fun loops, an animal alphabet, a number tree and different shapes – all to kick-start the learning process for your child. The solid wood construction also comes with rounded corners and a nice, smooth finish so your toddler can safely explore and discover this activity cube. And because we at B. keep the environment in mind, parents will be happy to know that our packaging is recyclable!
Number of Pieces: 1
Dimensions (Overall): 22 Inches (H) x 24.02 Inches (W) x 20.87 Inches (D)
Weight: 21.83 Pounds
Suggested Age: 1 Year and Up
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Educational Focus: Fine Motor Skills
Material: Wood, Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 53633313
UPC: 062243229396
Item Number (DPCI): 204-06-0246
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 20.86 inches length x 24 inches width x 22 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 21.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hello Where is this toy made?

submitted by Ammy - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Ammy! All of the Battat manufactured toys, are designed in Canada and made in China. Visit the Battat website at any time, if you would like additional information on our process. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Made in China - no thank you.

    submitted byClio the Muse - 3 years ago

Q: Is this already assembled?

submitted by Tiff - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Tiff . The B. Youniversity comes pre-assembled. Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: It says it is for 12 months and up and then it says not for children under 3 in another place. Which is correct?

submitted by Eve - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi Eve. The B. Youniversity is recommended for children aged 12 months plus with adult supervision. We will be sure to take a look and have the 3 year recommendation removed. Thank you for letting us now this mix-up was there. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product lead free?

submitted by SH - 5 years ago
  • A: B. toys are all free of lead, phthalates, and BPA

    submitted byBattat Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 173 reviews
65% would recommend
66 recommendations
length of play: 4.21 out of 5
quality: 3.82 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.52 out of 5
value: 3.72 out of 5

Great Grandchildren Gift for Grandma's House

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mimi - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this activity octagon for my grandchildren who were 1 and 6 months at Christmas time. Both babies loved it and they still play with it now at 2 and 1. The 2 year old divorced that the people and vehicles move on the top and loves to move them around and push the beads through the tunnels. I can see this toy lasting through many grandchildren for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Quality but minor issues

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jackie - 10 days ago, Verified purchaser
The activity cube is great quality. It has so many things to keep your baby engaged however I ordered mine to be shipped home and it came cracked! The box it came in was not dented so I’m not sure if it’s a manufacturer problem or the delivery people but either way this is way too expensive to come damaged. Returning to the store to see if I can exchange it and hopefully get one not cracked
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

!!!Hazard!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sha - 2 months ago
My 1 year olds hand got stuck in the top tracks. B toys are usually great but this one is a health hazard. Consider buying something else.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Sha! We’re sorry to hear that your little one hurt their hand. We want to assure you that all of our toys go through rigorous testing and comply with all safety and quality requirements of both Canada and the United States. Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Arrived broken but little loves it still

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Aaameh - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My little loves it, but I'm super upset that this $150 toy came cracked in multiple places. Not sure if it was the manufacturer or FedEx that delivered it that broke it. Luckily, it doesn't affect it much, but that's besides the point. I spent a lot of money on a toy for it to come broken.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toy, quality could be improved

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MnMom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I chose this product because I wanted an activity cube with no floating pieces (things like matching the shape to the hole that could get easily lost). The design is great and has a wide variety of things to play with, but I wasn't super impressed with the quality. A couple of the edges arrived cracked, and some of the pieces weren't sanded very well. Overall, I'm happy with the product.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Maricela - 3 months ago
My son loves this activity cube! The various activities keep him entertained, and he always comes back to it. Quality is great; very sturdy.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Arrived Cracked but Operable

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Taylor - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to give this 5 stars but there must be some defective packaging because ours arrived damaged in similar areas to others. Fortunately it is usable just has eyesores on multiple sides. We bought other over a month prior to gifting it for my daughter and didn’t open it til we were setting it up to have out on Christmas Eve for Christmas Day. We are really sad as we have other B. toys products that we love.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 3 months ago
Hi Taylor! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your daughter to enjoy playing with the B. toys Youniversity Cube. Please go to the B. toys website and click on "Contact Us" then "Customer Care". Fill out our customer service form so that we can follow up and make sure that you are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat
quality: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Aweskme

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mommynew - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Baby loves it so does her older siblings
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Priscilla A - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I fell in love with this toy!! Its a gift from my aunt to o my 1 year old so he hasn't used it but i'm more that sure that he's going to love it too!!!!!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
azu - 4 months ago
I been having this toy for over a year and let me tell you that I'm impress with the quality of material. It still looks and feels like new. This toy has been dragged around the house flipped over you name it and, its still holding up like the first day. Had water spill on it and left it there overnight and nothing happen to the toy very good quality for the price.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken

3 out of 5 stars
Broken - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Giving it three stars, the toy itself is GREAR, but target gave it to us CRACKED! A $160 item given BROKEN!
1 reply from Battat Team team - 4 months ago
Hi there! We’re sorry to hear that your B. toys Wooden Activity Cube in a less than ideal way! Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over the condition of our products once they leave our factories. If you are concerned about whether you received a display or returned item, we strongly suggest that you take it back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) We want your little one to enjoy many happy hours with this unique and educational! Sincerely, Team Battat.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Overall, very Nice!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ashley - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute, easy to use, plenty of options for all types of kids and ages of kids. My son loves it and is always ending up over playing on it. They can get damaged pretty easily so be careful when choosing the right one in store. First one we bought was already pre-damaged, but this second one has lasted over 6 months perfectly fine.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Akshay - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Had cracks when I first opened it and one of the bars came loose while unboxing
1 reply from Battat Team team - 5 months ago
Hi Akshay! We’re sorry to hear that your B. toys Youniversity Activity Cube arrived in less than perfect condition! Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over the condition of our products once they leave our factories. We strongly suggest that you take it back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) We want your little one to enjoy many happy hours playing with this unique and imaginative toy! Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great item and quality!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MEG - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Solid! I had been looking for one of these for my grandson but no of them had the "busyness" I wanted. Finally found this and got a great deal on it and it is perfect!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jolie - 6 months ago
I an absolutely love it. My 8 month old uses to stand and play. I don’t understand the bad reviews lol. It’s bulky obviously because it’s supposed to so when the babies used it to try to stand- it doesn’t tilt over. The corners aren’t sharp in case they fall which I love. Nothing bad to say about it
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fingers get trapped from touching blocks

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cw - 7 months ago
All the kids and toddlers fingers get stuck where the blocks are. No one wants to play with it from being afraid of fingers getting caught. So disappointed
1 reply from Battat Team team - 7 months ago
Hi Cw! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the design of the B. toys Youniversity Activity Cube! We want to assure you that all of our toys go through rigorous testing and comply with all safety and quality requirements of both Canada and the United States. Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Sincerely, Team Battat.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

For the price i was expecting better quality.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Steph - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
would return if I could. I like that helps with my child’s sensory development but for the price you would think they would have gotten the order id the numbers right. It has 7 6 8. Also my sons fingers gets stuck on the side activities.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 9 months ago
Hi Steph! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the B. toys Youniversity Activity Cube! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bulky, but fun

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kristin L - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
While this toy is a little pricey, we bought it when my son was a year & at 2 he still plays with it. He really likes the top beads area, but every so often he will sit and play with the sides. Though it says for 1 & up, I wish we would have bought this once he was sitting up to play with the side items. We picked this up at the store, but it didn’t have anything broken, missing or in the wrong place. It does take up some space & if you want them to have access all sides you have to account for that.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ndeeam - 10 months ago
This is so disappointing for the price. The top is made of solid wood and great quality. The bottom is made of particle board and there have been some piece break after very little use. If it was $50 or less, I wouldn’t complain.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 10 months ago
Hi ndeeam! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the B. toys Youniversity Activity Cube! We want to assure you that all of our toys go through rigorous testing and comply with all safety and quality requirements of both Canada and the United States. Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Safety concerns

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
One of the bars pop out and the spacer fell off and his is a really big safety issue. Luckily I watch my son when he in his play room because he put it in his mouth and we was able to catch him. If you do have this toy parents check the parts and watch your child when playing with this toy. My husband call to report this and the Target employee said maybe my son pushed it over and broke it or pulled the bar out and he only 1. This is his favorite toy but safety come first and will no longer get this brand
1 reply from Battat Team team - 11 months ago
Hi there - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that the B. toys Youniversity Activity Cube became damaged in some way. It's always a good idea to check out our kiddos toys each time they choose them to play with, as you did. We want to assure you that all of our toys go through rigorous testing and comply with all safety and quality requirements of both Canada and the United States. Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineer teams. Sincerely, Team Battat
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads